paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
114Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (951) 323-9883
Address: Vandergrift
San Diego, California 92055
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
ace4261 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
my friends backyard(sux); mr. paintball(terrible)
Review: Ok, THIS FIELD IS AWESOME! the people there are really nice and theyll give u free stuff all the time if you know them and talk to them. once i got 500 paintballs and a soda for free. They have a good saftey policy and it is no mask on in the designated areas its $2 and if u dont have ur barrel plug in its $2 also. they have 9 fields now and its 6 are regular fields and 3 are speedball fields. the prices are really cheap, only $12 to get in and thats for the whole day. the refs actually split the teams up fairly but it kinda sux that there is no burst or auto mode allowed but u can only use semi auto. There is no food there only sodas but like a mile down the road there is a mcdonalds(bring ur lunch dont bother walking). At camp pendalton they can refill co2 and hp gas and its only like $1-$5 dollars9prices based on sizes of tanks. I could go on about this review but i wont. its just soo good. its the best park in san diego. ILL GIVE IT A BIG FAT 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poorbutgood Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
crappy places
Review: i love this friggin place
GOOD-
*a lot of people are sayin that it doesnt have any speedball fields and that is bullcrap they have 2 and soon to be 3
*great fields that u have to use the much forgotten strategy on
*good, fair and fun staff
*great bathroom facility(heh)
*low prices(for everything)
*lockers
*good house paint that u dont have to use(u can use ur own)

BAD-
stupid people who go there and then give it bad reviews

anyone who doesnt give this more than an 8(even a 9 is low)doesnt play the game right
Last edited on Friday, January 30th, 2004 at 4:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gothmog Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild West, Mr. Paintball, Velocity
Review: I think everyone exaggerates their ratings here, so I'll exaggerate mine. It should be a 4

The field is very un-friendly in most aspects. The refs are unfocused and uncaring. On four seperate occasions I called for a paint check. Not once did a ref take notice of my shouts. Velocity checks take twice as long as the games. The staff are unpleasant to deal with. Even the most blatant use of full-auto was unpunished. I saw quite a few people bring electro-frame spyders, like the AMG, into the beginner games, while I was bumped into the advanced games because I was using a Black dragun basic. Weak. I normally do stock class, anyway.

Prices are pretty good. The players are mostly nice. I think they have autocockers for rent, which is nice.

I hate the field layouts. Every field is either unbalanced or too damn big to be fun in the game time. I had a 30 person group last time and it was a slow game! Personally, I don't care for speedball, but they SHOULD have one. You use up as much paint as if they did, though. Many games end up as just a slinging match to see who peeks out at the wrong time first. Or you might just end up wandering around trying to find someone to shoot at.

This field has potential. Just very little. It certaintly isn't the worst field it could be but it will take a lot to get me playing there again. For now I'll spend my weekends in hemet at wild west.

>>> /\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\ >>> UPDATE <<< /\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\ <<<
I tried it again recently. Fields are a bit better. The people are as nice as ever(Most of them. I ran into a couple butt nuggets). The lame ref ruined it, though. Newbies VS Advanced, hmm, I wonder who will win? I use a freaking pump gun. Can't they see that some balance is needed? You don't stick all the low-end guns on one side. Especially on these paint hungry fields.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 at 10:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rcken Cockerz09 Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity, Mr.Paintball(BOOOOOOO!!!!), adrenaline, jungle island
Review: This Park is awesome (im adding on to Rocken Cockers8's review) You can even rent a cocker for like $15 extra i think. but n e way this is a great park with some ok refs and cheap prices. If u live near Pendelton: GO THERE!!! And you can BRING OUTSIDE PAINT (YAHOO!!) but not if u r renting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RockenCockers08 Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. Paintball(boooooo!) velocity, Jungle island, s.c. village
Review: By far this park kicks Mr. Paintballs ass. Prices r so much cheaper than any other parks in the area except for freedom paintball.They have Marballizer quality paint for 16 bucks for a 500 case. and only 12 bucks admission. They also rent a lot more gear than most parks. I have a cocker but don't have a electric loader yet so i can just rent one from them. U cant do that at a lot of parks in SD. If there is park to play this is it.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 19th, 2003 at 11:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolflord Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity, Jungle Island, Weekend Warriors, Borderland Paintball (when it existed)
Review: I want to get something out before my review so that you guys reading this understand what I'm basing my review on.

That being said, I'll start by saying that I'm somewhat of an old-school paintball player. I prefer wooded and concept fields to most speedball and hyperball courses. I own my own equipment, but I believe that providing an enjoyable experience for the new player renting gear is just as important as the guy walking around with $2000+ worth of gear on.

