paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field

LVP South Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (215) 997-7877
Address: 307 Swartley Road
Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
saladfingers Sunday, September 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 24th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Off of RT.309 in Montgomeryville.
Review: This field has improved a lot since my last time there 3 years ago. I remember they only really had 1 outdoor field (the village) the 3 outdoor speedball fields, and 1 indoor field. The 3 outdoor speedball fields are really nice, 1 is just a practice field with mad made bunkers, the other 2 are X-Ball, and NPPL, very nice sup air fields, they are astro turfed, and very clean.

The indoor field has alway been there, Its a indoor field. nuff said

There are more awesome fields outside, like the village, crater, bone yard, and my favorite the Alamo fort. The day I was there we played 2 attack and defend games which were awesome and mostly elimination. The refs are very good, and they are fair. safety is always enforced and there are signs everywhere reminding you to put your goggles on and when to put your barrel sock on.

the prices are actually pretty reasonable. General admission is $25 a person, that includes 1 C02 fill, and unlimited HPA. for 500 paintballs it $25, for 1000 its $35, but your better off getting a case at a fair price of $50. the paint is pretty good, its formula 13 with the field logo. I only had 1 barrel break which was weird, it was the very first shot I fired, but after that I didn't really have a problem. I used a paintball boring kit, I sized there paint at .679.

The pro-shop is ok, I have seen better stocked ones, but if you have a problem with your marker, they can fix it fairly easily and quick. The staff and the managers are really nice too.

I recommend this field to anyone, its a great place to play, and a great way to spend a saturday.

This is a great field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jweb617 Thursday, June 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only played here.
Review: I've been to LVP South for at least 4 times now and every outing has been an absolute blast. It is my most used field even though it is farther away and a little bit of a drive.

Safety: The safety is top notch. Every main field entrance is marked with the appropriate signs and refs are always watching to see if someone lifts up their goggles or fails to put there barrel sock back on. Also, the field seems to have very safety concious players so if a ref fails to notice something then several players will chime in and make sure the violation is corrected quickly. The refs are also more strict when the danger incrases on certain fields. For example, on Alamo fort (an attack and defend field) where paint is usually flying thicker than bugs the refs warn that removing the goggles will result in automatic ejection for the day instead of a warning because there is just so much paint flying by.

Fields: They have 7 excellent woodsball fields as well as 3 speedball fields which include one hyperball field, and a NPPL and X-ball field. The variety of the woodsball fields is fantastic as some are very dense woods (like jungle) and others include towers and small buildings/fences to hide behind.

Proshop / Staff / Refs: The Proshop is very nice and they stock a lot of different items that you could possibly need or want. The staff is also friendly and will always answer a question or be ready to help you with something if you need it. The field employs a large number of refs, some of which are very young but they are still strict about rules and know what they are doing.

