paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field

Crusader Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 215-949-4600
Address: 225 Lincoln Highway
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania 19030
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
crusaderpb Saturday, March 27th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
crusader paintball LLC
Directions
to the Field:
225 Lincoln Hwy.
Review: Thank you all for your opinions on the OLD team combat paintball. The company was sold however, and is now Crusader paintball. The manager's family has taken control of this new and improve field. There is now a family of bright people looking over this company and making some large changes. There is no longer B.Y.O.P (bring your own paint) anymore due to insurance reasons. But the speedball fields are being fixed up, and possibly remodeled, there is now a snack stand outside of the playing fields just next to the air shed, the new owners will be looking over everything, and the top manager plans to re-train the staff to make sure everything goes more smoothly. The new owner is a stickler for safety, and we will ensure that there will be no safety hazards. We hope to make Crusader Paintball a great experience for all, please leave any ideas you have to help make our company he best, the customer's views are greatly valued.

-Crusader Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

petedaddy Monday, October 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OnTarget, New Breed, TopGun, FBM....
Review: I went there for a bachelor party. I was one of the only people on the group who played before and had their own stuff. The field was muddy as it was raining off and on. I think the fields could use some more effort in them. It does not see mas thoguh they put alot of work into them. The safety was questionable as well. True story...I asked the ref for our group if I was allowedto ramp...his response..."What's ramping?". I kid you not, it really happened....Place seems kinda half assed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coozman Sunday, October 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played at Picasso Lake in NJ. PL is a little better since they have bigger fields with a little better cover
Directions
to the Field:
Website is a little confusing but that's probably because I knew where I thought I was going.
Review: Hours: We were told they open at 9 which was true, but nobody nor the website say you have to check in at the Pro Shop first for registration. Start time was supposed to be 10 but with so many walk-ons still filtering in, we had to wait unti closer to 10:30.

Prices: What can you say when they charge $25 for field and all day air. Good price.

Rules: Clearly explained.

Safety: Questionable at best. Masks were mandatory on the field but going to and from the air shed, they were lax. Alot of people dry firing in safe zone!. Also, and this bothered me, people were firing all over the place while we were making our way across fileds heading to start points. Being a noob, this is a bit disturbing but I guess that's normal?

Services: Air shed was fine. Sometime there were lines but it wasn't as bad as people have said.

Proshop: I guess okay. Prices seemed fair on the field paint at $40 for Diablo Heat or Breach.

Staff and Refs: Both were great. Frim the proshop to the air, staff was friendly and helpful. Refs were great. They got pissed and yelled at a few of the douchebags, but they did a good job.

Players: I dunno if it's normal to have so many speedballers palying woods. There were far too many fast firing guns out there and these guys were pretty good. Hard to keep up with a Spyder MR1!!! The speed ballers a couple of times kept firing even after refs called the game over. There were two three-man teams and a duo of speed ballers that dominated for the most part. Teams had to be shuffled a few times. Like I said, refs did a good job. Most of the players there were really friendly and we had a few good laughs with them. Good bunch of people for the most part.

Facilities: Okay but without a bathroom it sucked. ZGood thing for the many tractor trailers sitting around.

Food: Simple snacks so bring your own.

Final rating: 7/10 due to the douchebags and the lack of a portapot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lam Monday, April 14th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobra Command (changed to Condor Command, and now LVP South)
Review: The main thing to keep in mind about this field is that the upper management is completely useless. With that being said, pretty much all of the employees are kids who more or less run the entire show. Also, it's also good to remember that the staff is extremely lenient and tolerant with Safety violations because they are also players when they're not working and don't like to sit out/eject anyone. With that in mind, the employees do a pretty good job.

Their Pro Shop has an extremely limited selection when it comes to equipment being that the field it self is very low key (i.e. funding a paintball field including field maintenance, air tanks, paintball equipment (paint, markers, etc.), payroll for employees, etc. can become quite costly). Although their Pro Shop is limited, there is a Pro Shop called Ballers Inc. about a 1/2 a mile to a mile down the road if you're willing to make the trip.

The Fields are pretty good for what you pay, especially if you go on Sudays for the B.Y.O.P. (Bring Your Own Paint) specials. 90% of the fields are woodsball with the exception of 1 speedball field (containing metal drums and not that great of a composition (ground is composed of wood chips, dirt and sand) and 1 airball field which is rarely used unless by local teams. The employees are constantly trying finding ways to update/improve the fields so that there aren't any inconveniences (i.e. advantages [for one team] on one side of the field). However the one thing that can't be helped is if it has rained a day or 2 before you play. The fields can get quite muddy and the trenches can get a little flooded, but that has a little effect because there are usually bunkers not far away that you can get behind.

