paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Action Games Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games Paintball Field

Paintball Action Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3124 Old County Road
Newark, Delaware 19702
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
iShootHot Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX is a great field
Review: Ok....i don't know what these other guys have been saying about this field but i personally think its great. I know some of you are not all about woods ball but hey, neither am i really. The speedball field is a bit uneven but last time i went they changed almost the entire field. The speedball field is nice, its kind of more compact and they have a few new bunkers....oh yea they cut down the bushes and brush that used to get in the way so you now have a clear shot across the field. No to talk about what this field is truly about, woodsball. I dont come here that much anymore because i got into speedball and now play at ECX but i still go back to run around the woods once and a while, whenever the camo needs to get dirty. The woods fields are def. the best in the area, the only better woods ball i have played was in the Poconos and down in VA, and thats a bit too much gas money. They guy has something like over 100 acres but he usually dosnt play it all, i think he only uses like 5 of the woods ball fields he has. The fields are nice and range from very open to vey thick, whatever you like there's some there. Most of the time they have pretty big groups but call ahead of time, sometimes the refs are practicing and ive never seen them light up a bunch of noobs but i know they always let people play with them , and they dont go crazy on them. As for saftey they are pretty strict, ive seen a few people kick out of a game because of repeated goggle problems. I know other people always talk bad on the field and eveyone has their own opinions, so check it for yourself, iam usually there 3rd sunday of evey month.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pacman32 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX, never go to paintball action games of delaware, it sucks. ECX has pros who are safe and know what they are talking about.
Review: This place is SOOOO horrible. I went with a church group so there were plenty of people, and the group was cool and everything, but lemme tell you. Alright, if you want west nile virus, then come here. Mosquitos own this place, theres no escaping it at all. Is probably because of all the standing water. Second, you cant bring your own paint, so it puts a large dent in your wallet by having to buy a case of 70 dollar blaze that have dimples and flat spots all over them. These cases of paint have been sitting in the guys shed since winter, the cases had dust on them. If you run nitro, dont consider coming here at all, they have little tiny tanks like the size of my foot to fill them, and they wont go past 1000 PSI. I dont even think that they're certified at all, because when I asked the guy he shot me a dirty look and walked away. My friend who went with us was running a nitro crossfire tank which was in perfect condition had it damaged by the guy. Once he got it back and air was leaking out of the fill nipple, the guy told him that it was already faulty, which is a joke because he plays everywhere else and has never had a problem with it. Safety is a joke at this place too. The chronograph backs up to the speedball field posing as dangerous and harmful. There isn't a requirement for goggles and barrel condoms, so kids were walking around all willy nilly, pointing guns all over the place. The refs arent even qualified. One of them took out only the lens and the strap, and wore only that onto a field to ref a game. He doesn't care about his own safety, so why would he care about others. The fields were horrible, trust me. they had like 4 bunkers on each field, and they made you play capture the flag. Its horrible, and the fields are like 4 acres each, so you cant even see anyone else. Even the speedball field sucked, one side was decent, but the other side had spools and bunkers like covered in shrubbery. Like they actually had paths leading from one bunker to another. It wasn't out in the open or anything, it was in the boondocks. If you wanna piss away 85 dollars for crap paint, and a field pass, be my guest. Also make sure you trash your car just getting to the lovely grass field parking lot with a sespool in the middle of it. It will wreck your suspension, and flatten your tires. this place is so bad, never go here. if you want a real experience of what paintball today is actually like, go to ECX. its cheap, you can bring your own paint, and you end up playing more than 5 games. I think i might have west nile virus just going to this dump. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Seoul Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX
Review: The cost of the entrance fee and paint wasn't to bad (70$ for a case of blaze) and a 15$ entrance fee. Well, I got there around 1:30 and there was about 5 people already there. We played some 2v3 till a huge group came. By like 3 PM there was over 40 people. We moved to the wood fields. The wood wasn't too bad, but it had TONS of mosquitoes the size of bees. Well we played at the woods for like 2 games then people decided to get a group of 20 on the speedball course. That was basically the funnest part during the day cause the mosquitoes were just showing no mercy to us in the woods. We played about 2 games on speedball then the field closed.

The reason I gave it a 7 is for 3 reasons.
1- TO MANY MOSQUITOES! u AT LEAST got 1 bite if u were lucky, this one kid had it all over his body.
2- Fields could be better quality
3- It isn't to safe, masks arent requried at the chrono which is right next to where people set up and stuff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mksmith180 Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ecx
poco loco
skirmish
Review: I went to this field last sunday despite reading the mixed reviews posted here. we got there late (1:00) and there were scattered showers forecasted. When we registered the owner informed us that they were closing at 3:00 becuase of the rain. No big deal, i can understand that. He only charged us $5 for a pass and air since it was late in the day. Only field paint was allowed at $80 a case for diablo blaze.

