paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field

Lone Wolf East Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-875-WOLF
Address: 237 N. River Road
Mount Clemens, Michigan 48038
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Garro01 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix, PBX
Review: Cons:
-The time between games, was sooo long, i came to play dammit.
-In the waiting area, theres absolutely no chairs, I wanted to sit!!!
-The ref sucked. He doesn't do paintchecks if you know you got somone out and they dont leave the feild. I asked why wont he go check. This was his responce, "do you excpect me to run in and check the guy, I'm paid minimum wage and i know you guys wont stop shooting and i dont want to get hit. "
-The field speedball field is made of like 40% airball bunkers / 60% woods ball bunkers (fences, garbage cans, ect.)
-The one rule i HATED the most and i couldve had like 5 more guys out was that Any hit ot the mask doesnt count. They said it discourages kids to aim at the head.

Pros:
-Good help at the front, helped me with my gun problems
-The workers are friendly and nice.
-Strict on safety

Im giving a 5 because i still had fun.

2nd Visit - I went there again yesterday, I had a way better experience, it was much better.
-The refs were cool this time
-We only played speedball
-We played very often
-Same con - no CHAIRS
-New con - Spelled like pure CACA everywhere.
-Otherwise everything is the same above
-Also They said there getting a WHOLE AIRBALL FIELD, The guy said it was suppose to be here 2 weeks ago. I cant wait for that.

Now i give this field an 8

The problems they still have:

-No CHairs
-The field still blows (but the new one is coming)
-Hits to the mask dont count

AND thats it. But im still willing to play there the next time.


Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 9:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEEKER69 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cross Fire Creek
UPC
The Plex
Atomix
Review: Wow talk about ever changing Policies.
Pricing is alwalys different. Bring your own paint. No wait not today. Use this color wait no you can't . Buy this color from us no wait you have left overs from the last time, sorry we recived that color by mistake you can no longer use it. Down time between Games is extremely long. Refs are not ontop of the game maybe even asleep. They do watch out for safety issues like goggles and barrel plugs.
Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 9:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors
Review: I thought I'd try this field because it was nearby and BYOP. It was a little difficult to find because it was sort of behind a shopping mall back behind a parking lot.

The set-up area was small (like 4-5 tables) and there were only a handful of people there when it opened. They had just recently put up their airball fields and since we didn't have very many people, the refs put us on the airball fields. The refs seemed knowledgeable, but not very interested.

As the day wore on and more and more people showed up, the refs started taking us to the woods fields. The fields were shadowy and not very elaborate nor well maintained. The refs seemed very disinterested and really tried to talk everyone into playing airball because the airball fields were closer to the set-up area.

The mosquitos were terrible in the wetter areas. The fields didn't have very elaborate bunkers, but the fields were layed out well.

The refs were knowledgeable, but seemd lazy and disinterested. Later in the day, two guys showed up with high powered guns and the refs didn't do a good job of making sure they were chronoed properly and let both of them play on the same team which put the other team at a very big disadvantage.

The overall price was fair. I liked that they were BYOP, but their air/CO2 refills were very expensive. Not a big deal if you're using large CO2 tanks, but HPA goes much quicker and is even more expensive to fill.

If you're close to this field, give them a try. In my opinion, it's a little pricey given the quality of the refs and the quality of the field...but you do get alot of play time (groups continuously going out) and can BYOP (on most days). My advice to the field (to increase my opinion) would be to motivate their refs, lower their air/CO2 costs, and make sure that they even out teams and keep a better eye on chronos.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorthStarRaider Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix
Review: This review is not so much about the field itself. Lone Wolfs Operation in Metamora is great...though it can be expensive, but in a lot of ways its worth it.

My beef is with the Pro shop. I've been a loyal Tippmann customer for years, and this year, I decided to upgrade my package with a brand new E-Grip. I put it on my gun, and it wouldn't even release the bolt after it was cocked. I took it back to the store within an hour, and the guy there couldn't figure it out. He kept looking at the directions and pulling the trigger. It turns out that something was wrong with the board. I took it from Lone Wolf (because the guy didn't look like he knew what he was doing, Lone Wolf says that the guy I described is an expert of sorts, so I apologize in advance to Lone Wolf if I'm incorrect on that...but its just a feeling I got).

I promptly took the grip over to Atomix Paintball and had a guy look at it, and he also said the board was messed up. Not wanting to check it in, and having confidence that Tippmann would fix the problem, I sent it to Tippmann who to their credit sent the part back promptly, and things seemed to work OK...until...I put an air tank on it and the gun in general went crazy. We tried a few trouble shooting things again, and still it wouldn't work.

At this point, its wintertime, I was looking forward to using my new E-grip for the last few games we could play while it was warm enough, but it didn't work out. I have a defective part, and no one wants to be stuck with something that isn't working for them, none the less something they don't have confidence in. I didn't SEE any no return policy in their pro-shop when I bought it, but I could have missed it. There was nothing on their website listing this policy. They moved their pro shop a bit further away. I drove an hour and a half unsatisfied with my part, hoping to be refunded my money.

