paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paranoid Paintball Field / Paranoid Paintball Field / Paranoid Paintball Field / Paranoid Paintball Field

Paranoid Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (559) 924-5520
Address: 11900 17th Ave
Lemoore, California 93245
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Justahandyman Saturday, July 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private Land, Splats (closed in 2004)
Review: Unfortunatly Paranoid is now closed (last weekend open was 6/21/09). The field is reopening under the Mad Dog name (see indoor fields, Lemoore). Will miss the fields and the great people who worked there and made it such a GREAT place to play...
The owner was there when my friends and I rolled up and was able to talk with him about the closure. One of the guys with us had never played paintball and was there to see if he would like to get into the sport. The owner was kind enough to let us walk over to the scenario field and let loose a few pods of paint on some of the bunkers (no shooting each other and MASKS ON!).
Last edited on Saturday, July 4th, 2009 at 10:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Death_2004 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The field set ups where excellent, but I wasn't happy about how the netting wasn't tied down right, if you were sitting in the staging area you would be getting hit by paintballs from the players that were playing on some of the fields. But over all the fields where good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

madman5 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fresno, bakersfield
Review: this is my favorite place to play paintball of all time so far. the fields are netted nicely so when you are staging you don't have to worry about being shot. there are usually two air ball fields set up that constantly change as well as a hyper ball field on so whatever mood im in to play i can play and have a great time. their hours are awesome and just perfect for any paintballer. their prices are unbelievably great. they charge only a little bit for a full day of play instead of a half day, as well as they have great deals on their paint. their rules are very simple and easy to abide by. their service is great and they are always helpful with whatever you need, the staff is great and helpful. the facility is great being able to play on grass instead of hard dirt and rock so this is definitely a good thing. they do have some microwaveable food to eat and stock Gatorade water and sodas as well which are also greatly priced. overall this is the best place ive played to date. the other people that play there are nice as well. no thefts of guns and expensive equipment and just a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rookie '04 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blackbeards (now IF Paintball Park)
Mexicano's lot
Directions
to the Field:
17th Ave. in Lemoore, just off 198
Review: This is always by far one of the most legit fields ive been to. Nice soft grass and the fields are always sick. The manager does a great job running it and if they don't have what you need inside their pro shop he does everything necessary for them to have it the next time you come also.

OVERALL 100/100
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schmuck Duck Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Don't know, I only play here
i think theirs fields in porterville and tulare and fresno though...
Directions
to the Field:
off the 198 on 17th ave
Review: I just copied and pasted from here....
safety, - all netted except for like the last 20 feet of the hyperball field(no ones around there anyway though..
fields-they have 2 usually 1-airball and 1 hyperball- sometimes 2 airball fields
hours of operation-10-4 during the weekend.. during the week till like 6
prices-$12 to play, they give me the team discount cuz i go out there alot($10)
rules-common sense 300fps, no wiping etc
services-
proshop-they have a decent one, not alot of stuff, but they can order anything
staff-the guy at the counter is laid back-he comes off as a smart ass, but hes cool- eric is the guy who runs the field. pretty nice guy as long as you are smart and follow the rules
refs- eric is the ref too...
players-saturday is for like rec players. sunday is alot of tourney ballers especially on the air field
facilities- they have bathrooms, shade tables chairs etc
food-theres a bunch of like microwaveable food there and candy and drinks

Overall this place is great- I'd reccomend it to anyone!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daveycrockett Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Franklin Crap
Review: This field is incredible! I drive over from the Central Coast (only about 1 -1 1/2hours) and have been completely satisfied everytime. Cheap entrance, air, and paint. The play is intense and competitive and the staff is great! The only other field I have been to is Franklin something and is complete junk, it is the only thing close to me and would rather spend outrageous money on gas to drive to Lemoore!

Rock on Paranoid!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HoSTiLe Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rankin Field, CXP, The Bayou(closed). None of which compare to this field except CXP is decent.
Directions
to the Field:
Houston exit going west, follow the signs.
Review: I've played there probably 3 or 4 times in the time i've been paintballing. I really have no clue why i don't go there more often.

This field is probably one of the best kept fields in our area. It's always clean, the grass is always mowed and kept nice and green (even during the summer which can be tough here in our area) and by the looks of things the bunkers are cleaned daily. The few times i've played there, their fields have varied. They had an NPPL (correct me if i'm wrong, i believe it was an NPPL field) airball field that is always there and is always arranged nicely, XBall field at one time but i'm not sure if they still have that anymore, and a hyperball field which could use a bit of work on their grass but theres only so much you can do on a field you can't take down every weekend.

The staff is very nice, there was even a time i was there with my girlfriend and they were ordering a pizza and came around taking everyones order asking if they'd like to order a pizza also. Of course we had to pay for it, but it was nice to ask. They're always fair at reffing, and when its too close to tell they call a 1 for 1 (only happened once in the time i was there) and either of them were about to get in a fist fight about it. They were both laughing and joking. One of them was on the team and the other was a rec player which also shows the teams are even.

In my opinion this is probably the best field in our area. The only reason i'm giving it a 9 and not a 10 is because the prices are a bit high and there is a lot of paint around the netting that should be cleaned up every weekend. Also another field such as a castle field would be nice too. Makes for some fun and a good change from the same thing over and over again like you get in airball after a while.

I will update this review if my opinion changes.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballtwin Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
breakout paintball- MIndfields
Review: This was a very well run field. Lots of challenge there, with 2 speedball courses, very well set up. Every one there was very nice and helpful.

Pros: BYOP, great staff, fun fields, good challenge.

Cons: none

over all this field is a great place to play at, and the best in the area. lots of fun!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rankin and TXP, none other in area but paintball action in Albuquerque, NM and private fields.
Review: GOOD:
nice people
not too many newbs
tournaments are well-run
xball field
pro shop
byop, but field paint is available (good field paint, at that)
EVERYTHING

BAD:
none.

this is a great field, the people who work here are nice, there arent too many newbs, plenty of experienced players for extra challenge, but the best part is that its byop. i HATE fpo fields. but if you forget paint, or dont have any, they have a wide selection of field paint there with great prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

psubond Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just woodsball. been playing for a long time but just started playing in this area.
Review: This field seems very well put together. The staff is very helpful (when you need it, if you don't they leave you be which i like). The HPA fill station is right next to the entrance to the field and so is the chrono so if you need to do either you don't have to leave the field for very long. Prices are good. It's like 12 bucks to play and 7 for all day HPA or 5 for all day CO2. Paint and accessories are also reasonably priced. If you want to rent gear (haven't tried it personally but i've been marked by it so it works) that is 15 bucks...but for 20 they give you gear plus 500 rounds of paint. that's a pretty good deal in my opinion. there are 3 fields (2 air fields and a hyperball field) that are fun to play. there are plenty of shaded tables under the trees and also picnic tables covered by canopies. snack bar has gatorade (stay away from the soda, you'll get dehydrated)

now for the few negatives. no one watches the chrono and some take advantage of that (only good thing about that is that newbs shooting hot guns don't realize is that your accuracy goes to *&(^ when you do that so they're only hurting themselves). the only other bad thing is you get hit in the staging area sometimes due to the netting either not being high enough (likely) or the shots getting through the netting (which i doubt) overall i really enjoy playing on this field and the few minor problems can be fixed with very little effort.

oh, and for the reviews saying about the refs, they will ref if you ask them to, but if you don't they let you ref yourselves. if you don't have a ref in your game it's cause you didn't ask them to.

i give it an 8 due to the random shots falling into the staging area. that's a big safety no no. other than that the field is a ton of fun and the staff is very helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media