In my opinion $80 for a case of quality paint is not bad, other fields i have been to charge $100, yet some charge less but for cheaper balls. i am sick of everyone complaing about having to use field paint. If you want to go out and buy 50 acres of land, purchase rental equipment and get the required insurance, then go ahead and open up your own field. Field owners take all the risk in this business. If it rains on a saturday, they dont make any money. so buy their paint and help support our local fields, if they dont make money we dont have a place to play at. (aim better, shoot less)

Ok enough ranting about that, back to my review. When we arrived, there was a party of about 10 people there and 4 others, the rain must have kept everyone away. we played on one of the wooded courses, not sure which color, and then the speedball course. The wooded field was nice, open enough to move yet thick enough to provide good cover. The speedball course is one of the few that i have ever enjoyed playing, since i hate speedball (waste of paint). it was your standard course, although pretty big which is a plus, combined with some trees which made it feel like you were on a wooded course. Bottom line, i very much like the fields we played on.

After an hour the group of 10 left and we were down to 6, no rain yet so i was happy. we played 3 v 3 on the speedball course for about another hour. Then 3 more players left, we played free for all with the remaining 3 of us. Then just 1 v 1 until we were out of paint. Thanks to the refs for staying there and letting us finish off our paint.

Most of the players were newbes or beginners which made it a nice relaxing atmosphere, no $1000 dollar guns raining paint on you. Although someone did have an A-5 with RT which is bad ass, thanks for lettting me try it out.

CONCLUSION: The playing fields were great, cant wait to play the others. Players were nice, staff was nice, and the prices weren't to bad. I would suggest calling ahead to see how many people are there, the phone number is one the website. I will definetly go back, probably this weekend.

I would rate this field a 9 because they need a little improvement on saftey. I am giving it a 10 though because the other reviews were quite inaccurate.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjm3388 Monday, July 28th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX-Way better than Paintball Action Games.....Cheaper.....Funner.....More experienced players.....better fields.
Review: My first time playing at this field was bad. I come down the entrence road where there is only room for one car to get by and there are potholes galore down this rocky road. I go to fill out my waver, then I go to a table to setup. Well, I'm using a Shocker and as many people know they are "air hogs." I go get my tank filled and I look at the gauge and its only on 2000!!!!! and I have a 4500 tank. Then I buy this cheap broken case of paint for $80, because just buy 1000 cost $55. I go to there woods fields and there are branches and everything where you can trip and the players are new. Then I go to their "speedball" field where its supposed to be even. Well obviously it isn't because there is a slope on on side of the field so the people on the top get the advantage. I just recomend going to ECX. Drive about 20 more minutes and you will be there. I give this field a 2 because they are nice and they are 2 minutes from me and they are open all the time....even in the snow.
Last edited on Monday, July 28th, 2003 at 1:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

fatmanfool Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sportsland, Pevs at AG, private fields
Review: I played only once at this field because it was so bad my buddies and I didn't want to return. We started off with a large group of people (13-15 guys) all of which were close friends and family. The day started off good but went down hill fast. When we arrived we were met by a staff who were about as disorganized as they were incompetent. After standing around for well over an hour and a half, everyone in our party had their gun in hand (at least 8 people had their own equipment).

A brief speech was given by the owner stating that for "insurance reasons" everyone had to use field paint regardless of whether you brought your own equipment (32 Degrees/Team Colors to be sold at a reasonable $100 a case!!). Following that, we were told that the original time alloted to play had been reduced by two hours and that we were in fact, not going to be playing until "an hour before dusk", nor were we going to receive any compensation for the reduced time. By the time we finally got onto the first field it was close to 11:00am and we had arrived around 8:30am (hence, "suggested" playing times).

On a positive note, the teams were initially very uneven in regards to ability/guns and the refs mixed up the teams to make it more fun and fair for everyone. However, that was in fact the highlight of the day. At one point, the refs (and/or their buddies) came out onto the field to play with their modified electric guns and mopped up everyone (I wonder if they were using field paint...). To my utter disgust I overheard one of the refs saying, "that was fun" after they obliterated everyone on the field. Yeah, great fun. I'm paying for this???? Finally, at the end of the day, a ref demanded that we leave the field and actually postured as if he was going to remove us by force (uh, yeah).

Overall, I give this field a well deserved score of two given the overpriced pitted paintballs, childlike refs, outrageous lag time between games, and outright misrepresentation of their policies (i.e. playing times, group rates, etc). I would also add that we were a sizable group and we were treated very poorly not only by the staff but the owner as well. Guess they spend more time designing and maintaining a cool website than they do training their refs/staff. Do yourself a favor and play anywhere but here.
Last edited on Thursday, May 22nd, 2003 at 1:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media