paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
114Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (951) 323-9883
Address: Vandergrift
San Diego, California 92055
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
j-baller Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle, sc village and some others.
Review: Great field, i had allot of fun there after the fire they rebuilt the fields that where burned down, they did a very good job rebuilding the new fields. The refs are also very nice very and helping they do a good job at reffing.
the bathrooms are also pretty well kept, some times they can get pretty dirty though.
There also is air refills and pizza, buck a slice.
If you've got the time go there you'll have a blast.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nadz Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle, adrenaline
Review: This feild is big and has alot of different courses. The bad thing i think about this is that you have to crono you gun b4 everygame which takes alot. i understand the saftey of the action but i still think its un nessesary to crono b4 EVERY game. Although it is rec ball they should put up a better speedball feild for the people who want to play that kind of game. The only thing i dont like about this feild in the crono as you can see.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

archaic. Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mr. paintball, jungle island
Review: I love this field, its the first one iv ever played on
-pros-
-good paint
-good refs
-great competition
-good fields (i love field 6)

-cons-
-paint is a bit expensive
-portopottys ewwwwww

If ya every see me there, just walk up n talk to me im cool to everyone, and im the only one with almost all dye gear (almost) so ya (back on topic)

This is a great field i highly recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost_SD_ACapt Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr Paintball, S.C. Village, Jungle, Tombstone
Review: This was the very first field I played as a newbie 8 years ago. Since then I've played at many other fields in So Cal, Illinois, and Australia.
Pendelton is still at the top of my list & I find myself returning all the time.
PROS:
-$ The Best price in town! $
-Safety is strictly enforced
-Back to Back games (no long breaks)
-Great Fields
-Great Competition
-Great Refs (these Refs do their job! unlike some other fields...Lazy!)

CONS:
-It doesn't have all the luxuries like the other Paintball Parks (but it's on a Marine Corps base! what do you expect?)

Overall I give this field a 9/10 none is perfect
It's cheap and the weather is Best... not too hot or cold, lots of shade, great competition, Just remember to pack all your gear and a lunch.
I highly recommend for all levels including newbies.
Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 3:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

UpTownGS Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Hollywood sports
Review: Awesome site, a decent variety of fields and scenarios, The refs are strict but very safe and fair which I've grown to like seeing how some of the other fields totally suck becaues the refs were too much of pansies to enforce anything. The rules are there for a reason guys!

very cheap at $12 for all day play. Park benches in the Parking lot to sit around and chill between plays. There are only a few things that I wish this field had....

1. Needs all day air. I'd much rather walk up w/ a tag on my gun to show I have all day air and refill myself rather then wait for the guys to fill up each and every individuals tanks which takes forever.
2. HPA needs to be able to fill up to 4500psi.
3. Could use a better speed ball field.


thats about it.... everything else about this place is awesome! By far my favorite field in California.

