paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field

Crusader Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 215-949-4600
Address: 225 Lincoln Highway
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania 19030
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
oranis Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: The first time I ever went paintballing was at Triage. I had never paintballed before, so just from that first experience alone, I couldn't judge it. However, I went back to Traige on 4 more occasions and I have to say that I really like the field. They have a bunch of different playing fields and a decent pro shop. The field is muddy A LOT, so if you go wear old clothes. They have a small prep are for you to eat and keep your stuff, although I prefer to take it with me to the safe zones. My one gripe is that it costs quite a lot to play there, even if you have your own marker/mask. They make you buy their paintballs, and you have o buy an air pass, which allows you to refill your CO2 . All-in-all, Triage is a good field, I would definately reccomend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team smurf Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball,Skirmish,poco loco
Review: Well the first time i went to the field it was the first week they were open and didnt really have everything up to par they didnt have air tanks only co2 so i had to go get it filled at fireballs store only bout 3 min away but that what happens with a new buisness everything isnt ready but since then I have had no problems. Of course if you have been there it isnt a place where a veteran player who knows his stuff will have great competition but the atmosphere is good staff is friendly and know their stuff they should anyway.The only other problem i have is the ref get into the way to much i know its their job but were not playin for the world cup and they would come into the firing lanes alll the time I told them but they prolly think that im tryin to tell them how to do their job but no field is perfect. With my experience it wouldnt be the field to go to cause no sub air and the competition but its a great field to go if your just starting out later down the road they will have the qualities of good fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer50 Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobra Command
Captin Carl's
Iron Triangle
Review: I went in march for my birthday party and i had a great time. Most of the people that played were noobs but the staff treated everyon equil. I think we waited like 10 minuets for the guns/masks and that was the longest wait of the day.

.:FEILDS:.
The feilds were fun to play on but they could have upkept them a little better. Just little things like welding the barrals together, cutting weeds, and draining the feilds. We played on the crates, barrels, castle, and the hill. I know i had fun and so did everyone else.

.:STAFF:.
The staff was very helpful and they werent bothered with all our questions. The refs let us play on the feild of our choice. My mom asked at least a 20 questions just at the desk and Colt was glad to help.

Every thing was great and if you are in the area CHECK IT OUT! It's near a truck depot so look really hard. HAVE FUN!
Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 9:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taltos3756 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball - Pemberton NJ
Picasso Lake - Berlin, NJ
Review: A LITTLE tough to find, they actually rent space for a large trucking depo yard and their sign is IMPOSSIBLE to see. Leave a little extra time for some u-turns trying to find it the first time you go.

I wont break this into Good / Bad sections, because overall I think this field is GREAT, I'll just list my opinions and you decide if this field fits your style of playing.

FIELDS:
Fields are small but well maintained,.
1 sup-air field
Mostly woods-ball
Two woods ball fields that lend themselves towards a semi-speedball style of game

STAFF:
Kept the groups broken up so none of the games got too huge.
Biggest we played all day was something like 12 vs 12.
Excellent staff. The ref's are really into doing their job well
Kept the games moving, no sitting around waiting

GENERAL:
Probably not the place for tourny players, but I'm just into rec/woodsball so it was right up our alley! They do have one sup-air field that actually looked pretty good, although I never did get around to playing on there.