I got there, and the very guy who sold me the part (he even remembered me) TURNED ME AWAY, saying that Lone Wolf doesn't refund people for ELECTRONIC PARTS. I was angry and told him to call the owner, which he did in the back room, and came back with the same response. After a half a tank of gas, and all the time and frustration I put into this part, I was turned away without a penny and a part that I was convinced would never work. Sure they offered to send it in to Tippmann again, but at this point I just wasn't confident with the product, so why should I be stuck with it? Should I sell it on Ebay for 40 dollars less because the box was opened and I breathed on it? NO I shouldn't.

So I emailed Lone Wolf to which they basically gave me a "Sorry, but your screwed, how about some free tickets and air passes so we can make MORE money off of you that you will never see again."

Thats right, after all of my trouble, Lone Wolf gave me the opportunity to give them more money. Awesome.

In the end, the Metamora field is awesome, but I'll be damned if I ever step foot in their pro shop ever again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

emusylate Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is the first field that I've ever played at. Staff for the most part is very rude, except for the fat guy. I think he owns the joint. He's pretty funny. The refs are all pretty awful, they don't really pay attention to the games and there is a ton of time between games since they moved to a different location in Gibralter. I'm becoming increasingly dissatisfied with this field. The teams can sometimes be unfair but the ref will usually fix it after the game. It's very expensive, especially paint, but they have an option where you can bring your own. There are a variety of fields which is nice, all of them are very different and have different sizes. If you need to rent a gun they're 98 customs which work well.

They also moved their store far away from me so I just get air refills at Dick's sporting goods from now on.
Last edited on Thursday, May 4th, 2006 at 1:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shmavistime Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
futureball, upc, nothing really close.
Review: I go to futureball and killer(when it was open) mostly and i went here once with a friend.
PROS:
the staff was friendly
fields were pretty good
prices were cheap($20 for all day and BYOP)
CONS:
Staff really didnt do a very good job of reffing alot of cheaters got through.
Only 3 of thier fields were open, the others they didnt use, i hear this is how it usually is.
Not non-.68 cal friendly, woyldnt let me use my 3357(search it on the reviews under older pistols, i think)
ALOT of cheaters
okay but id rather go to futureball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mechrya Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix, UPC
Review: This field is good if you like to have fun and make fun of people, but its all in good fun. The refs are especially cool. One ref in particular, and i hope he doesn't read this, but hes a little short and bald. He is the funniest one out there. Although being funny, he is real strict on some of the rules. If you take your goggles off, he tells you that you have to sit one game, but it doesn't stop there. He pulls you aside and tells you the worst thing that could happen to you if you take your goggles off. I don't think getting getting kicked in the groin has anything to do with your goggles. I think the reason why i keep coming back is because of him. He must be lazy or just really dedicated to the sport because he has been there ever since i started playing there 5 years ago. Overall Great Field Nice Place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bsudy Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, I was visiting Michigan from Seattle.
Review: I'm from the Seattle area. I was visiting my parents in Mt. Clemens and was happy to find such a close place to play. Lone Wolf Paintball turned out to be a great place to spend the weekend. I've been meaning to write this review since I was there in October '04. The fact that I'm still thinking about the place reflects how much I liked it. I prefer "woods" type of fields over plain old speedball fields. Lone Wolf delivered. Their fields have a lot of character and give you a lot of opportunities to sneak around. The staff did an outstanding job of keeping the games coming one after the other. The teams were kept very fair. All of this goodness comes at a price. It was the most I had ever payed to play paintball. My only other concern was the amount of profanity. One of the refs (the tall guy) sat everyone down once and told the players to watch their mouths. He was preaching to the wrong crowd. The staff and manager are the worst offenders. The Purple Guy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ferrera Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none... from outa the states... i play in Canada
Review: i think that Lone Wolf Paintball is a verygood place to play because no matter what your experience level is they help you.They renivate their sup air ball field every time i go there and they have good set ups.I think that the only down fall to this place is that they only have one ref. Their staff is great. They have a great prices and if you become a member then that reduces te prices even more. They have good teams that go there to practice and the other costomers there are really nice .. almost every time we went down we had someone tell them to call them to play next timeand they give helpful tips... over all i give Lone Wolf Paintball a 10 out of 10.. go there .... its the place to be
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocka Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Upc, Lone wolf west, Lone wolf Almont, Atomix, Futureball, Killer paintball, WAP, PAW, Splatball City
Review: This field is good if you like to have fun and make fun of people, but its all in good fun. The refs are especially cool. One ref in particular, and i hope he doesn't read this, but hes a little short and bald. He is the funniest one out there. Although being funny, he is real strict on some of the rules. If you take your goggles off, he tells you that you have to sit one game, but it doesn't stop there. He pulls you aside and tells you the worst thing that could happen to you if you take your goggles off. I don't think getting getting kicked in the groin has anything to do with your goggles, but he told me that i would much rather have that happen to me than getting shot in the face. I think the reason why i keep coming back is because of him. He must be lazy or just really dedicated to the sport because he has been there ever since i started playing there 7 years ago. Paint prices are not too bad. Some fields, i wont name any, *cough**cough* the arena*cough*, charge way more and restrict certain guns and nitro. All in all, this field gets a 9/10 from me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media