paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Apocalypse Paintball Field / Apocalypse Paintball Field / Apocalypse Paintball Field / Apocalypse Paintball Field

Apocalypse Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 608-635-7324
Address: W9496 County Road Cs
Poynette, Wisconsin 53955
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
G0dFather Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Cat
Review: This field was my very first field i played at. It has a GREAT scenario field. There new castle they built is very nice and well made. Haven't play any tourneys yet but heard they are very good. the hyper ball field is fast and fun. Apoc also have a very good pro shop with great service. The staff is friendly and helps out a lot. the only problem with apoc is it can get kind of expensive if you are renting equipment and buying paint. overall this is a very good field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwolkomir Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sams, Commando, Outdoor Adventures
Review: This place has a nice variety of fields, woods, trenches, castle, hyperball and airball. The staff is friendly and some safety rules are enforced, but others completely ignored. Everyone was talked to about barrel plugs and not cheating but then the refs never chrono checked anyone. Our ref obviously had little experience and was ineffective at dealing with players caught cheating or overshooting. I hope this was not an indicator about the other refs, because it makes for a long and frustrating day. BYOP is nice because field paint is $100/case.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MukRunning Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Siege Paintball(Great Field) BFG(only played a tourney there but not to good) Stalker(only a tourney but was fun) and Apocalypse
Review: I played 3 tournaments here now and liked everyone of them. The tournament schedule stayed on time and most of the time good reffing. The fields were fun and I like the rule in tournaments where the top 2 teams cant play that level again. We will be back to apocalypse for novice since we cant play rookie anymore but this is a good field for tourneys
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SubLimeR KiDII Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dedicated, stalker, edge, ultamite llc
Review: This place is GREAT! first time i ever played was at apocalypse and im still playing there and doing tournaments there. Their staff and employees are excellent and they have a variety of fields to play on, including the newly built castle. the only thing i would say isnt very good about them is the price if you rent equiptment, it gets a little expensive. but otherwise, this place is great!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy user 2.0 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, but we may open field near spring green/dodgeville wisconsin
Review: I had a lot of fun there and my dad could watch. I liked that you could bring your own paint. there were plenty of different courses to play on, i liked the ten man course! the refs were nice, but the only thing i didn't like (it actually made it more fun) is that there are guys with angels and DM4s but you have to expect that on most courses. overall it was a good field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

greybeard Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dedicated-indoor
Review: Hey I like this place. Safety is enforced,. Barrel plugs on , keep your goggles on!!!!! Plenty of places to play and the refs keep the people moving. Lots of free icefreezies when it's hot. Bring your own paint if you have a marker is great. Free spaghetti lunch on tourney days even for walk ons if any is left. Couple refs here do have attitudes but I can ignore that . Otherwise a great place to have fun. I would give this place a 9 .5
Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 8:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoelTheF Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dedicated Paintball
Review: The feilds are auwsome, nothing really much to say about them, it doesnt get any better than hyperball. The staff is freindly for the most part, on one occasion they wouldnt send out a ref to let us play so wuteva we wont hold it against them. For best results go on a weekend because they wil have to have refs ready to go. Lots of fun people to play with. lots of different options of fields and everything. Dont rent from them unless you have to, ur gonna spend the whole day gettin new guns that might work instead of playin.

Overall: Apocalypse is a very good place to go, love goin there every time. Go there anytime u want prices are cheap and everything. It is a fun experiance
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontMan1122 Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Siege
Daves
BFG
Review: I Enjoyed the feilds, it is a place for the newer players, i went there around my 2nd time playing pb, and i bunkered a few newbs... and i was a newb, the next time i went there it was a little better compettion but not that great me and my cocker lit them all up... i enjoy the feilds alot, and they have alot of them, my personal favorite was the hyperball and the capture the flag one, this was my first tiem playing capture the flag, and i had a lot of fun! i had a problem with my gun though and they didnt know how to fix it... and the prices can be a little high when i was last there it was like $90 for a case of paint come on...

any ways i like the field, i like the surrender rule
i dont like the staff that much and i dont like the experiance that goes there

over all i give this feild a 7.8 ill round it to a 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bull$eye Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I didnt find nothing great about this...well the fields were cool, but there was no competition. I think with better people playing...it might be alittle bit better...I dont know I have just had more fun playing at other places...SORRY! Stupid word limit....hmmmm...I'm the greatest....bunker this!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

soundman Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dedicated, BFG, Outdoor
Review: The fields are in good condition and the reffs are good. They just added a new field which is pretty cool because it is a 3 story castel and has a cat walk and all that good stuff. The reffs try to mix up the games so its not the same field all the time also the teams were pretty balenced. We had 46 at one time so they took us to a bigger field, smart. They fixed my tank filled it up and gave me a soda for my time that blew my mind. Also a reff saw one guys 98 wasnt working right so he lent him his personal marker which was a DM4 nice but the guy was allready packed up or something. Also free water and ice pops.

To make it better a trolly to shuttle players to the far fields (hey at the end of the day it seems like miles.) and cheaper all day air right now ten dollers more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media