paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field

Shooter Supply Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 270-443-3758
Address: 3919 Cairo Road
Paducah, Kentucky 42001
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
electros4pussys Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wizard land
Review: Well it always seems i have mixed feelings about this place, but i always leave with a smile on my face. Like others have said, its the nearest place to play paintball and by god its a damn good place to play. Every other time i go there i dont have as much fun as i should but i still always have a blast, last time i played with a old 99 cocker for 3 hours and had the best time ever. They finally balanced everything ont he field. Used to be the village was awful, now its perfectly balanced and god its soooo fun to play, hop in the back of a pickup truck and just long ball everyone hehe. The spoolball fields are always fun if you want to have a fart-a-round game, or whatever else. Now on to the supair course... ive never heard a correct name for this type of field. The field is the perfect size for hyper ball using that sewage pipe, but the sup air bunkers are sooooo big its not even funny, you can walk up to the middle and never get seen because the bunkers are so close together, and very large. its stupid with only like 2 on 2 or 3 on 3, but put 10 on 10, now thats fun. so i guess the fields are fine. The stageing aread is comply shaded by a roof, wood benches to place your junk on, its all good. the storage area is great, its a large shed with all kinds of torney paint, 4500 psi compressor. The field is simply awsome but for one fact.
One of the refs acts like he owns the field, and you easly get annoyed by him. it would be bad to say to ignore this ref, because that defeats the purpose of a ref, but he's annoying off the field, and right before the game starts, thats when he seems to blab on about nothing, which is what im doing right now lol.. great field, play there asap
Last edited on Sunday, September 14th, 2003 at 8:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmonster Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wizardland, Paint games plus (Springfield MO), Paintball Zone (Houston TX),Middle TN paintball, West paducah paintball (now closed), Bloget paintball (Bloget MO), and in the woods everywhere I could play!!! (Didn't you?)
Review: There are allot of crappy things to say about this place......
But, if you like playing paintball and don't want to just bash this field on the web then this is the place for you.
This place hasn't ben up for long. But Its improved a hell of allot sense its opening. Its gone to having a shack that had paint, co2, air, and no room for anybody to stand in. To a shop that has a soda machine, ceiling fan, places to sit down and all kinds of stuff to buy for paintball or to eat. The netting used to be 10 ft. Now its 18 ft. Staging area was a few spools and a tarp with holes. Now there's a port with a tin roof and wooden benches built in between the supports. 3 spool field, now 4 fields ( 1 spool, 1 air ball, 1village, and 1.... uh... spool, barrels, skids, junk and.... well you can hide behind it so its ok by me).
Lynn (the owner) has put allot of money and time he doesn't have into this field. There are allot of people that come on Sundays. Saturdays are a little thinner, but I hear there are thing in the works like night ball!
Now as far refs.... Zach can be a pain in the butt. Jakob is a down to earth guy. Me....(yeah I ref this field) well read the other reviews or come to find out for your self. There are other unofficial refs that do a pretty good job also.
Now for you bashers out there that gripe and complain about this field...... STAY AT HOME AND WISH YOU CAN PLAY PAINTBALL IN PADUCAH. If it wasn't for this place you couldn't do it on this level. I had some wishes for this place so I DID SOMETHING ABOUT IT (not type on the net ). I talked to Lynn and became a ref to make it better.

Kill em..... Kill em all!!!!!!!!
Charley
Last edited on Sunday, August 24th, 2003 at 7:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

keester Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: this was an awesome field great places to hide good refs they make sure your velocity is below 300 fps i really enjoyed playing here and will definetly come back for my birthday the prices for c02 are really good and the paint prices are really good the only problem is that it is field paint only which can be annoying when you bring your own paint expecting to only spend 10 or 15 dollars
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paparoach Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wizardland ,private woods games, Bloddgets, LOts of other places
Review: This Field Is a very nice field for the length of time it has been open. There are 4 fields,
1 sup airball field, 2 spool fields, 1 slab town. One Cool thing about the feild is that you don' t have to spend 100 dollars to play for 1 day. Paint is cheap and in good stock. Field fee is 5.00 per day. The Refs Have changed over time and have become more mature with there attitude. Over all this field keeps geting better and better ever time I go play. Keep up the good work!
Last edited on Saturday, November 8th, 2003 at 5:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trippn Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wizard land, fort campbell paintball
Review: well I played this field once and I enjoyed the field, its put together nicely. The owner is an awesome guy, really great to talk to and runs a tight ship. the Ref CHarlie is a good guy and will play to even the fields and still make it fun, in fact he is probably the redeeming factor of the field.

They have a young ref who ruins the experience for anyone he feels might be better than him. He seems to feel threatened by anyone at the field who plays well and then rides them with cheap shots and crappy officiating.

the air is freaking expensive, but the paint isnt actually that bad, its pretty average as far as price goes.

I wont ever play this field again due to the young guy they got reffing in fact I Would rather jam sharp sticks into my eyes than play there again.

all in all a crappy experience which could have been rectified by proper field judges
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroisgod Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wizards Paintball
Review: Let me start off by saying the owner is an awesome guy. OK field, and great players. But...the ref, the young 'paintball god' as He has deemed himself, ruins the entire field. A horrible attitude, he acts like players are there to entertain him, and fails to realize he works for the players. After being charged too much for tank-fills, their balls (crappy paint too, but required to play), and the field charge, I was disappointed.

As the person above me said, Wizards paintball seems to be a great place to play. The owner runs the field because He ENJOYS paintball, not because he wants to make money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

inimicus_e99 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Clay West's woodball, my White Trash Speedball Park, and WizardLand
All three are better if you ask me.
Review: The guys aren't too friendly and make you use their overpriced tourney paint. I won't be back. I've been there twice in the last six months and they never told me it was field paint only but when i went the last time they made me buy their paint. I chipped in 13 bucks for some busted up Big Balls but never used 'em. I just used my own 2800 rounds I brought from home. The course itself isn't too bad at first but it gets Monotonous and I mean QUICK. They three courses and they're all mirror images of themselves. Save your money and play at backyard ball somewhere or if you can, go to WizardLand in Aurora. Rooster is the nicest guy in the world and couldn't care less about making money; he owns a field for the love of the game. The guy has given my friends and I free air COUNTLESS times. Not to mention he's got a village, hyperball, and woodball. Go to WizardLand!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media