paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 401 Anthony Rd.
Canutillo, Texas 79835
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
skitz Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ricky's, Xtopia, and Biggs @ Fort Bliss
Review: WD's is a great place, they have the four fields, great customer service and are playing night games on Friday and Saturday nights now. I have played all the fields in El Paso and WDs is the best all around field. Game turn over is fast, most of the players don't wipe or get upset when they get hit and WD is inexpensive. If I want to play paintball with friend and family, go to WD. When I want to get frustrated or wait around forever for another game, I go to another field. I'm giving it a nine cause all the bunkers are for short people.
Last edited on Friday, October 24th, 2003 at 7:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer_2k3 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rickys,xtopia,
Review: Winkey doodles is a very good paintball fiels for paintballers of all skill.They have great fair reffing,helpful techs,shaded misted area,staging area for getting your equipment together,no fees for bringing your own paint...rickys charges 10 $ for bringing your own paint.Winkeys also has food and drinks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WilleyDCyote Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extopia: it has allot of highly experienced players not interested in fun, only competition, only field paint.

Biggs Army Air Field: Run by the "less intelligent", frequented by the "less intelligent", very small field.

Ricky's: Expensive.
Review: 1. Very helpful and experienced techs.

2. Great fields including: 1 Indoor Combat Barn, 1 Large 10 v 10 field, 2 medium sized 5 v 5 fields.

3. Great friendly Management and Staff.

4. Large shaded, and misted staging areas.

5. Good quality, highly serviced rentals (Tippman 98 Customs) masks and body armor available for rental also highly maintained.

6. Nitrogen, and Co2 fill stations.

7. Good selection of paint, markers and accessories for sale, if they don't have it they will order it. (Best selection in the El Paso area)

8. All around good, friendly service, "If you're not happy, they're not happy." kind of attitude.

9. Excellent prices.
The list goes on and on, these people are great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brewmaster Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ricky's (expensive), Biggs (poorly run), there are a couple of other fields nearby, but I haven't played at them.
Review: The guy that wrote that bad review must work for or own another area field. I've always had a very enjoyable time at Winkey's. The reffing is good, there are a variety of fields to play on, the staging area is covered, prices are good, and they let you bring your own paint with no BYOP fees. The owners and staff are good people, and the overall environment is friendly to all, regardless of skill level or equipment used. Snacks and drinks are available, as are spare parts and technical assistance. I don't get to play as often as I used to, but when I do, Winkeydoodles is my field of choice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

forgetaboutit Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there are some other great fields in the area.
Review: if iraq had a paintball field this would be it. it looks like a run down chicken farm in the worst part of town. i was more afraid of getting shot for real than getting hit by a paintball. the refs were all one sided and were nit fair at all. i tried to call a paintcheck on one of their team members and they did not even walk over there. they told me to check my aim and not to call anymore paintchecks. everything just looked unsafe around there, the net was all shotty and it looked like it was going to fall down. i have felt safer in jail than at this place. i would not go back there again if i lost a bet. the fields and the "pro shop" ( if you can call it that ) both need a lot of work. you would be better off just avoiding this field all together.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

HeadWounded Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball at Ricky's is a good field, if you want be be gouged on prices. Xtopia is a great tourney field, with fair prices and fast paced play
Review: Winkeydoodles is by far the best field in El Paso, for rec-ballers. Prices are great, it's not FPO, and it has 4 great fields to play on. shaded staging areas are great, as it gets pretty hot in the summer time. The refs are great, on and off the field. If you've got a problem with you gun, someone there can fix it for you, fast. if you're in EL Paso, and you want to play rec ball (Xtopia is tourney style) without getting gouged on prices, Winkeydoodles is the place to go.
Last edited on Monday, November 24th, 2003 at 1:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media