because I dont believe in a perfect field... i give this place a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball omen Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in Sandiego
Review: This is an overall good field. They have a great speedball field which is pretty big with lots of bunkers and this was a very fun field. They also had about 7 rec ball fields which where also good. The only things I did not like about the rec fields was that some of them where kinda small but besides that they were fun. They are very strict so if you have your mask off or your barrel cover off you WILL get fined. only 2 bucks. If you have a pretty good gun you are almost automaticly in the advanced group. I have been playing paintball for about 2 months and so I wanted to go into the begginer group but they told me I couldny because I had an auto cocker. Kinda made me mad but oh well. Good prices. Overall I give this field a 8 out of 10. but I give the speedballl field a 10 outta 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DANTE A-5 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, Hollywood Sports, Tombstone- CPP is the best
Review: The first time I went to CPP I was impressed with their cheap prices, $ 12 admission and 3 bucks for a 20 oz. tank fill !!! you can BYOP and their lockers are clean (unlike SC) and theyre bathrooms are porto-potties they smell but theyre decent compared to other parks and the crono range is fine and a lot of show-offs with cockers are just annoying as hell.... they have advanced and beginer walk-on. I have tried both, i recommend beginer because every1 in advanced uses 3 cases and they all whipe paint, plus every1 has an angel and its annoying... the ref's are funny and they do a good job espeicially helping out with first-timers... there is one jackass !!! THE FAT ASS REF WITH THE RAINBOW COLORED MASK !!! omg I wanna kick him... he insults every1 and @ cpp they fine people w\o barrel plugs and this guy will fine people for nothing.... but overall this field is kick-asss and I come here every other weekend, i gurantee u wont find a cheaper park in So Cal ...... this place is the best
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hovno8 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village.. was a little more expensive, only went there once though.
Review: Well locating the entrance into the base is a little difficult for a first timer. There are guards at the entrance who require you to let them see your car registration, and you have to tell them where you are going. Then finding the entrance onto the field is also a little difficult. The small dirt road is right around a bend, marked only by a small sign that says "paintball field." This can easily be overlooked. Then, if you do get onto the dirt road, you drive right in between all of the paintball fields, so there are stray paintballs which may hit your car. Also, there are always deep gaps in the road caused by the water flowing from the hills. So it's an adventure just to get to the park.
Once you get to the parking lot, there's plenty of space, and tables for you to lay your stuff on or to work on your guns. They have very strict goggle and barrel condom rules. So it's pretty safe to play there. They have a firing range which only has one chrono station, if you want to chrono yourself. But usually the refs have their own chrono with them that they take to the fields. The refs there are pretty cool, some might seem a little young, but they'll still be nice. The prices there are cheap for walk ons and private parties, as well as for CO2 and compressed air refills. The bathrooms there weren't all that good, they only had a couple port-a-potties, which smelled pretty bad, but I mean.. if you're a dedicated paintballer, you'll be able to take it. (Just hold your breath)
The fields at this place are awesome though, if you are a scenario player. Unfortunately they only have one speed ball course, which is pretty decent. But their scenario fields are really fun to play on. They aren't so big that games last forever, and they aren't so small that everyone gets out in the first couple minutes. Most of the fields provide pretty good brush cover, and others have houses and bunkers built within them.
So all in all, this would be a perfect field for people who enjoy playing wood-ball or for people who are on a tight budget. For speed-ballers not so much. But since I am a wood-ball player, I would give this field a 10 out of 10. All of the negative aspects are overcome by the positive attributes of Camp Pendleton.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joel GZ Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, SC Village, Hollywood Sports, & Camp Pendleton
Review: I played at this field about 3 months so I'm sure how accurate this review will be. The things that I liked about this field was: it's only $12.00 all day, it's pretty big (not bigger than SC), rec. ball fields are cool, they've got Speedball (only 1 though), hardly any ghetto peeps go there, their refs are the beat I've seen at any Paintball field (they help you out, stay on-top of paintchecks, very energetic, really stre$$ $afety coz' the charge you for safety violations, and so on), not crowded, open to civilians, downtime between games isn't that long, and the people that play there are pretty cool. Now for the things I didn't like about Pendleton:it's too damn far, no all-day air, they chrono before each game (could be a good or bad thing depending on you), they seperate stock markers and electronic markers (I don't get to light-up newbs w/ Spyders *sniff*sniff*!), and like I said, only 1 Speedbal field & it's $2.00/ a safety violation, their roads suck if you have a lowered car like I do (scrap, scrap!). Overall, I had a blast (no pun intended) at C.P. paintball park and I definately would go there again; but I wouldn't be driving my car next time! My score: 9 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bdwaller93 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: this Field is ok

pros: free co2 (or at least i walked away without paying anything)
nice playing fields
good refs (depends)
have lockers
has lunch


cons:no velocity checks
horrible rental guns ( it would curve two left then on the third time it would go right
you would have to wait a long time if you missed a group
only have 12 ounce tanks for rental guns
did not give me my free 500 paintball

all though it is a good field i would give it a 9.0
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media