paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field

Randolph Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 410 South St.
Randolph, Massachusetts 02368
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
sentry12 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: the first time i went there and it wasnt bad, they say that they are all a$$e$ but they didnt seem that bad to me. The rentals were pretty crappy looking but they did there job and worked fine. the fields werent to bad, enough room for about 30+ players which is fun, the fort is a lot of fun also. the paint was a little expensive but it seemed to be decent quality only one chop out of about 700 but it may have been my fault. over all it was a good experience and i will definitely be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

re-tard Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
boston, maynard, fox 4, friendly, ultimate,...
Directions
to the Field:
across from hallamore truckin
Review: YO! THIS PLACE WAZ MAD TIIIIGHHTT!! me and my boys went there and it was da best time eva! first we got thar and it looked mad ghetto but then they gave us a good safety speech thing which was pretty much lik dont b an idiot but it was cool. den we got our masks which was like brand new cuz they wash em evry nite. den we got the gats which was sick even if they were older but they got new upgrades and barels and stuff. yo that new speedball field is ill!! its all green and purple and its tourny size. thay made it sick wit new designs and is like bein a pro! there fortress is da best if u also like otha scenario and stuff. da refs are da best simply put. they will always have fun wit ya and make da teams even.

IF YOUR A NEW PLAYA< THEN YOU GOTTA GO HERE!! they help teach u da basics and how to work on ur gun. come here also cuz they got nitro and they JUS DROPPED ALL THEY"RE PRICES!!!! now its like 30 bucks for alll rental!!! you can even order pizza and stuff threw them. So come play at randoplh paintball cuz ITS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10++++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

chrisbo347 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Only place ive been to so i guess its pretty good. Love the courses especially the indoor. The people who work there are pretty big ass holes but they do their job. Randolph paintball is over priced tho. they make really dumb excuses about how u have to by there paint. thy say stupid crap liek "oh it might be frozen" and "our paint is the best quality". they also tell u that if you pick up any paint u have dropped ur gun will brake, its true taht it could defiently mess it up, but it woudnt be the end of the world. I guess the just reallllly like money, but dont we all. if theres another place near u, go tehre. If not, this place does there job ok.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

Swissas Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball
Review: I played at the outdoor field on saturday. Their fields were good and they just set up a brand new speed ball field which was really cool and have a even bigger one right next to it that you can play a bunch of people on . They also have a huge fort which is good fun. I think they have five fields in total also a indoor one in randolph. The paint was a little expensive but they give you better and better discounts the more you come so if you are a loyal customer they begin giving you good deals which substantially decreases the costs. The rental guns their kind of sucked but thats how it is. The refs their were cool and helpful they all had experience and were all on teams so after a game they would give you tips to improve your game which was cool. One of their Refs was even Switzerland which is cool and he was really nice and helpful and nice. Overall it was a good experience their are a couple of things here and their that could be improved but over all I thought it was a good field.
Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 11:15 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pb Sunday, March 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 28th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Boston Paintball in Somerville
Review: The paintball markers that they supply you with are terrible. The hoppers always fall off the marker, and its wicked expensive. The indoor field is average, but Boston Paintball has a much better one. There are no showers on sight, and only a couple vending machines. This is why I give this place a 4.

Refs- 3/10
When I was there with some friends, the refs think we were all stupid. They care about saftey, but they rip people off, and are rude.*there is a wannabe ref there who treats people like crap
Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 7:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment

SnoPromise Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Planet Paintball
Review: I went to Randolph with a group of friends from school. I'll try to be objective, but overall my experience was a negative one.

Rentals (2 of 10)- The rental guns were horrible. If your shooting at a target, chances are one out of every five shots would even get close. I've never heard of a Paradox, (its like a spyder) but I'll never use one again. The refs kept complaining about how people break their guns(they yell at you if you take the CO2 tank off by yourself), but I think that has a lot more to do with the gun then the people using it. Overall, if you come here, DON'T RENT.

Fields - (7 of 10) The fields weren't bad. The first field is covered in rocks, a lot of my friends fell down just trying not to break an ankle. The fortress field was set up pretty nicely, and the speedball field was good as well. One of the fields was basically open woods with nothing done to it at all. The fields all have designated safe zones which I think are poorly chosen, I got shot quite a few times after I was out. Personally I'd rather just go to some woods with my friends. Its cheaper.