In regards to Safety (i.e. barrel plugs/condoms, having masks on), the staff always encourage and attempt to enforce them however either the players are ignorant and disregard or the employees themselves every now and then may neglect to follow the mask rules and as a result, the players will follow by example.

While in the safe zones, players will every now and then fire their guns, which is either accidental, they'll fire a round over the netting/fencing, forget to put the safety on, or they'll dry fire. When this happens, the staff will give the player a warning.

They don't serve food and as such there are no restrooms there. There is a vending machine by the air shed which serves absolutely no purpose (but it is funny to watch people try and get something from it even though it is obviously not working).

The players that go there are 99% of the time friendly and it's almost hard not to talk to any of them. Every now and then you'll get the one person that has to be a sore loser and start something or fight over something petty, hence the 1%.

The Hours for the B.Y.O.P. are Sundays from about 10am-2pm for $25 (including an all-day air pass), however they usually don't get started until about 10:30-11am, mainly due to players not showing up until about 10:30 and the time it takes to get signed in and get air doesn't really help either.

The Airshed is worth noting only because they're not certified airsmiths and because i've heard of stories on how they fill up the air tanks. It's on the rare occasion that they will fill up the tanks to 3000 psi only because they may be running low on air and have to accommodate everyone, but otherwise they will fill the tanks to the max.

I've also heard about the way that they fill up the air tanks and how there may on the rare occassion be a blown O-ring on the nipple causing it to leak air or won't fill up the tank. This, fortnately, has never happened to me, so for now it is just speculation.

I give this field a 8/10 because it would be nice if they had an Airball field set up for BYOP days, just as another option instead of the same Woodsball fields. But i also gave the field a 8/10 because the staff is very personable and will help whenever they can.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008 at 11:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Big Bubba 247 Wednesday, April 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmisk
Review: Team combat is the bomb!the refs are very helpful and there when u need them. most people do not get away with wipeing,so that is a good thing.games move very quickly and are not timed matches.the air shed is ok. sometimes there is a large line so it would be good if there was more than 1 person filling tanks. another thing is they only fill ur tank to 3000 psi. the fields do get muddy but thats all a part of the sport so it doesnt bother me. there is a mixed variety of players that come old and young. sunday walk ons are alot of fun and its even beter becuz it is B.Y.O.P.! another thing is dont expect 2 be eating there becuz their is no food or drinks so bring ur own junk! the dead box is great becuz it is shaded by the surrounding trees. they could be cleaned up alittle beter though. there isnt much of a pro shop so bring everything u need. also safty is a big thing with the refs at TC,they make sure nobody gets hurt. i highly recomend tipping the refs. not only becuz they will apreciate it, but i feel as if i made friends with all the refs. also there all realy cool and now alot about paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thomass Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake, Skirmish
Review: that right spring is here and prime time for the PB season to start!!! that also means field mainteniance was in full swing at TCP. besides cleaning debris from the winter, the fields were upgraded! a few bunkers placed in critical parts of the field were added. including Boats*** and castle***.
-having played here for almost a year, i run into the famaliar crowd of walk-ons, my sunday family. its a real comfortable invironment were safety is stressed by the new staff.
-theres all kinds of players and styles its hard not to make friends easily.
- but neways. about the field, staff, etc., etc.
theres new air fill stations in the shed which make ur fills three X's faster!! the fresh staffing also kicks the games into gear and you get well worth ur money!
speaking of money, can u say affordable! 25$ BYOB sundays. yeah. like that. the proshop is still dead but theres always Baller Inc. down the street. and the new business cards makes it easy to tell ur friends. theres still no food/drink sales. bummer.
-but all in all the play on the field brings speed to woodsball. fairly sized fields with planty of cover make a round very interesting. it mostly team elimination unless the refs decide to become creative.(capture the flag, fumble on the fifty, VIP).
-i would totally recommend this field to any new comer and weekend player. its just raw fun and makes OUR game look good. ps tip ur ref! theyll remember ur name! lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPeter3 Sunday, November 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been waiting to write this review until I spent more time at the field. I have now attended 3 BYOP Sundays in the past 6 weeks and feel confident that my review reflects not just a single experience at Team Combat Paintball, but a compilation of my experiences. Never again will I go to this field.

Unfortunately I cannot recommend this field for anybody, mostly because of continued safety issues at the field.

