paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field

Paintball Mania Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 936-588-3128
Address: 924 Butler Rd.
Conroe, Texas 77318
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
martin Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted games
Review: This place is awesome the only place to go. Only played for about 3 hours and played in 21 games of various types in that time. No other field even comes close. When you park all you see is a field with bunkers but past that is a fort field, spools, woods field, and what they call the white house. The players get to choose what field and game to play not the refs like the other field I played at. Cost me 10 bucks to play and 5 if you bring your own paint. But if you need more paint the field paint is the best priced in town.
The owner Mike works in the shed and will talk to you and help you anytime needed, and even loan you a mask or help ya fix you gun for free. So don't waste your time with other fields make the right choice and go here first.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xAaron14x Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: the fild when you just pull up dosent look like muc but once you get there it is awsome 20$ will get you a gun (spyder extra) a co2 tank a hopper and 100 paintball. there are 3 speed ball field and 3 wood field. you get unlimited co2 and N2 fills all day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

keeblerelf2004 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA
Review: I have been going to Paintball Mania for the last 4 years. When you first pull up it doesn't look like much but it is actually the best field i have played at. At Mania you can chose who you want to play with, where you want to play, and then you go get a ref and he will go with you. Unlike at Paintball USA where they tell where and when you will play. Also Mike the owner will help you with whatever you need even if you don't know much about what is wrong with your equipment. Mania also has very cheap fee like $20 to rent a gun, hopper, CO2, all day play, 100 paintballs, and unlimited CO2 fills all day. If you ever have a chance i recommend that you go and play at Paintball Mania.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

k9fto Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tanks, Paintball Zone, Adventure Village, Black Mountain, Survival Games of Texas
Review: I must say that my initial impression when I drove up with some friends was not real positive. We were are first concerned due to the number of mouthy kids that were present. I realise that I am older than most players on any given saturday (40ish) and can hold my own very well. After we got situated my impression started to improve as Mike, the owner, made sure that we were well recieved by the refs and placed on a team for a good woodball game.

As the day progressed I noted that the players who frequented this place pretty well followed the rules and the refs kept it fair and were involved in the play.

We played woodball pretty much all day and had a total blast. The field was well kept and groomed. We played the white house - the field is a good size, not too small and not too big. We also played on the small tower field. This field was a little small for the number of players but was well ref'd.

For the type of play we were involved in, woodball, it was the best field I had been to in a long time. The hyperball field looked about like anyother good thought out field. It is hard to screw up a hyperball field if you just pay attention to what you are doing and it was obvious the fields owners had. I understand from Mike that they are in the process of putting in an airball field. It was already marked and the size looked to be tourney type. Nicely laid out. Much better than Black Mountain and on par with Tanks.

Safety was an obvious concern and that was a plus as my ten year old was playing. As was my best friend and his ten year old. They were both accepted by the other players and the refs kept a good watch on the game. The other players were well behaved as well.

About the only real complaint at the time was that the Co2 tanks did not seem to get filled and they emptied very fast, one game. My HPA tank was only getting about 2k to 2.5k instead of 3k. After it was brought to Mikes attention, it was explained that the fields shipment had not come in due to the holidays made sense and we did not have a problem with that . It happens.

Overall, it turned out to be a very good day. We really enjoyed the fields and folks were polite and willing to help out. Mike, the owner, was present and he wanted to make sure that we had a good time. When the owner is polite and personable, the fields are good, and the weather holds..... that is a good combo. We will most assuredly come back to this field!
Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 5:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong99 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted (not as good)
Review: Of all the time that i play there it is allways a hoot. my buddys and i play there alot because the prices are great and the people like Mike are all around good people and feild are realy good too they are well set up too. if you ever get a chance i would go down there in heart beat.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 4:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EbladePb888 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Rampage
Review: Paintball Mania is the coolest field you will ever go to. I have been goin there for 5 years and the owner Mike is awsum. The refs are the coolest and do their jobs right. Prices are cheap and the fields are awsum. i only play the speedball fields but i have been to the woods fields. The hyperball fields are set up really good. If you ever travel to Conroe, make sure you stop at Paintball Mania.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Great Hyper Ball Fields, The Often combine all 3 fields to make a huge one,
The woods fields are great, the have a tower field that reminds me of d-day, a white hosue field where one team takes the white house*this field is my fav*
a swamp field with lots of wood and spools*hardest field there*.
not only are the fields nice but the employes are cool too,
they know alot about almost every gun, almost all the peeps that go there are regulars so you get to know them all and become good friends,

the prices are good, i can get a case of good paint for less than at a sporting goods store,
co2 is free, and nitro is only 5 bucks all day.


it would be nice if they carried replacement parts for bolts and tanks,
my nitro tank burst disck blew and i couldn't play the rest of the day wich sucked major.
but all around this is a great field.

The owner mike, told me that he plans on adding 2-3 sup air ball fields in the next couple of weeks for the upcoming hrl
Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 9:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

omenator Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultimate paintball,paintball zone,twisted texas,blackmountain,warzone(closed)
Review: the field layout is well planned and nice to use. the owner is a very nice guy and great with his prices. the only complaints that i have are most of the time the hrl teams want to play with their teams i cant say as i blame them though but the teams get a little one sided (noobs vs experience) so needless to say the hrl teams trounce the noobs. in conclusion if you are not yet on a team dont go expecting to get a lot of wins. i would have rated this higher if the refs would split up the teams more evenly.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gyzmo Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted games texas (ok)
Review: The feilds are well maintained with decent refs. Cool setups with 2 awesome speed ball feilds and a decent spools feild. Uber bouns is that the teams are kept small (no 15+ man per team sheepole in and out matches). Good prices and the owner Mike is realy cool to boot. BYOP 5 bucks but free all day air on co2. Realy close to a gas station for soda runs and bathroom breaks. Most of the time you can either order a pizza for delivery or buy pizza buy the slice. The woods feilds need a bit of work but over all a fine joint to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintguzzler Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted Texas paintball, not as good.
Review: I really enjoyed playing here at Paintball Mania. The service is good, Mike helps you with anything you need, and the fields are excellent. They would be better if they had a real fort though. I can't belive yall they expect me to fill in the rest of this because i have stated my opinion about the matter
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media