paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Teebird117 Saturday, October 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp pendelton
Review: This was my second time paintballing so im not that great. My friend and my little brother went with me. We had a blast!

1. Some of the best refs in the world, they helped my little brother out when he needed it, and they are really nice.

2. The maps are really great and very well thought out, but lacks the natural feel I felt at Pendelton.

3. Everybody I played with were really nice, probably because I was in the beginers group.

4. One tip though, either come right when it opens, or buy your own stuff. My friend and my brother didn't have any harness and always asked me for ammo.

Great park and I will be here again.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

only_pump Wednesday, September 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: September 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HSP, Jungle Island, Giant Paingball, CPP, and Mr. Paintball
Review: SC Village is by far the best paintball park in Southern California!! The Park is HUGE with 25 different fields, with a variety like that who wouldn’t play here... they offer air ball, recreational, and hyper ball. The staff is supper cool they even help out all the nubbies!! They also have a pro-shop incase you need to purchase paint or just any type of accessories. Bruce from SC is by far the coolest person you'll find working there.

If you play for a team this is the park where you should come out and practice..

Not to mention SC Village has been serving the paintball community for 25 years now WOW!!! that’s is a long time. They also host the biggest scenario event in the west coast! Decay of Nations.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer440 Wednesday, June 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island. SC Villadge is way better. Better workers, better fields, and more fields.
Review: The staff there is AWSOME. I think that the staff there is great. But i hate that if your a begginer and go in a begginer class a bunch of pro's and really good people go in there to pick of the easy people. There food is the best. They have a stand were you can get food. I recamend going to that. There fields are really good but theres alot of rules about them. There prices are ok. Pretty much the same of every park. The rules are also the same thing. YOU TOTALLY SHOULD GO THERE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rascal1515 Saturday, June 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: After reading the reviews of SC we had to try it out for ourselves and we were not disappointed. Being fairly new to the sport of paintball, my little group was a bit nervous trying out a new field, but from the start we felt at home. If we had questions on anything, the staff answered them. They we helpfull and didnt make us feel like idiots for asking. The refs all had good attitudes and called fair games. We were really impressed by the way they really kept things moving. Once a game ended a new game was set to begin in no more than 10 to 15 minutes. My only complaint might be sometimes a new game would start too quick and we didn't have enough time to re-air, reload., and clean up.
Overall we had a great time and can't wait to go back. SC Village is my home field from now on.
Last edited on Thursday, August 20th, 2009 at 1:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Benihanah Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Review: I just went to SC Village again for one of my friend's birthday parties, and I must say, having been there five times, including this time, I'm impressed with the organization of SC village and the way they handle business; they want you to go out there, be safe, and have fun. The people who go are also more or less friendly on and off the field; on the field where they'll help you take objectives if you guys cooperate, and off the field where they'll sell you paint at a cheaper price because they're leaving early, or they'll give you pointers on playing or maintaining your marker, etc.

The refs are fair and very patient; one example is even when they get marked on PURPOSE, they don't call off the game, rather, they warn us and give us the incentive to give hell to anyone caught marking refs, which is a plus and after that the refs stayed nice and clean. Safety is a major concern because paintball is all "scenario," meaning they don't want people getting rifle-butted or doing anything that would do actual harm, other than shooting paintballs at other people, to others. "Biggest rule is 'masks on!'"

The maps are amazing, and I will tell you that if you have the chance, go to the map called "Somalia," it is my personal favorite because there is a lot of room for close quarters fighting, that and also I got the most kills on that field (7 to be exact!) Overall, the maps are creative, provides generous cover for the most part and fair (meaning if you win going one way because you're better, than you should be able to win from the other side as well based on skill alone), though there are some spots that give advantage to one side, which is good to have challenges anyway!

