paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field

Randolph Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 410 South St.
Randolph, Massachusetts 02368
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Ruthless_Steve Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox 4 ,friendly fire
Review: Randolph Paintball is a field dedicated to keeping a clean fun place to play. people bash it becasue you sorta have to earn respect there and by not acting like a baby who cant help them selves and a grown person.refs are nice but dont take crap like a good ref should this place is good for any level of play and type. their speedball field isnt blow up bunkers but barrels and mcdonalds type play land parts in an open field wich makes for a fun time. theres three woods ball fields with a fourth in creation that are fun to play and a fort that is used for an lord of the rings helms deep type simulation. unlike other reviews say they are very strict about chrono speeds and safety wich is their #1 priority this field is in the top 3 around mass in my opion and a must play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JGAC Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FriendlyFire + Fox4
Review: Went to this field with a couple of my friends for a quick couple of games since they were getting into the sport and this was closer for them. Hasn't changed much since I was last there.

Pros:
+Staff is friendly
+Fields are decently sized and varied, maintained well
+Refs are really strict about masks and barrel condoms
Cons:
-No forced chronoeing (might be because we got there late, but no excuse)
-Paint prices are expensive
-Must pay to be able to BYOP
-Entrence is expensive
-Long walk from parking area to fields
-Doesnt fill to 4500
-Must pay for all day (compared to other local fields)
-Staging area not best condition
-No netting between fields, just between field and staging.

I'd go here often since it is the only choice other than Boston Paintball in Somvervilel that is in the area. If you travel further out towards Friendly and Fox you get beter services, but must travel farther.

I give it a three only because the fields were decent, and the refs were pretty adament about mask safety
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sethhhenry Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie, Boston
Review: A local type field, the guys might give you a hard time sometimes, but they don't care if you dish it back. I have had almost exclusively good experiences, it is what it is. Some of the fields are smaller, the bigger woods fiels with the fort is very nice, I like the rocky points for belly crawling up and picking people off. The 'speedball' field under the power lines has lots of cover and many different angles for attack. You can belly crawl right through thick brush in some areas to outflank people, and shoot through other obstacles if the angles are right. The refs don't suck, not any worse than any other field I've played on. They've always been particular about Chronoing in guns and masks when I was there.
Indoor is small, but it makes for a very intense firefight with lots of lines of sight. Just don't run into the steel girders (roof support) if you make a break across the field. Sawdust is nasty, but, try sliding like you're going into second base and you can whiz right past people for great bunkering.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer138 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PnL Indoor- Way to Expensive
PnL Bridgewater- Nice field/Ghost town, also very expensive
Fox4 -Very nice field, great staff and prices
Cape Cod PB- Nice speed ball fair prices
Review: I don't know why so many other people bash this field it's not the best but it's not the worst. The owner's a nice guy and he's not on crack. When i first went there my gun flew apart and he fixed it for free and gave me some free paint.

*Indoor- A little small and dirty compared to other places, but it's a resonably priced field to go to in the winter.

*Outdoor- 5 Fields, 1Lord of the rings field type fort thing,it's decent, 3 woods ball fields, 1 of the the boundaries a really messed up and it had 3 huge rock formation in the middle of it, bad to fall on, but great to shoot down from., 1 speed ball field, this field has a lot of platic tubing and such, wouldn't slide alot on it has some thorns near boundaries and a couple of rocks.

*Paint prices sometimes vary- i recently just went there to fill 1 of my tanks and he had a lot of good paint , but the regular field paint varies but useually run about $75, not outragious like Pnl, but not exceptional.

*Refs-good humored, they don't like whiners and kids running around trying to say that there stalk 2002 cocker shoots faster than a timmy, good on safety, not great but good.

*At both fields before lunch they will order for you as long as you have $ for food.

-Overall I give this field a 7 out of a possible 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

karnivor7dye Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox 4, the hab, friendly fire
Review: omg i hate this field. the refs stink i shot a guy at least 11 times and he wiped when the ref was lookin at him and he didnt call him out most people chrony in at 300+ fps and they make un even teams. this is the worst field ever DONT GO THERE EVER i had gear stolen too
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

johnnymcchimpo Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P&L indoor & ghos town
Boston
Showtime
Review: Go to P&L used to be paintball heaven. Randolph is a joke the indoor field is tiny the owner is on crack and everyone who works there walks around thinking their the sh*t. They talk to kids like their retarded. When they give you hot pockets they're still frozen paints a rip no service, outdoor's is a a little shack with crap ref's and owners. The place looks like an opium den do waste your money. 0 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

[F&F]NiNeVoLt Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Very expensive and the way the staff talks to the young kids just made me sick .
Cost me around $140 for the day for paint and 2 rentals.= $85.00 gloves & masks= $15
and the rest was in paint and that was $12 for 250 paintballs.

First and last time there for me!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mutantemu32 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultimate paintball (1 fueld but very good setup as a speedball field) woods
Review: I dont know what other peoples problem is, but this is a very good place to play. Ive only played at the outdoor field, so i dont know about the indoor field but the outdoor one is great. It has 5 good fields, in a variety of set-up, including one where u have to defend/ attck a castle. the staff is pretty nice and experianced. The rentals suck, but thats pretty much expected. Its pricey but its BYOP so its not too bad if u dont buy there paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

franktallica Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire all the way
Review: Horrible, only one good field and the staff is terrible. the refs just like starts stuff with u the whole day. they are wicked g**. they are all scrawny 25 year olds that probably quit paintball cuz they sucked and always got beat up in school so now they pick on 14 year olds and rip ppl off. owner is a scammer, dont waste ur money here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheNightHawk Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Randolph Outdoor- MUCHOS BETTER
Review: The indoor field sucks. Its pretty expensive, and is filthy. I wore my semi-new combat boots ot the indoor field, and they had some sort of stain on them. These are mil-spec boots and are built to be tough. BUt the sawdust did somethign weird to them, so I had to put leather dye on them. Definetly wear bad shoes when you go. And make sure you have REALLY high socks, or else you'll have a bag full of wood in your shoes.

The refs are kinda ghey. One of them is pretty cool, but if my friends are with me and he's chopping paint, I'll ask him to squeegie the gun, and he won't. OR there was one time where I went outdoor and the ref wouldn't fill an empty rental tank for my friend. His bolt sputtered, and it uncocked, but the paintball still shot out at a very low velocity.

Indoor gets a 4/10

Outdoor is totally different. I often jump in with a batchlor party group or some group of company people, and have a blast with them. Mosquitos are kinda an issue in the summer. They have 5 fields, but the 5th field is rarely played because it is so big and is being designated as an airsoft field soon.

One time the guy forgot to give my friend change from a 60 (It came to like 42 something and he gave him 3 twenty dollar bills) and he got ripped off.

Outdoor gets a 7/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media