paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field

Paintball Mania Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 936-588-3128
Address: 924 Butler Rd.
Conroe, Texas 77318
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
armyman368 Saturday, May 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 24th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted/#1pb/battle grounds
Directions
to the Field:
google maps
Review: this was my first time at mania,the prices are really cheap but the refs seem to be unintrested and unconcerned about saftey. i saw lots of people come off the fields with no barrel socks and there were people taking their masks off on the field.the employees seem to not really care about us new players,or as they call us noobs.they have no problem letting other players that have been playing for a long time shoot the crap out of you. i watched a guy that worked there get shot like two dozen plus times before he could even get up and nobody said anything about it.the guy wound up leaving.their fields are in pretty bad shape and they are always making excuses about there condition.their woodsball courses really need to be torn down and rebuilt before someone get hurt worse than my friend who opened up his leg out at the field called whitehouse.maybe remove some of the bricks and rocks and metal rods so that doesn't happen anymore.their employees need to care more about their job than playing or talking to their friends or selling stuff to other long time players.the owner mike needs to hire people who care about being there not people that just don't care as much as others.i rate this field as NEEDS HELP IN A BAD WAY IN MORE WAYS THAN ONE!!!!! some of the games i played there were cool and the guy with the back and silver etek helped me alot but left after get shot to pieces on the field so i couldn't say thanks but i think i will go somewhere else from now on as i and my friends don't like seeing unsportsman like playing. rated this field as a 1.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sibby Tuesday, February 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted, Zone, One
Review: Took a group of 15 people to play and had an excellent time. Good woods field and a pretty nice hyperball field as well if speedball is your game. The refs are good and so are the fields. These fields dry up very well as it rained the day before but there were no puddles on the fields. The high pressure fills were a full 4500 psi and not 2800 like other fields in town. Prices can't be beat! This is the best bang for your buck on the north side of town.

A 9 because no field in Houston gets a 10. Great place though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slg killa Thursday, November 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted, Battleground.
Review: Great field, everytime i have been, i have had a great time. The refs are good and aren't retards like the ones at twisted. Wish there was just a little more variety, but they do have a great woodsball field as well as good hyperball fields. The bathrooms are bad however. They don't have a proshop, but they do have a good starting area. I rate 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnmsevltwn Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lots but I'm not going
Directions
to the Field:
Google!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: the refs are nice mike and nick are pretty cool. It's cool I sudjest it. If I would sudjest anyone it would be them so get out and play at pAintball at paintball mania. When I said get up I meant now................ Like Now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now all serious it's an awesome park it's got saftey and the refs are nice what else is there to ask for...... The prices are cheap keep that money in your pocket you'll need it to come back up there cause paints not cheep....... Keep playing the sport we love...


Hoping the best
~mnmsevltwn
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Immort4lN20 Thursday, February 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
#1---- sucks
Twisted--- sucks too
BOT--- AAAMMMMAAAZZZIIIINNNNGGGGG
Review: Came here cause BOT was closed for the day. I used to play here every weekend and may I say I'm very disappointed in what this field has become. Nicky (the girl behind the counter) was fired and now I honestly see no reason to come here. I think next time BOT is closed I would rather sit at home and watch crappy soaps with my mom than waste my money here. My rating? 1 out of 10 and the only reason it gets a 1 instead of negatives is that the owner (Mike) is cool. When you can find him.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HtLEmpire Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted, #1 Paintball (Grant and Quinn)
Larger and more pricey fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Its called googlemaps, use it.
Review: Prices: Very very cheap, its the cheapest ive seen around here.

Well first off the field is very laid back, theres not very many walk ons there. Which means you have quite a bit of freedom.

Good Points:
-The field is laid back.. so a ref will just ref whoever or whatever walkons who want to play some specific people.

-Prices, they are insanely cheap
-Refs are nice and laid back, wont get in your face.
-Large amount of freedom

Bad:
-The netting is relatively bad so you might, might.. get hit in the staging area.
-The fields are kinda so-so i personally dont like the hyperball very much I prefer the airball
-The ground is kinda hard (but thats not really their problem)


Overall:: Since the hyperball fields are pretty bad and hard to play on
I give it an 8+

If they added some more fields or always kept airball up it would be a 9-
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye_boi16 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i play at no other field than this one...though there are a few fields like twisted, i dont go anywhere else. this is by far th ebest field in the area
Directions
to the Field:
it is in conroe and i have no idea how to get there i just do
Review: i am on a speedball team so we use the speedball fields so i dont play on the other fields alot. btu i have and they are great they are interesting amd exiting. back to the speedball fields...i love them they are great!!!they have two or three i cant remember but they are all great, the bunkers used to fall down but they got that problem fixed...so you dont have to worry bout that. when you are at paintball mania, you can know tha your not going to get shot in the face by some retard that doesnt have their barrel sock on because the refs and other players that have been playing there along time, like myself, help and enforce that rule. the safety at mania is great you will be able to relly on all the staff an dpeope at mania to keep you safe. they operate from 10:00 am to i think 6:00 pm. it is very cheap to get in mania. it is 20 dollars to get in if you are renting a gun there and buying field paint but if you have your own gun and own paint it is 25 dollars to get in. air is free all day and im not sure how much the field paint is because i always bring my own paint. the rules are the same as any place: barrel sock on at all times when your not playing, mask always stayes on when your on the field. normal rules like that...the great thing here is that you can play with anyone of your choice you just have to ask them if you can play with your group if it is a party. they dont have a big proshop n=but the dude that works in there his name is....well idont know his name but we all call him G......but anyway he can fix ANYTHING...but what proshop they have is awsome!!!!!!!! the staff is great...mike the owner is a really nice guy he is helpful with whatever he can help with and the refs are great to...the dont just sit around they take you out when you are ready to play not when they are ready to go out.the players there are awsome to most of them will teach you things if you eant help and ither things like that.... so i rate this field 10!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedball101 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tanks....that's about it
Review: The first time i came to this field i didnt know if this was the right field. It didnt look like much but when i played a few matches i became hooked to the place. The owner, Mike, is very nice and helps out with everything. The girl who works in the shop is hot too. The staff are players of that field and are fun to have. Everyone there is real friendly nd not to competitive like other places. (Except when the Hot Shots are there) Great price for everything and good fields. The airball field is hardly ever up and i wish that it would be up more sometimes. Other than that it is a great park
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tribaltalon Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted- played there a long time aqo, it was mostly woodballers at that time. ive heard its changed alot since.

cut and shoot paintball - my old haunting grounds. loved this field, but im not sure it still exists
Review: i came here from austin to play with my lil bro. the pro shop was small but efficient, i got air quickly with no probs, the paint was ok for 45 bucks a case for field grade. the rental guns sucked pretty bad but who carries really nice rentals lol. the fields were cool, but the airball is out of commission indefinitely. speedball fields were set up good BUT my one problem is that some of the bunkers were not secured so if a good gust of wind came by, bye bye bunker. i suggest tying them down somehow. the people were friendly and overall i had a good time playing here. im sure ill be back sometime. im scoring this an 8 bc of the bunkers falling almost every game on the speedball fields. fix that and its a solid 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pitcher2012 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
my friends field and mine
Review: Mania is horable i went and it was a piec of crap.The refs were like 10 years old and would just lay around.It was really trashy and there was barly iny nets.I got hit walking from field to field twice.The prices were ok 15$ alday 5$ bring your own paint fee.the tables were broken and not sturdy.If i were you iwould go to twisted becouase they are more serious and have better fields and better Ref.I give it an 4-.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media