paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field

Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-952-3580
Address: 2690 Breckenridge Rd
Corydon, Indiana 47112
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
kyiceman Saturday, August 9th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball paradise
Review: paintball at the fun farm is a FLOP!website said that there was free camping ,and free cookout on friday night for scenario players.there was no campground there, you camped around the fieldhouse or where ever you could find a place.no cookout for playerson friday. very rundown fields,scenario field had CHEST HIGH GRASS.blackhawk smackdown scenario was a joke! maybe 15 players total showed up to play.safety netting was ripped and had holes in it. the whole place was very rundown. a very disappointing trip . i would not recommend this place to anyone.website is very misleading.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

kyballa07 Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB asylum
open range
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest it baby!!!
Review: Well, to start off steve is a great guy. he is more concerned about keeping his customers happy and coming back. you really cant beat the prices and with the scenario games they have is just a wonderful time. great fields, great staff and refs.

One thing that gets on my nerves is that the proshop and the fields are kind aa long walk, espically if you have to walk it 5 or 6 times a day.

I played is the blackhawk scenaor game a little while back and plan to go back. I love the camping out type idea to it, really gets you into the outdoor experience. they have cabins to rent out if you need it and the rest is more friendly to help with any damages to your marker or gear.

i give the fun farm a 9 for great attitude.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker king Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conders paintball-a lot better
paintball asylum-good, just no poeple when I went
Review: They have a lot of signs up about safety. Also a place right next to the proshop where you can chrono. The refs we good for the most part. The fields were nice, just no airball. I liked the attack and defent field alot. Because I could crawl from our 40 to their 35, Thats saying something for my too. The prices were good. Pretty cheap. The one thing I found different from any field I've played is that the guy took my gun and go the tank filled for me. I loved the proshop, there was plenty of gear. Behind a glass case though. Everybody was nice, except for a ref that told my friend "I'm going to shoot that kid if he shoots me one more time." But I never shot him once. Maybe once when he was standing behind my friend just standing there and I was shooting at my friend. But what does he expect if you stand right behind a guy being shot at whats going to happen. But still a good day where we got to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

medic49675 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum and Third eye
Directions
to the Field:
Directions are on the website and the mapquest I used got me from my home there with zero issues.
Review: There are a 3 things that over the years I have seen that separate a good field from a from a great field. They are staff, staff, and staff. Everything else falls down to 4th or so on the list of importance. At the Fun Farm I found the following.

*** Helpful active reffing staff who took there job and safety seriously.

*** Friendly knowledgeable pro shop staff who answered questions honestly even when the answer was "I really don't know" That is a HUGE deal because so many times I have seen pro shop staff just fill in the blanks in their knowledge with BS. This can cause issues especially for newbies who really think what they are hearing is true. Sometimes doing this might make a sale but it is never a good idea.

*** A field operator who appeared to genuinely be concerned for the safety of his players and that everyone have a good time. Like everyone else he was honest helpful and dedicated to the customer.

** fields that were interesting to play and unique I only played one field but looked over most of the others and all of them look fun to play. They are not the smooth flat astro turfed field we see in tournament play. Don't expect that. Honestly though such fields are boring to play most of the time unless you are actively playing in a tournament.

All in all this is a great place to go play paintball and There are plans an construction going on here to make it even better. Thanks for a great day of paintball and for hosting the XPPL tournament.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt B. Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N / A
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest is accurate enough.
Review: Drove in today for a 3v3 XPPL Pump Tourney.
Field layout was great.
Reffing was VERY good.
We rolled 4 teams from our home field (www.paintballhill.com).
We were met with some GREAT competition.
Total Grief ( St. Louis )
MCG ( E-Town KY )
MSK ( Louisville KY area )
Bang Gang ( Indiana )

A very family friendly environment, a good selection of fields & paint to shoot on them.

Thanks,
Matt B
Paintball Hill Samauri
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kings_Of_Kaos Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
*Third Eye
*Open Range
*Paintball Asylum
Directions
to the Field:
2690 Breckenridge Rd
Corydon, Indiana 47112
USA
Review: Fields: Fun Farm has 7 fields to play, 2 spool , 1 Air ball , 2 woods courses, one big black hawk field, and an indoor Arena.

Safety: they have their rules planned out good and are easy to follow. If you are a new player you must watch a 20 min video on field safety, which will tell you everything you need to know to stay safe and have a good time.

Prices: prices are the best you will find anywhere, the paint is $5 for 100 ,$15 for 500 ,$25 for 1000,$45 for 2000 or $55 for a case of Premium paint. Field fee is by hours so it will change depending on how long you want to play, if you plan on playing a-lot you should invest in a season pass for $200 it is good for one year from the date of sell.

Staff/Refs: Good people they make fair calls and and the staff is great at serving you they even check the paint before they sell it to you to make sure thats its is not broken or defective.(If you need any more help with your gun or equipment ask for Chris he is always there to help.)

Players: Every skill type of player is there from the first timers to the Tourney players, people there are usually pretty easy going, and just laugh if they get friendly fired upon in a crowded game of woods ball. if you need some tips the experienced players are usually glad to help,(even ill help ya I'm up there all the time just look for the guy with the checker headband)

Other: clean facility, lots of other activities like laser tag, Frisbee golf, arcade, pool,etc. and they have snacks and drinks, Papa Johns Pizza also delivers there right up to the field, they have their number listed inside.

If your looking to have a great time come check it out
RATING:10/10

If you have any more questions leave me a message at
MYSPACE.COM/THEKINGSOFKAOS
Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 8:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccers better Saturday, March 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Open Range
Review: My CO2 tank wasn't working correctly, and my battery of my gun was out, so I gave my it to the guy behind the counter to hang on to for me until I was finished playing. When I turned in the equipment I had rented, the man returned my gun and hopper to me and I left. When I got home I realized the guy never gave me back my CO2 tank. He still has it! This angered me greatly. Other than what happened to me, the speedballs courses are low quality, but if you are into scenario play, you should come here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

SNOWMAN_PB Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Third Eye Paintball
Review: great field for anyone, all ages of people play from 10 to 40 years old, great people and prices on their equipment , the refs a great and fair and make sure the players have a good time, the balls are only 45 for mid grade and 55 for pro grade paint ( which is currently pro ball winter formula because of the cooler weather.) you can bring you own paint for an extra 10 dollar fee. and they also offer a season pass for 200 bucks that is well worth it if you play often. the fun farm is always a great place to be on the weekends because they always have people. I give this field a nine just because there is no indoor field and its kinda chilli now.(BUT A GREAT CHANCE TO PAD UP FOR THE NEWCOMERS).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deja-vu Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum
Review: Well, I was there for the "Blackhawk" thing. Personaly, it wasent my type, I was there for their october midnightmadness game, which wasent good eaither. they do have camping grounds, spools, woodsball, drinks and food you can buy. personaly the prices are little high for me, the refs were good in making sure the barrel plugs are in and speeds are correct. I would truly rather play speedball but thats just me. so i give this field a 6.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HappyPappy Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum, conders
Review: Its a good place to play at. they got two woods fields, an air ball field (weekdays only), a spools field, and a cowboys and indians field. its good if your new to game or if your just looking for some fun. the refs are nice and the staff makes sure you have a good time. one bad thing about this place not many people show up. but its still worth it to go. $20 for all day and free refills on air or CO2. $45 for 2000 Paintalls, and its mid grade paint so its not bad. go to this place if your a first timer, they teach you lots of tips when on the field.
Last edited on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 at 9:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media