In my three days at the field I have witnessed two separate altercations between players on the field where at least one player removed his mask, threw it to the ground and acted as though he was going to fight the other player. In all of these cases the referees took a long time (at least 30 seconds) at get the player to put his mask on. I could not believe that a person would do this in the middle of a live game.

The referees are mostly local high school students (I asked them how old they are and where they go to school) and frequently go onto the field with their masks up, putting them down at the last second. Other players see this and follow their irresponsible example.

Barrel condoms/plugs are not enforced at all, even in the staging area. Players frequently test fire their guns in the staging area. As a result I usually go to the parking lot area between games. Once I leave the parking lot I put my mask down, even when getting my gun filled as I have seen many players accidentally fire their guns in the filling and staging areas (usually without barrel condoms/plugs).

I won’t go into other issues such as frequently rude staff consistently unbalanced teams (refs take people with good guns and blatantly stack the teams, putting their friends on the better equipped team) because that is really irrelevant in light of the larger issues at this field.

I would encourage management to find themselves some more mature referees that will enforce our sports widely accepted standards of safety.

If you go to this field (it is the most convenient field for the lower bucks county area), just be mindful of these safety issues and take precautions to protect yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt. Pepper Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Directions
to the Field:
From PA Turnpike:
Take exit 28. To... US 1 North.. To.. Oxford Valley Exit. (Sesame Place) Make a right and follow To.. Lincoln Hwy. (US 1 Bus.). Make a left ( at Pep Boys) Follow to Team Combat Paintball. Aprox. 1 mile on left.(Across from Greabers Lumber)
Review: This field is great for beginners. However, the veterans may find it to be a little disappointing. There are 5 small fields that you alternate to throughout your day. There are: "The Castle", "The Crates", "The Towers", and "Boats" and a speedball field. BYOP is when my friends and I always go. BYOP (bring your own paint) is only held on Sundays 9:00am - 3:00pm and costs only $30. They don't allow CO2 out on the fields but you can trade it in for the day for a compressed air tank!

The Castle:
Your team either plays offense or defense. The Offensive team's objective is for one player to enter the castle. The defense's job is to keep the offense out. This field's maintenance isn't too good.

The Crates:
Nothing too fancy about this round. There is a bunch of large wooden crates to hide behind. Strategy isn't really used here, just shoot the enemy! Field maintenance is horrible! There are all sorts of rocks and thorns and twigs that make it very uncomfortable to knell down.

The Towers:
There is a tower (obviously) which is used primarily for "sniping". Lots of short bunkers so chances are you'll go prone at least once in this round.Tall grass along the right side makes flanking interesting.

D-Day:
Short field + Lots of players = Breakshooting! There are short sandbag bunkers along the right side and trees, bushes, and wooden bunkers along the left. It is a really fun round. Field maintenance is pretty decent here.

Speedball:
The metal barrel field is o.k. The only flaw is that the ground is a mix of gravel, wood chips, and sand so sliding may cause bleeding! The airball field is NEVER up but it's really only used for local speedball team's practices anyway.

The referees are mediocre. They often overlook blind firing and wiping so It's your job to bonus ball! However, they strongly enforce barrel plugs be used in the dead box and goggles on at all times when not in the dead box. The pro shop is horrible but about a mile down the road is a small shop called Ballers Inc., they have everything you need. All in all it's fine for a nice day of paintball.
Last edited on Monday, August 4th, 2008 at 9:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ck8l4 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: The field is good, but has some problems. First of all It has kind refs who are willing to help you out in your endeavors. Unfortunately, this means the other team gets help too. The field is nice, but a little shabby and is located behind a trailer park. If there is rain the woods ball fields are absolutely covered in mud. The air-ball field was good, but someone came in and slashed all the bunkers down. It is getting a little rundown too and the owners are putting in no time to fix it. That's it for the fields. Wait one more thing the players there are really nice too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannwoods Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: December 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Poco Loco
Review: The field is a pretty good woodsball field and has a speedball field too. I usually go their on BYOP (bring your own paint) which is held every Sunday. You pay 25 dollars to get on to the field and for air. You provide the paint and your gun. This saves me alot of money. Some of the fields that I think are good is The Castle, The Fort, and Crates. Refs and Staff are alright if you play by the rules and listen to them. I only had 1 bad experience there. My 20 ounce C02 tank was stolen from there (which was somewhat my fault). It doesn't compare to Skirmish or anyother big fields out there but it is affordable.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 2:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media