Pricing- (2 of 10) - From reading other reviews it seems like there are places around here that are more expensive. That does not make any of this pricing acceptable. It was $50 for some of the worst paint I've ever seen. Planet Paintball has good paint for $40. The paint was oblong and mistreated, the package we bought had a huge tear in the side. Not only that, but we had a package deal where we supposedly got a full hopper, but in reality we each got about half. I can't comment on the regular field pass pricing because we came as a group.

Location (8 our of 10) - The directions were good and it was easy to find.

Refs - (5 of 10) - I came with a group of new players, so that might be why I feel so strongly about the refs. They treated every person on the field like they were stupid. They were insulting and not very helpful. Although the refs had a terrible attitude, they did make safety a priority. Regular mask rules apply, and I never had to worry about losing an eye.

Since I came with a group of nubs I think these guys thought they could get away with ripping us off. It seems from other reviews that they will treat you fine if you don't rent and you look like you know what you are doing. If you are new, there are a lot better places in the area. I personally will not go back again, and I wouldn't reccomend this field even to my more expirienced friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

juggalosolda4ly Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
camp paint ball id rate them about the same both have verry friendlt staff abd verry easy 2 learn fields
Review: I went there today because no where else was open on labor day and i was determind to go paint balling before school (it was the last day of summer) well the prices are alittle high 90 bucks a case and for 20 admission with ur own equpment u get free gas but all in all it was good with 5 different fields they order lunch and have drinks for a dollar the staff will help with gun problems and when my gun broke they let me borow a rental every one there got along with the staff well i even got a nickname from themm lol im egg head i helped with saftey orientaions and wen a huge ginormus gruop came in we went up to the huge speed bll course were i triped and fell with broke the elbow on my gun so seeing as all the college kids didnt even noe how 2 cock a gun i had 2 help the reffs



finally a nother really nice thing is that they play alot of games they will wait about 5 minutes inbetween games only just ebough time 2 clean ur mask and stuff also they have an indoor field but i havnt played there before
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

vellnueve Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is an excellent field with five different fields, four of them wooded.

Field 1 is a small field with a lot of small trees and bunkers used for small games, but is fairly nice and is netted off for observation.

Field 2 is a field built around two large boulders that are effectively hills, and lots of bunkers on and around them. Lots of sustained firefights on this field.

Field 3 is the fortress fort, a two level fort facing a wooded area that is yet still difficult to advance upon due to clever design.

Field 4 is the speedball field, larger than many speedball fields and has some thick brush in areas in addition to barrels and pipes as bunkers.

Field 5 is basically a very thick area of woods with lots of trees and varying terrain, very fun to play on.

Paint prices are a little high 85 a case, but you can BYOP and get a free gas fill for 40 bucks, rental is like 30 with 200 rounds, so basically overall average pricing, the refs are knowledgable and helpful and strictly enforce safety rules. Lots of birthday parties and bachleor parties mean that you can usually go there and find a fair sized group of people to play against. I would suggest bug spray though as mosquitoes are a problem at times. I love this place and have played there about 7 times this summer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pgspaintball Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox4 paintball-better
camp paintball-even
PB alley-worse
Review: okay heres what i think
this field is a pretty good fireld i went with a group of about 5 ppl 3 of us had our own guns and two rented. one of the kids i went with who had brought his own gun the spring had broken so they gave him a rental gun caus they couldnt keep the velocity on his gun down...now to the fields...they have five fields 1 speedball 3 woods and 1 fort

over view

Good:
friendly/ helpfull staff/refs
lots of fields
cheap prices*(45-60 dollars for good paint)
helpful locals
good safety
large staging area

Bad:
semi expensive rental fees($40 for rental/fieldfee)
thats about it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mista Monkay Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod Paintball
Review: They have decent feilds annd if you get to know them the refs are pretty nice(there just @$$holes if you dont know them) they try to split the groups up so the experienced players dont play with the inexperienced players and if you think the teems unfair because they dont put all the experienced players on one team with you (if you are experienced) then you got to look at the players on both teams and see how experienced your teem is and if you loode a lot of games the refs usualy notice and either change teams or give your team advise about the mistakes you made. I think the refs there make good calls even though they sometimes miss stuff and they help you out by giving you hints about how you should play(ex. move more, dont lean out so far, cover your teamates moves,dont be afraid of being shot,ect.) I recomend going here Because there prices on paint are better than P&L (P&L=$100 a case RP=$85)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media