paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field

Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-952-3580
Address: 2690 Breckenridge Rd
Corydon, Indiana 47112
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
KyPBaller Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conders E-town KY.
Review: This review is based not only on the field and staff but the quality of scenario game that they put on. New to this field but not to scenario play, I was a little discouraged at first when I realized the low turn out.

Unfortunate for you guys that didnt make it to the "Blackhawk Smackdown". The planning and organization that went into this was amazing. I cant emphasize enough how much of a good time we all had. Everyone had a part in the games, the staff were very friendly as well as the ref's.

The terrain is great for the scenario rec player. More elaborate forts and bunkers would be nice, however they still have a good layout.

Unfortunately there was one incident of poor sportsmanship which was immediately handled by staff and that person was removed from the field. Good job!!

They had different types of missions. Even had a scavenger hunt, where you could find cool prizes, like markers, paintballs, passes, accesories, etc. while we were playing. The camping was a blast, a cookout the first night. If you are a woodsplayer, youve got to give this place a try.

The only thing that would improve the play of their scenarios would be for you ( the paintballers reading this post) to get off your butts and attend the next one. When word gets out and the numbers start coming to play , this place will be awsome.

The last thing, you can't beat the price for a two day (plus night) scenario game.
See you at the next one.

My rating is an 8 for the overall scenario experience.
7 for the set up, forts, bunkers, general layout.
8 for the ref's
9 for the overall staff making sure everyone has a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kspell41 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conders and Paintball Asylum
Review: I played for my first time on this field i love it, but it does have some disadvantages. There is not much pro-talent to play against. Also their speed ball fields could use some work. However this is a great woodsball field. Ask to play down at the village behind the store. That is the best field I have ever played on at least for woods. Also the scenario course is great if you can convince everyone there to play on it. So the speedball is so so and the woods is great. However their selection for parts is very limited and i would not let them touch a high level gun. I highly recommend trying this course if you would like a great time playing woods. Just make sure your gun is working before you go because their repair is expensive and they arnt to knowledgeable on guns outside of spiders and tippmans. So in conclusion try this course. It is a great time.
Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 11:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devil-D Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Valley
Review: Came down for the "Blackhawk Smackdown" scenario. This is a nice field for scenario play. Hills, woods, grassy fields and two real helicoptors. What really stands out at this field though is the staff. These people are the friendliest, most willing to please folks you will ever find anywhere. You WILL NOT be disappointed with your play at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

msmedalj Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum
Review: The staff @ PB Fun is great. Plenty of people to help you with technical q's about your marker or other stuff to that degree. Refs are usually ok, but sometimes are very lazy; it seems like the good refs they had last year were either fired or picked up a marker themselves. The fields themselves need some work. The two main fields slant down from either starting side towards the middle of the field. This sucks because when you make a good move to get to a snake or a key 50 the defenders have a huge advantage since they are shooting down on you. It sort of discourages aggressive play.

All in all PB Fun is a decent place to play, especially for rec players and less experienced players. But, the fields themselves need attention.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteyV Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 11th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conders
Review: This place is ok if your a rec player I am not that big of a fan though I mean it is ok it is a little expensive but the fields are pretty cool they hav spools this new indoor barn thing its speedball in a house basically the thing i didn't like about it was when i would go there with my bro each of use would spend put to 40 dollars like the only thing they give u is air like the field fee is 15 dollars and you have to buy their paint you can take your own but then they make you pay to take own paint in it is just BS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

QAZ123 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conder's paintball
Review: The field's are very interesting they have a mixture of everything except for a complete airball field if they had that it would be perfect.

Pro shop is stock with most of everybody's need's air/co2 part's and accessories. They also have indoor plumbing including shower's and have quick food's made up and local pizza places deliver!

Reffing is ok just depend's on the ref you get although they need to check chronoing a little better.

Edit-
Field's have been switched up and it's looking great!
Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 3:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

B.E. Player Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum,Marengo
Review: Great field,absolutly great.
They have a field for everyone!
Spools (Hyperball field) With strategically placed spool bunkers to make a great game of speedball! Perfect for people with guns that fire a huge amount of paint per second. But it's not just run in there and shoot 'em down,there are strategic points of the field that have to be guarded to secure a win,or defend defeat.
Cowboys and Indians is a great field with a small fortress on one side,and large tractor tire bunkers on the other,with even a small moat looking thingy near the fortress.
Airball,woodsball,you name it they have it.
Gun broke? They have everything you need,from Burst disks for a bad Co2 Bottle,to O rings for your marker,and if you're in the market for a new marker,they have everything you need right there. Tired of paintball for the day? They got everything else too,from go-karts to an arcade. And you get free filtered spring water all day long. Really sweet if you are playing in 95 degree weather and don't have any extra green. Just watch those 'skeeters in the woods though,they'lle drag you off..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum
conders
Review: When we came in I noticed it had a dirt parking area and was very muddy. The proshop was nice with conseccions and arcade games as well as a wide selection of paintball stuff. They had WGP paint that I was very pleased with. There were lots of people there with a wide range of experience. They have a airball, a hyper ball with large spools a hyperball with stacked tires and a little fort and finally a woods field. I dont like woods but this woods field was set up well and was enjoyible to play on. The hyperballs were nice and well planed and spaced but the air ball was kinda a disapointment in my mind. It was on two slopes with a vally like dip in the middle and was very spread out. It was very hard to get to the fifty in any part of the game. It was preety much just sit and shoot it out. There were nice people in the shop as well as the players. Give this field a try it has something for everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GODsSquad6 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum
Review: I've been going to this field since last summer. I've always been going with my bro(a.k.a., i can't drive). From what i've seen, marengo and competetive edge(Oregon), this field stacks up nicely. Almost everytime i've been there, there has been a good crowd, no jerks or whiners. Since it's coming up on the summer we may be getting soon undesiriable crowds. The airball field is lacking and with 4-6 new bunkers it could really be something. Prices are good. The year pass is $150 or $75 if you buy a nitro tank or a marker from them. The field "Cowboys and Indians" is awesome. Spools is my favorite. The woods courses have a good layout but they have a lot of bugs in the summer. Don't worry they sell bugspray. All around a good field, very friendly, and a good regulars group if you start going there. Case of paint i believe is $55 and more for high high end stuff. Well i g2g. If i'm missin something drop me a line. Later. Luke
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spurgeon2 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Marengo, Asylum
Review: Paintball fun is ok. I've had a season pass there for about 2 years mainly because they aren't expensive. $75 for a year's field fee and air, (if you buy a gun or a nitro tank from them). The speedball fields need to be improved. The airball and spools fields are setup in this big ravine-type area, so the center of the fields are much lower than the ends. The airball field is also kind of empty. I think they have about 8 or 10 bunkers. So you can't really play big games. (5 on 5 is pushing it). The woods fields are pretty cool if you like woodsball. With a few upgrades and some newer field variations at the speedball area then it could be a really nice field. The indoor kind of sucks. But nobody really plays it anyway. I'm satisfied with Paintball fun, but it really could be a lot better. On the upside, the prices are pretty reasonable. Staff is always very friendly and the refs are awesome. It's more of a family oriented place than a hardcore speedballers place. They have a vast number of fields, so they can accomidate well over 100 people on a daily basis. The proshop is pretty nice, and they have food and stuff if you get hungry. Great place to play if you are new to paintball or you're more into recreational play. If you want to go on a really cool day, go on Halloween weekend. They have this thing called Halloween Havoc every year at night, and I don't care who you are, or what kind of paintball you play, you'll have a pretty good time.This field would be awesome if they just did a big upgrade to the speedball area. I would give it an 8 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media