Overall: LVP South is a great place to play paintball and is a lot of fun as the combination of great fields, service, and staff combine to make an awesome time paintballing.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lacerator Wednesday, December 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in my area
Review: Well I asked them if I could use their target range to adjust my scope and setting on my bt4 i just got a week before, stupido me i didnt bring my barrel cover nor did i have a mask with out question they got them for me without a problem as if it was second nature at no charge. that i didnt expect from anyone, great customer service. not only that, i was using a crossman air cylinder i picked up at walmart because i knew i wouldnt be out there very long or else i would have brought my 24oz well what happened was the crossman would not keep consistant burst i fired off maybe fifty shots then i had to cock my gun after every shot, at this time i was totally ticked and i told the guys about it, before i knew what he was doing he got a tank that was almost empty and let me use it also at no charge. oh my God am i comming back. after i realized that my scope wouldnt line up right cause i had to modify my hopper and scope position they earned my biz and i picked up a 45 deg rail from them. i will be picking up all my gear from these guys they went above and beyond for me that day. especially as cold as it was it would have been a raggetty day for me im looking forward to getting a membership from them this spring or so. I wish i knew their names but if those guys were that great im certain the whole team is exceptional.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brian dyas Friday, December 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
iron triangle,emr,poco loco, skirmish
Review: iIwent down after the ownership change, and saw alot of changes. No auto,no smoke,no grenades.iIwas accused of running full auto on my stock 98c,which doesnt have auto and was threatened with ejection because i have a fast trigger finger, but it was ok for the speedballers to run full auto. I saw alot of guys going out of bounds to come back in somewhere else,which was putting people off.The allday air pass was a good price, but the paint is expensive for being of a middling grade paint..They werent all that strict about the helmet rules, but very strict about barrel socks which didnt make too much sense to me.They do have a nice pro shop,and do back up the stuff they sell. I would go back, but only for the pro shop
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlawI3esS Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: November 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alpha, poco loco. They dont at all
Review: Ok, so I had a problem with my etek, but when i took it to LVP there tech wasnt there so the one guy in the shop looked at it for me, and he fixed it with no charge. Now that is awsome, not many fields you go to do that. There reffs and prices are good, all though i would change the hours of operation.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicmixer10 Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball on the Fly, Thornton Paintball, Alpha Paintball
Review: This paintball field is an ok place for paintball. I went there on one of the hottest days of the year at like 98 degrees and it was great because they have an indoor speedball course that is air conditioned. The managemant is great there. They have everything that you need at their disposal, although alot is overpriced and addmission is too. Also if your hungry, you just walk outside for a bit, walk down the road passed the woodsball area, then you will see two large semi-pro X-ball fields. Down the road there would be the snack stand where they serve hot dogs and hamburgers. also if your looking for a new gun because yours sucks, then you can just ask them and they will let you hold any gun that they have in stock and get the feel for any gun that you'd might want to get.
Last edited on Friday, July 4th, 2008 at 6:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyboy14901 Monday, November 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I normally play at my home field in New York. This was my first time at this field. I don't live in the area this field is located.
Review: I am novice player who has only played at about ten or so different fields. Out of those fields i would have to give this field a low rating. I was suprised by the lack of safety enforced. When i was on the field waiting for a game to begin, I had my mask on and my berrel bag on right up until the time the game was about to begin. This is the way I was taught and the safest way to insure no mistakes happen. Two younger gentlemen were at the other end of the field talking to the team we were about to play and I noticed they didnt have their masks on properly. So I went to them and asked them since there were people and markers on the feild that they put their masks on. I was told that it was o.k. for them not to have masks on because they were the refs. This to me is totaly unaceptable! I asked the ref about the kind of example that sets for the ten year olds waiting to play. In which his response was a huff and he finally placed his mask on his face properly. The fact that we played indoors was nice and the turf they had while being soaked with paint wasn't to slick. I had noticed that the bunkeres were alittle underinflated and were absolutly covered in paint. When I asked for a window squegee to clean the bunkers a bit I was asked "Where did i play paintball that they cleaned bunkers with a squegee". Well i found one myself in the staging area and began to clean bunkers myself. The overall play was good, the compatition was fair and i didnt notice any wippers or cheating going on which for me is important to having a good time. My last issue is with the tech staff. I had a tank filler nipple go bad on my high pressure air tank and went to buy a replacement which was marked $9.95. The clerk at the counter said it was mismarked and charged me $14.99. After i purchased it i asked to have it installed and was told that they dont work on Proto equipment. The tank was a standard High Energy 4500 psi 68 cubic inch tank. The only thing I can figure is that since my tank was still on my marker they weren't going to touch it since I wasn't shooting one of their Ego's. I tried to install the nipple myself only to realize it was the wrong nipple for my tank. When I tried to return the item then the tech wanted to do it for me. Only after he tried did i get my refund. The overall prices were good and I did enjoy myself but I would have to say that this was more because of the people that came with me then the feild or the staff itself. The field seemed understaffed but I must say that they did seem very busy. The facilities were nice and the bathrooms were clean, but I didn't notice any food avalible.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller2121 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No
Directions
to the Field:
Go down 309 and head torwards hatfeild, and it's right before the walmaet, and the old clemens, and near hatfeild village.
Review: you can go to the web site @ www.cobra command.com, and they have very strict safety rules, there are refs always reminding you to put on your barrel condoms. The fields they have are woods ball, and speed ball courses. They also have an X-ball field. They have many events that go on. they have events that the cash prize is 1200 these usually take place on week days.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

setherman Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none really
Directions
to the Field:
right off of 309, it's on swartly road
Review: Safety - Safety is pretty well focused on here. Refs constantly remind players to put on barrel covers and such. Velocity is low at 270.

Fields - while there ar only three woods ball fields, they are all good, although i haven't played Deep Woods because it was flooded. Village is really good with lots of cover and about 5 towers. Many vantage points and good lanes for firing. Crater is right behind Village and has one tower and good cover. There are secret paths throughout this field, about two or three that are cut through bushes. Speed ball fields are npp7 standard.

Prices - prices are good if you have your own equipment, about 80 dollars for a day including entry, paint, and 1 refill of a 9 oz tank

Proshop - excellent proshop, many different types of guns and accessories. They sell jerseys and air soft guns as well. Grenades too.

Refs - refs are excellent, fair calls and fairly malleable with the games you wanna play. I had Dizzle and another one, don't remember his name. They were fair and asked what kinda games we wanted to play. They were cool.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KaterZ Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None. It used to be the best field.
Review: Cobra Command is one of the oldest fields out there and was amazing until it was STOLEN from Norm. He put his life into that place just to have someone lie to him and steal it. I hope this place now bankrupts and ceases to exist. ITS NORMS NOT ANYONE ELSES.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media