The prices are fair, but I HIGHLY recommend that you have your own gear (marker, hopper, barrel, pods, belt, air/CO2 tank, mask, etc...) otherwise it gets expensive coming back all the time and renting stuff. Plus, all that money spent on rentals, which is a 50/50 chance on it crapping out on you on the field (I'm sure this goes for all rentals anywhere), will sooner or later amount to a nice sum of money that could have gotten you a nice marker with a good barrel and other accessories you want to deck your marker out with. Conclusion: first time paintballers rent, if you like the sport and know you'll be back someday, get your own paintball kit because you'll enjoy it that much more (and oil your gun before use or it WILL crap out on you because the O-rings go dry; just put a few drops of oil into the air adapter, screw the CO2 tank on, fire a few blank rounds and the internals will be nice and sealed!)

I'm wasn't paid to write this, this field speaks for itself. If you're still skeptical, read the other reviews and you'll see they all agree with what I've just said. If you're REALLY skeptical, then go to SC yourself and try it out. I guarantee it will not disappoint (unless you go Sundays because people are at church and it's reserved for airsoft players)

Awesome place to go and the only place I can imagine going for anyone within a 50 mile radius of the park.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kafutunga Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
field of fire which was kinda messy also I've been to Conquest they were better but nowhere nearto as good a this place sc village was awsome
Review: First off its the biggest paintball place in socal so its convenient only an hour and a half away its nice and big the refs are really friendly their open for quite a while and its a much friendlier environment than conquest or field of fire the fields are absolutely amazing there is none better at least in socal and its got multiple fill stations like 3 games at once helpful staff its the best place i've ever been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dvxman72 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports Park. It does not compare to SC Village. SC Village is well organized and the staff is friendly, personable and helpful.
Directions
to the Field:
Directions, prices and hours of operation are available on the website
Review: I deciced to check this field out the day after Christmas because entry was only 15.00. I do admit that on any other day it is a little pricy, 25 for a full day.

Location - Easy to find. Not that bad a drive from the O.C.

Facility - The buildings are a little rustic, pro shop was a little small, not that much of a selection. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned, luckily I only had to go #1 and wash my hands. You can check in at the proshop or there is another check in station about 40 yards away. There is a chrono station where they seemed to do a pretty good job about getting everyone checked out and on their way. There were some lockers available but I just worked out of the back of my car as did everyone else, reminded me of a big paintball tailgate party. Most of the fields surround the parking lot so that's why it made sense to just use my car. If you want to have lunch you can bring a cooler drive back down the road for a couple of miles for a burger or eat off of the snack wagon. I chose the snack wagon and bought 6 hotdogs and 3 cans of coke for 12 bucks. Don't worry I didn't eat them all myself.

Staff - The staff was great. The people in the proshop knew what they were doing and got everyone in and out in a timely manner. The refill stations were on the ball too, I was using CO2 but I took notice of the other stations too. Great Job. The guys at the chrono station were moving people along like I had mentioned before. The refs were friendly and although working with newbies can be a little frustrating they were tolerant and did give out warnings rather than just kicking you off the field if you broke a rule.(Like when they say barrel plugs off but hold your fire but you let off a burst anyway. Sorry, my bad). The intercom was very clear on when and where the next games were going to be held, they called 7 minutes to game, 5 minutes to game, 1 minute to game so if you are late then it's your own damn fault and I don't blame the ref for not letting you in.

Play - Let's see. I got there when it opened at 10 and left at 4. I played about 8 elimiation games and we took a 30 minute lunch. I didn't get a chance to time the games (too busy shooting newbies) so I couldn't tell you how long each of them were but they did last a while in comparison to the ones I played at Hollywood sports. We rotated around various fields which was nice. I didn't play any speedball but the fields looked cool. I brought my own paint, which is always a plus. No red paint is allowed.

Equipment -I didn't rent anything but if you want to rent a marker they have tippman 98 or you can pay extra and upgrade to an electronic Vibe.
Refill on Tanks- I was going to pay for all day refill but I thought I would play it by ear. I only had to refill my 16oz CO2 once. I showed up with a full tank and I only had to refill it once. Low pressure markers are awesome.

Room for Improvement - Clean up the restroom because next time I might have to go #2 and the cost is kinda high if you don't come on a special event day.That is the only reason I did not give it a 10.