Only about a 30 minute ride for so it was well worth the drive. Not to mention the bar across the street........which provides, shall we say.......'female based entertainment'
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayb Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mountain
Cobra Command
Review: I have been going to Triage around two times a week. Once a week during league play and walk ons. It is a great facilty and has a very friendly laid back staff. The main shop worker is extremely nice and will gladly help you. Their paint is fairly priced and of average quality. They thoroughly check every bag they give you. The fields are great, all having some what of a scenario. My personal favorites are boats, which takes the d-day approach. I also like depot, which consists of hills, barrels, and sand bags. They have 2 great speedball fields. The refs make sure everyone is wearing a mask at all times guns are being fired. On walk on days, they come up with two fair teams, and let the players choose what field to play. If you are a fairly new player at paintball, a good idea is to do a league. You will play every wednesday for 10 weeks. The only price is 80 bucks and paint. It is a great way to get a feel for the game and get consistently better. Even if your not a beginner it is still loads of fun. Overall Triage is a great place to play, and if you live close, give it a shot. The only thing i could say to triage is tthey might want to make a bigger sign, and some advertisement. Other than that keep up the good work. :) Oh and by the way, Colt is a great guy and is very nice to his customers and staff. I think he is a big part of Triage. So, ignore the post by Lark in Pink.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 at 6:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dieseldip Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Iron Triangle - in comparison to IT everything is better at Triage but the price (however you definitely get what you pay for in the case of Triage) IT is great because of the regulars and the free lunch, and the fact that you could BYOP but heard they nixed that)
Skirmish - despite having less fields than Skirmish I like Triage better because of the proximity to my area and because it seemed to take 2 hours to get all squared away and actually play a game at Skirmish)
Review: First I want to defend Colt at Triage since he can't post a rebuttal to the post by "Lark in Pink". One of the rules of this site is "State only accurate facts." which we agree to when registering. Posting a personal attack on Colt about an rumor just isn't cool and I think that post should be taken down or have that section stricken. Also, I have played at Triage on at least 6 different occasions, all of which included outings with young kids and have not once heard bad language from any of the staff.

+Staff
In fact, in my opinion, the staff (especially Colt) is the number one reason (other than good paintball of course) to visit Triage. They were super helpful to a group of newbies from work I brought up there today and did everything they could to accomodate us (Thanks to Colt, Dan and Anthony). Even when I walk on by myself, I get the same great treatment. The owner once even drove me back to the main parking lot in his Hummer so I didn't have to wait for the bus!

+Price
The paint prices are about $30 cheaper per case than Skirmish and shoots just fine out of my Spyder.

+Fields
They continue to add more and more fields. Every time I play a new one has been added. The "castle" is a blast, both defending and attacking.

+Safety
The safe zones are just that, safe. The only thing would recommend as far as safety is somehow fixing the walkway between fields/safe zones (the pallets seem to cause lots of trip ups and spilled paint)

I recommend you go there and check it out. Great place. I now consider myself a regular.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iapaintball Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Poco Loco
Review: Pros
Close to home
Reasonable prices
Freindly staff and refs
New airball fields are awesome and theres going to be a tourney in july
Safe... theres no shooting going on in the deadzones the refs wont let u leave the field without a barrel plug and theres always a ref there to make sure people arent shooting in dead zones.

cons
bad site
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lark in Pink Monday, July 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco, Skirmish, Splatter, Captain Carols
Review: PROS---
+ Great location, only place really close.
+ Most of staff is friendly.

CONS---
+ Slightly overpriced.
+ Horrible fields, castle is a box and SKULL is a circle with 3 trails cuttin' through it
+ Got maintenance? Last time I went i had shroud up to my hips and came back with legs covered in poison ivy.
+ Colt shouldn't be working there, last time I went i heard him cursing off a group of seven kids around the age of 11 for their birthday party using the "F" word profusely for no big deal. I heard he missed out on the Pro's because he wasn't good enough (thats the on-going rumor) and now hates life. Haha.
+ Something's wrong with the safety, there were two seperate occasions at two dfferent times I've gone where pint was stolen because they double booked the groups. Also kids were firing off in the safety zones shooting at poles and noone said anything.
+ Nub zone, whether they have Autocockers or Spyders it seems like nearly everyone there is a nub.


FINISH---

DON'T GO!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

PWalk Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mountain: North Hanover, NJ
Capt'n Carls Paintball: Aston, PA
Skirmish, Jim Thorpe, PA
Review: I found them completely by accident one day and decided to drive home and get my gear ready for a Saturday Walk on.

