paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
114Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (951) 323-9883
Address: Vandergrift
San Diego, California 92055
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
sandsurfsd Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr.Paintball
Velocity
Tombstone
Review: Good-
Really cheap....12$
The refs are cool...except for one guy who is kinda overweight, otherwise everyone else is great
Some of the fields are good and some are ok
DID i say cheap
I go there a lot and the type of people who go there are pretty cool....no a$$holes basically
Bad-
Bring toilet paper because all they have is porta-potties,fortuantley I havent had to use one
Chrono every game which takes forever
There hyperball and speedball fields suck
Conclusion:This is a great rec field and just an all around good place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

|2ogu3 4ssassin Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC all the way
Review: THE GOOD
hmmmm hard 2 say
courses r ok
THE BAD
everything
refs dont care if ur mask is off, really mean ppl at the shop place
they constantly lie 2 u
try 2 rip u off
my friend got a barrel condom they said he could return 4 half proce at the end of the day and they wouldnt let him
dont go sc is way better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak617 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. Paintball
Velocity
Pirates Grove
Review: This field is the best. For one thing, the entry fee is the cheapest thing you can find, at only 12$ for admission. The Co2 refills are 1$ for 1-9, 2$ for 10-15 and 3$ for 16-20 oz. For nitrogen it is 1$ per 1000 psi. The fields are also great. There is a lot of varied terrain, with pipes to houses to dirt bunkers to just bushes. There are also 2 speeball courses. In total there are 8 fields. Now to the refs. They are very nice and easy to get along with as long as you dont mouth off to them or cheat. They are cool and dont get pissed off if you accidentally forget to put in your barrel plug as long as they dont have to ask you multiple times. They usually start chronoing at 9:00 to 9:30 and get you playing by 9:35. You usually fit 3-4 games before lunch and 3-4 games after lunch, which is pretty good. I've read reviews that say "the refs are mean" or "the co2 refills cost a lot" which is really dumb. The person who wrote the review probably cheated or didn't obey the rules after being asked 10 times. Also, the entry fee is ONLY 12$, so whos complaing about prices. I usually only spend 15-20$ there when admission to other places is 25$ or more. Overall this field is the best with the prices, people, fields etc. and thats why I gave it a ten out of ten. By the way, the website is www.cppaintball.com
Last edited on Sunday, April 27th, 2003 at 5:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigbrew44 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hollywood sports park(nice fields, high prices)
conquest (my favorite)
field of fire (small and smelly)
paintball usa/close encouters (the worst place ever!)
Review: I really don't see how anyone could dislike this park. I can understand if it is not your favorite but it is still very good.
-good price $12
-you can bring your own paint
-fields are different...uneven terrain, tubes, "urban warfare" etc.
-choronoing is always a good thing. ever been hit by 400 fps by cheaters?

I also don't see why the checkpoint thing is a big deal. I have been a few times with a caravan of at least 4 to 5 cars and it has never taken us more than a couple of minutes.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2003 at 10:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PooP Painter Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
mr.paintball, pirates grove
Review: The courses are sick at pendleton. Plus it is cheap and you can bring your own paint unlike most places. Ya some of the guys are jerks and you have to pay for air but with the cheap entry fee and yuor own paint you save money. they do take a while to chrono everyone but it is necessary and there are still guys who turn up there velocity after the chronoing but o well its paintball don't be a wussy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanH Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle island.-dont even go to this place.
Review: dont believe the review below. this is the truth:
Time-on each field u play two fifteen minute rounds then head back to the staging area to fill ur air and get paint the u go to the next field. u can easily get four whole games(8rounds) in before lunch.in my opinion timing is perfect here.
Air fills-$1 for 1000psi-$2 for 2000psi and $3 for 3000psi, u pay for what u get. if u want to complain about other places giving free air u have to remember that those places charge at least $20 just for admission meanwhile camp pendleton is only $12!!. co2 is $1 for 9 -11oz, $2 for 12-15oz, $3 for 16-20oz
Time to get on base-The paintball park is on a military base, so civilians have to get their cars checked to make sure their not bringing pipe bombs onto the base to blow stuff up. takes. 5 mins at most!!
chrono before everygame- of course, if they didnt that would be the stupidest thing ever!!anyone could have their gun turned up to like 350fps. its like saying if ur under 290 in the morning ull be under 291 5 hours later(not going to happen)
staff is super friendly-ive been going here for 2 years and i remember when i was a beginner. if i had a question they would answer it and not make fun of me.

great field, courses are super big, friendly atmosphere, u should come. m giving it a nine because its not better than sc village
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Furious Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island. Camp Pendleton offers comparable fields, but horrible service compared to Jungle Island.
Review: Camp Pendleton offers excellent fields with room for a lot of players. The fields are definitely the upside to Pendleton.

Now, for all of the major flaws:

1. Minimal playing time. The staff takes forever to start games, and only allows for two games at a time. Expect to only play 4 games before lunch.

2. Air fills cost $3.00, whereas they are free at Jungle Island.

3. Time consuming to get on the base.

4. Chrono before every game! Takes forever!

5. Staff is extremely rude and does not seem attentive to the enjoyment of the players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

avm34adam Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. Paintball
-Its on base so any field in temecula is pretty close
Review: This field is pretty good
The courses remind me of the feild me and my buddies made with what ever rubble we could get our hands on
the teams are usually stacked but just play exprert and that wont happen as much caz there are no litle kids with rental guns
its on base so that can get annoying going through all the checkpoints
its really fun playing against all the marines that are there everyweekend
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

S-LifeguardHP Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have gone to this fild for thelast 5 years for 5 good reasons
1) cheap! I dont think any park has 6 fields along wth the low entrance fee of $12 (it used to be 9-10$ a couple of years ago)
2) layed back, this could be good or bad, ie the refs are not super hard core about everything like sc village.
3) you can bring your own paint
4) the fields are worn in. some people think this is bad but 5 years ago there were no dirt bunkers and only brush to provide minimal cover. Now the fields have changed for te better.
5) 2 new hyper ball fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer42o Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This place is awsome (thnx 4 posting this, and u all should thank me for putting this in!). 6 fields, 1 hyperball, 1 speedball. Its tons of fun jus to go out on a fun day of paintballing. It gets pretty hot down there, but thats ok. I usually go down there about once every 2 weeks or so. ITS THE CHEAPEST PRICE YOULL EVER FIND!!!!!!!!! $12 $$$ ENTRANCE!!!!!! its extremely extreme. I have been going here like 4ever. Ive been to ther places, and their fields might be better than this, but either the prices are very high, or its too crowded. Penolton is rarly ever crowded.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 19th, 2003 at 2:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media