paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field

Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2051-B Hwy 138 NE
Conyers, Georgia 30013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
freakinusername Monday, December 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DGS, Classic
Directions
to the Field:
Google it
Review: This field is very good. The manager is an amazing help and has helped me many times when my gun has gone down. The prices are average and the refs are really cool. They have a little spot where you can chill out inside and buy a gatorade or coke, and talk with friends. They are very strict about mask rules and barrel plugs, which is a VERY good thing. They have 3 fields, sppedball, airball, and woodsball. The airball is pretty cool, and speedball and woodsball are fairly well kept.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pizzaman265 Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
other WildFire
Directions
to the Field:
Well map quest is wroung, u have to take a right instead of a left..we got turned around but it wasnt hard to find..the field is right there..
Review: Wow... the manager is a pain.. not cool at all!!!! Alot of cool regulars, the reff is kool.. and was really safe. The ppl here are not real noobs so if its your 1st time playing pb i wouldnt start here. but over all the field grass was crappy and alot of rocks, nice set up. The woods ball course sucks ass. But a really fun place..also dont go as a group they will screw u over so big!!!!! just go there as singles..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigMike#1 Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild bills, other wildfire
Directions
to the Field:
um......
Review: Ok I went to this field and it was ok. The refs took their sweet time to run games but it was iight. People there were very helpful ans everything. Prices werent bad. And they watched out for everyones saftey. Staff isnt 100 percent of the deal though. The fields were a littl ran down and stuff, well what do u really expect when the field is outdoors(not dgs and ultimate are way nicer fields). But yea I was like playing back right and on the incline(Little hitt) I tripped and hit a mofo rock. I was ok but wide oppen to fire(still didnt get capped and I was laying down in the middle of the back of our spawn(N00blets(Just playing)...) So anyways I say go here and try it out for your self. And remember just because u r not playing dosent mean that u cant be hit by paintballs cuz they do air raids there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionrab Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This is a good field.But it does have a hill on the close side.So its better to play on the close side because your not running uphill.But the hill isnt really that big.But it is a very well set up field.And the people are really nice.They change the bunkers around every weekend.So its never the same.But i would recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballGirly4 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dans Land (jackson) - GREAT PLACE, I RECOMMEND IT!
Maximum (oakwood) - BAD PLACE, NEVER GO!
Review: My very first trip paintballing was here, its a pretty good field, people are friendly, and prices are reasonable i guess, they just dont let you BYOP, Fields are pretty good, and its very safe, sometimes it gets OVERcrowded tho, and i hate that, cuz you have like 6 people behind one bunker... W/e lol
I would recommend this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

oudive Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DansLand-Better fields and more variety with types of games
Fat City- area seemed run down
Review: Ok, I moved to Mcdonough Ga from Florida. If you have ever played in Florida, you know there are many fields to choose from. I mainly play air ball and started playing X ball. When I got here I went to Conyers to play. I played just a little of a half day and went home.

They have 2 fields and a shop. Not bad I thought, but when I saw the fields, they are on a hill. One was a speed ball and the other a sup air field. You were either running down hill or up depending on which team you were on.

I would not jump in the car and race over to Conyers to play. It needs alot of attention to the field. If you are playing rec ball and like to play on sup air fields, then I would suggest another location.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