Pro-Shop:
As I got there in the morning Triage was brimming with activity as 2 sizeable groups had found them as well. I went into the proshop and was extremely pleased with the level of knowledge of the staff as well as they're customer service skills. The staff were eager to please and provided a great atmosphere for newbies to the game to ask questions while they were being signed in. I paid for my field and air fee's ($25 & $12.50 respectively) and grabbed the last box of EVIL paint they had well priced for $70 per case. Field paint was $60 and seemed to be fairly fresh. After that I hopped on the bus and waited to be taken to the fields.

While sitting on the bus I had a great conversation with the driver who was really enthusiastic about the place and made sure everyone had everything they needed before setting out. After a quick 4-5 minute ride we were let off at the fields ready to get painted.

Set up Area:
Air station is manned with 3-4 young guys all eager to get whatever your air needs are.
Ref's are plentiful as I counted 10 in the rest area with more presumably out in the fields. I had no problems finding a group to play with as 2 ref's volunteered to find me a group. I eventually worked my way in with the largest group there and thanked the ref's for their efforts.

The Fields:
I counted 7 different fields all located along one main trail that was well netted and easy to travel on. There would be no hiking to any of the fields as Triage has everything in close proximity to one another which is a huge bonus for anyone who has ever had to march to field after field.
First field I played on was layed out great with one end having a small clubhouse setup with a moderate hill along it right flank that featured many a bramble bush to squash any thoughts of a quick assault.
Second field I hopped on was small but fast. Nothing but skids on this course which made the map challenging while not being a speedball field.
Third field was their "Castle Field". Now to be honest I don't know if it qualifies as a castle but is definitely a formidable fortification to approach. THe field layed out in front of it is a bunkers dream as it's all uphill and sandbagged to the max. You can attack the fort from it's south sode but I'd avoid that direction after a good rain as the ground was swampy. If you do that go that way wear good camo. As I was defending the backside of the castle the area in front of me was heavily wooded with 3 trails whipping back and forth through the undergrowth. I lost a guy 3 times back there simply because of his camo. I eventually found him and eliminated him but not after thoroughly concentrating. I love that.. thinking during paintballing.

At the end of the day the owner of the place actually gave me a quick tour of the 3 new fields they will be putting up soon. I took this service as another shining example of how dedicated the staff is to this place. I will be going back on a regular basis as they are located on 20 minutes from my house. You would do best as to check it out yourself... you won't be dissappointed.

My first day there was truly the most fun I've had had in paintballing yet... and I've been at it for awhile.
Cheers!
Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 10:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

been_splat Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, OnTarget
Review: I have visted Triage quite a few times and even brought a purposely crippled marker with me.

Here is what I found. The field is good and getting better. The pro shop staff fixed my marker in under 20 minutes and provided excellent support with ongoing maintence. I also felt the brotherly feel there as the staff like to poke fun at each other.

I can say that this is one of the better fields that I have been to. They even get a review from our local news.

From KYW 1060 News:

Bucks County Entrepreneur Winning with Paintball (05/05/04)

by KYW's Mark Drucker
A multi-million dollar industry is taking off, and in our area some people are in on the ground floor. It's an adult game of tag known as "paintball."


Colt Gauvreau, 29, of Triage Paintball on Lincoln Highway in Fairless Hills, Pa. says teams are divided into equal numbers, and they go out in the woods and play capture the flag. For individuals, he says, it builds teamwork. The paintball gun "bullets" are mineral-based gelcaps, and come in a variety of colors: pink, blue, green, purple, and orange. (Red is never used.) Interest in paintball is growing. The sport can now be found on ESPN, and in competition at the Skydome in Toronto. Actor William Shatner has his own tournament.

The paintball facility in Bucks County is housed on 60 acres, and even has bunkers for that authentic battle feel.


Since it still a WIP I give it a 9-10 or has Homer say's

7 Thumbs Up...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media