Summary - I give these guys a 9 to 9.5. These guys did a great job. My two sons ages 15 and 13 and I had a blast. This is a great field from a friendly staff to friendly patrons.
Great Job SC Village, I will see you again real soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Morninwood Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Visiting California, not sure.
Directions
to the Field:
Google Sc Village in California
Review: I went to the field because it was suppose to be the best field in the area i was staying in. When i arrived, the staff was nice inside the little shop where you pay to play. They sell Tippmans, protection, and other accessories. The first thing i noticed is that they sell only Monster Paintballs. Theses paintballs have a rating of 4.6/10 - 5.8/10 and they sell them as if they weren't monster balls. I recommend that you bring your own paintballs, unfortunately I was on vacation from Oregon and didn't bring any. I dealt with it and went to the group where they were getting ready to play. They had just went on the field and i was ready to play. But i was told to sit out because i was "late". It took them 10 minutes to get the game started. After the game that i just watched, they said that they were going to take a five minute break, and they would announce over the speakers when the next game was going to start. I timed them, it took them around 15 minutes just to call it out. They take a break after each game no matter how short, and they usually last 10 to 15 minutes. I got chronoed by a referee in a yellow shirt who just watched me shoot my paintball gun 4 times into a wall( without a real chrono.) They have places where u can chrono but without the chronometers. There is no blind firing allowed and no looking under cars. I watched a red shirt referee take a player out of the game for looking under a car (he was a foot away from it looking under) Teams were unfair as the referee in the red shirt made the teams. In a game of around 20 vs. 20 there were 3 guys that didn't have rentals including me on my team. the other team had around 5-6 people who had rentals. There were people who complained about the teams but the referee in the red shirt didn't care much. We were told not to touch most of the objects on the field, many thought why they were there then. You are not allowed to put your barrel through anything that is not a window. The referee in the red shirt wasn't patient at all, i remember him saying "you guys can waste time all you want, it just adds to my paycheck." He banned many players from playing in the "next game". On one map as the game was over and everyone had their barrel socks on, the player got in front of the exit and took off his mask and was banned for the rest of the day. Went to return my rental tank, the ladie at the stand asked me if i had a good time, i told her how i felt in a nice way and was told to talk to a worker in orange or blue. It is also harder for people to rent items if you dont have a California license. The people in the orange or blue shirts are suppose to be supervisors. When i finnaly found one I told him what was going on at the games i was playing today. He told me to tell the referee that was refereeing the games we were playing. I will not play at this field again.

I gave this field a 2/10 for my experience.
Last edited on Friday, July 18th, 2008 at 1:04 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

armyvetstar Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Directions
to the Field:
over in chino, its a huge place not that hard to find.
Review: I went to this field last weekend, and it was pretty fun. the info was pretty easy to find on the website, but here are the basics
hours of operations
Sat. & Sun. - 7:30am to 4:00pm
Gates open at 7:30am and registration begins at 8:00am. The first game starts immediately after general orientation and rules.
Weekdays are reserved for private groups of 30 or more players. Weekday group times are from 9:30am to 3:30pm.
To make a reservation please call: (949) 489-9000
Full Day: $25 (7:30am to 4:00pm)
Half Day: $20 (12:00pm to 4:00pm)
CLICK HERE FOR RENTAL PRICES
SC VILLAGE ALLOWS YOU TO BRING YOUR OWN PAINTBALLS

the food was pretty good for a reasonable price, and the fields are great. Bosnia and kosovo are the best in my opinion. i've been to other places but SC has always been the best when it comes to the fields just cuz of its size and range of options.

August 23-24 they are throwing Decay of Nations. If you like scenarios you should go to their website because this is going to be a great evet!
Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2008 at 12:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

McEd Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I visited sc on mlk day because they had a $15 dollar special. I have not visited any other time because i feel that there prices are to high.

The safety at this field is very .. safe. When they chrono your gun they make sure that you have a "certified" barrel plug or sleeve or sumthin (mine wasn't =D).

I felt that there variety of fields was very broad and that there sizes were large (we didn't play speedball).

Their facilities are very clean and well kept.

There staff was very helpful and kind.

And i think that they had food but i just went to carl's jr. which was a few miles away.

This field is the best i have played on but rate this field a mid nine because of there prices.

p.s. and btw i plan to play here in one week
Last edited on Monday, February 11th, 2008 at 9:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media