southernkid7892 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played anywhere else no reason to.
Review: Wildfire is awsome.
STAFF
The guy behind the counter Pat is cool and can help you fix your gun if it goes down. the refs here have always been nice to me but i'm nice to them so remeber that good things happen to good people. Like one time my Autococker went down and the ref Andrew let me use his shocker for the rest of the day. I haven't met all the refs but i only met one i didn't like but he doesnt work there anymore. 10/10
FEILDS
Unlike what others say there are 4 feilds here but you can only play on 3. They are speed ball, air ball, and woods. There is one more but you cant play on it because there is a broken sniper tower and insureace wont let anyone get in it. So it is not used but rumur has it that there getting it fixed but it wont be anytime soon once again this is a rumur. The speedball feild is on a back to front slop but that doesnt take away from the fun. The air ball field is the old hyperball the metal towers in the back are still the and are good places for back men. This feild is changed every now and then so it doesnt get boring. The grass cuold be better but it's not like were playing golf here.
9/10
PRICES
Prices to me are resonable. 50 dollars a case for practice. going to 80 dollars a case for Anarcey plus tax on all paint. there is no 100+ case of paint. Entree fee is 10 dollars and all day air is 10 dollars. prices for individual air tank refill very on size so check the website for phone number and call. 9/10
WEBSITE
i haven't been to the site in a while so i'm not sure if it has been updated so just call the feild.
TYPES OF PLAYERS
the players at wildfire range for new to the sport to a guy named AL who has been playing since the mid 80's. there are useally a good mix of players but the better ones come on Saturday. 10/10
RENTALS
the rentals there are decent procarbines. I have used them when my spyder whent down. the masks are clean and matianed.9/10
SAFTEY
rules are read to each first time player and are enforced. They are very strict about the "mask" rule. Everyone is chronoed when they come. everyone there includeing the refs and players look out for the safty of everyone. If you think that someone is still shooting hot then tell the ref and they will check there gun. Make sure you have a barrel condom on at all times they will not let you use plugs because of insureance.10/10
TIME
time between games is as long as you want to make it. Just go off the feild fill you hopper and pods up and go to the net and yell for a ref they will come as quick as possible. 10/10
Conclusion
you should go to wild fire and check it out im sure you will have a great time. I"m the guy with the green 2005 wgp prostock. also I Think it is pretty obvious how good this field is seeing astho there are only 3 bad reviews and only one of them has been made in the past year and a half.
Last edited on Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 at 1:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

outofdarkness Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Its' a pretty good field, but it has its pro's and cons...read review.
Review: I played at this field during a private tournament held by Georgia Federal Credit Union. It was my first time and these are my impressions.

The 2 fields are a speedball and a airball field.
The speedball is made of mostly wood obstacles which provide a ton of cover and usually made games last longer than the airball field. Its a decent layout, but the wood looks old. Needless to say, it did its job and was a pretty decent field. This field is not on flat ground, and has its little holes and whatnot. They dont take away from the fun or anything, but just a note.

The airball field is personally a lot more fun. It has four large tubes on the corners, and then airball inflatables arranged throughout the field. The arrangement on that day was pretty well done and was pretty fun.

The paint there is not TOO expensive when compared to other fields in Georgia. It didnt matter to me though, since we were sponsored. The air is also ALL DAY air so that was really nice. For you co2 boys, they use a scale unlike those guys at sports authority.

They went over safety pretty well in my opinion, and were pretty adamant about keeping masks on and such...very good. They DID NOT however make everyone check velocities and some people may have been shooting hot. This seemed weird since they seemed pretty adamant about everything else.

The staff is all young guys, and pretty good at their jobs. I didnt have any qualms about them and they called outs, and checked shots. Pretty much on top of things.

All in all, This field is fine. Its not the best i've seen, but its good. Seemed like a mom and pop place. I give it an 8, cus I've seen really ridiculously nice fields.

Oh yeah, we got first place.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 12:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

naughtydawg63 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at snellvilles WF and this one is better
Review: This is a great feild. The Speed ball and hyper ball feilds are great. They just got new air bunkers in hyper ball too.
The woods are getting cleaned out and being put back together.
All of the employees are nice and freindly. If you have a problem or are bored waiting for your freind you can just talk with them.
The prices are not bad at all, they are the same or better than other places.
Saturday is the best day to go. Just come out and try to fit in lol
Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 5:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Dragonfly Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I only play the 24 hour scenario games here, and I have played here about 8 times over the past 5 years. I have almost always had fun here, and usually the only thing that has made it a bad experience was the weather (raining, very cold, or extremely hot). Generally though, the weather has been great.
If I had any complaints, it is with the paint. They use Nelson paint, and although they claim that it is the best paint you can buy, and worth the price (sometimes around $90.00 to $110.00 per case of 2000), neither is true. Nelson is pretty crappy paint, and not worth the money they ask for it, but if you play here, you have no choice. The refs are o.k., if you can find one, but in these big 24 hour games, you are sometimes on your own.
The last thing is their website. It is terrible, and has not been updated for many months. Their webmaster should be fired.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media