Now that I've got that out, in my opinion Camp Pendleton is the best paintball park in Southern California. No, it doesn't have the fields of say Hollywood Sports Park or SC Village, but I'm glad that it doesn't. The fields at Camp Pendleton are big, big enough to handle groups of 20 on 20. When you start the game, you can't see your opponents flag station and I like that just fine. This means that you may need to use some tactics and dare I say, "strategy" to get your opponent's flag rather than simply "hose" the field in paint.

I've actually seen the refs at Camp Pendleton break up the groups of walk-on players into smaller groups in order to keep the team size reasonable. I was also pleased to see the refs make the wanna-bes with Angels, Intimidators, and other tricked-out guns play in the advanced group so that they would not be on the same field as the beginners with rental gear. This might seem strict to some, but believe me, this is exactly what some other parks need. This keeps the atmosphere somewhat friendly and family oriented which is just what you want to experience.

My hat goes off to the management of the Camp Pendleton Paintball Park, they truly have done what it takes to keep the sport affordable, safe, and fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

zalzal010 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
mr paintball
Review: I was very unhappy after a day at ccp. To start off, there are no freakin' benches or chairs. They got plenty of high tables for your gear, but no freakin seating. Plus there's no food on site. I figured they'd sell hot dogs or sandwiches or somethin, but nothing! Soda, Gatorade, and candybars is all you get, for a hefty price i might add. There's a Mc'Donalds about 2 miles down the road, but if you wanna brave the narrow, marine-driven-car infested road, numurous rattlesnakes, and scortching sun to walk it, you should have just taken your *bum* down the extra miles over to Velocity. Perhaps you could drive, but with the small 30 minute break they give you, its not like you can actually eat and get back in time.

Also, their ref's are very unhelpful. Dont respond to paintcheck requests, or any general inquiries. I felt so sorry for the beginner group, since the refs were just sitting around chatting, not even paying attention to the game.

Also, the fields suck!!!! No speedball courses at all. Every field is so big you couldn't see an nuclear bomb detonate at the other end. Very poorly thought through. There was very obviously no strategy in their heads when placing the bunkers, pipes, and ditches. Perhaps one field, I beleive #1, had some potential, if it was just cut in half.

The only thing I was happy about was the fact that they had pmi premiums cheap, since they fit my barrel perfectly.

Overall, i hate this field, and i highly recommend that you just go over to velocity (while i would normally recommend Mr Paintball, the recent san diego county fires have left the place with only 4 or 5 fields still standing. Luckily their $13k sup air field is intact, as well as the other very good speedball courses. You still might be dissapointed, as everything else is just ash)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

razor777 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sc Village, Adreniline, Tombstone, Hollywoods Sports
Review: I love this field, the first time i plyed this field is the same day that i tried Jungle Island and got nailed by a bonus ball at close range in the head and the idiot was shooting 325. oh well back to CPP, this place is great, nice fields, really nice staff so long as u follow the rules. they have a great way to enforce the barrle plug rule, get cought with out it and it s 2$ fine. haven't got caught yet. another plus is u can us your own paint.

some bad things is every now and then u get the jerks out there that try to cheat and all but the refs are real good about catching them and kicking them. air fills sometimes take a while and then sometimes they don't even go to 3000. for civilians getting through the gate can be a bit difficult, jsut bear with the MP's they are jsut doing there jopb. it easy for me cause i have DOD stickers and a Military ID. also i have talked to the staff at the part about a better sign and they say they are working on it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

gergmonster Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. Paintball, Velocity, Pirates Grove
Review: To start off this field is the shiznip, it is cheap and has excellant customer service. they have the best fields ever(4,5,6 fields), IT IS CHEAP 12 FOR ADMISSION AND 16 FOR 500 PREMIUM PAINTBALLS made by pmi, das place is da shiznip CAMP PENEALDTON IS DA BOMB MR> Paintball sucks Camp Penaldoton is the best huge fields. great servioce, and excellant fun go to this field it is the best place to go for a party or for just a walkon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawn Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at SC Village, the complete opposite way of where I live, they're both different environments, but still friendly people..
Review: Camp Pendleton was kind of hard to get to, we missed the exit to go to Camp Pendleton and then the MP guarding the gate harassed me and told me the paintball park burned down.. well.. okay, so that was kind of a joke, but driving down the road, the paintball sign isn't clearly marked so we missed the entrance and ended up turning onto a completely different 1-way street where I tried to make a U-turn into on-coming cars.. Very Bad Choice in a military base.. but eventually when we got there, the prices were cheap for air and admission.. Bad though, there was only one chrono station, and the areas for wearing masks weren't clearly marked.. The Fields were pretty nice though, liked the largeness of the fields.. The road was dirt and had crevices, but luckily my Explorer was able to handle it all.. and when my gun got jammed, there's a $5 repair charge, but the guy fixed it for free.. Pretty awesome place if you know how to get there and don't mind waiting in line to get chrono'd..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media