paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field / Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field / Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field / Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field

Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (281) 442-2284
Address: 2309 Aldine Meadows Rd
Houston, Texas 77032
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
m21 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
of all the fields I have played at.........shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: Let me say that, in my job as an engineer, I run across a variety of rude, dirty, crude, detestable, and very undesireable people. I have not only traveled around this country, but others as well and I have not found many people as boldly ignorant as the members of the inbred family that run the poor establishment that is called "Survival Games of Texas". It is truly a wonder how , what they call a "business", could stay open for so long. That just shows that we as consumer's are almost equally as ignorant for continuing to go there. I will not return!!!! and I urge you the paintball players of Houston, Texas to do the same. To show that when I give you money for a service, you will provide the service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sykoballistic Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa(better prices and kinda better field)
Review: this place is ok but there to expensive and they barely have any Field's but i still go there cause its close and alot of people i know go there but if u were to go there i would say sure its a good experience and if u don't like it go to paintball usa
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPacMan Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBUSA, Tanks
Review: Bar none, the worst service I've ever witnessed as a consumer.

On a Friday afternoon, Larry double booked his place and had absolutely no idea we were scheduled despite the $100 deposit we gave to him almost a month in advance. Not to mention I played there the weekend before and we both talked about next weekend.

When asked about the refs and guns, he had the audacity to say that I was whining and that I didn't have all my guys anyways. He told us to pick a field and that we would have to ref ourselves, SO WE PLAYED THE WHOLE TIME WITHOUT A REF! (I don't know but that has to be some type of rule?).

When it came time to pay, only 7 of my 10 guys were able to come out. Larry refused to apply our total deposit between the 7 guys and kept the rest of the $30. When I informed him of his lack of service and professionalism, he again insulted me by saying, "Well what do you know anyway, you're just a kid." Mind you, I am 26 year old college graduate and professional. I replied with a "FU."

If you don't believe all the reviews, go find out for yourself. He seems to have problems working under stress and is unable to deal with customer's appropriately.

I've been there couple of times and will never be back.

Last edited on Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 at 11:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

George Baker Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 9th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Katy(2), Channelview(1), Conroe(2), Downtown Indoor(1), 1960(1), Tomball(2), plus played or seen others from the East Coast to the West Coast.
Review: Over 16 years paintball experience, including Survival Games of Texas. Most of the negative comments about this field can only be described as specious (Def: having the ring of truth or plausibility but actually fallacious: a specious argument.)

This field is operated as a business. That is precisely the reason it has lasted so long and is the oldest paintball operation in Texas. I don't know the exact number but I do know of at least 25-30 (maybe more) other fields that have come and gone in the Houston area because someone thought they could get a piece of raw land and sell paintballs at near cost and get rich doing it. WRONG!

The structures on this field had to cost in the tens of thousands to build. Add the cost of land, electricity, taxes, etc and you come up with a field that has to charge more than an "outlaw" field if they want to stay in business.

Overall the facilities here are some of the best I have seen at dozens of paintball fields anywhere in the nation from California to Florida to New Hampshire to Iowa.

The complaints posted here about the prices make me wonder:
(1) why they played here if they didn't like the prices.... the prices aren't hidden!
(2) how many of the negative comments were posted by this fields' competitors (I think it likely most were)?

My evaluation? One of the better fields in the nation! Could it be better? Yes, but I have never seen one that couldn't. That's the reason I rate this field as a "9." I have never seen a "10."

Overall: if you have a paintball gun that will shoot 500 balls a second, and that's the way you play, then this probably isn't the field for you. If you are looking for a field that has far more and better features than any other in the area and you are just looking for a fun time then you will probably like this field more than any other in the area.

GB/Atlanta, GA
Last edited on Sunday, February 5th, 2006 at 12:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

turk311b Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted Texas ( Conroe), Extreme Games (Conroe), Survival Games (10 years ago)
Review: Three words: Don't Play Here. Three more words: Go Somewhere Else! This place is twice as expensive as any other field we have played at. $80 a case of paint? It should contain heatseekers for that price. Kills were not enforced. Saw more than once, people playing after they have been shot. Where were the ref's? Also, a pet peave of mine, not once did anybody say to chrono. For the safety of erverybody else, CHRONO!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballdude77 Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Competition Paintball (CLOSED) RATING-10/10. (AWESOME LOCAL FIELD)
Katy Paintball (STILL OPEN) RATING-9/10 (ONE REF WAS AN ASS)
Fun on the Run (STILL OPEN) RATING 10/10 (AWESOME FIELD)
Review: I am sorry to say. This is the sorriest paintball field I have ever been too. I didn't play it, but I could tell that it was the most idiotic paintball field in the state. They only fill C02, no HPA! Fields are just plain woods, (WOODS= WASTE OF TIME, PAINT, AND MONEY).

Not enough refs. Only one ref. WTF!!! YOU NEED MORE REFS!!!
Last edited on Thursday, October 6th, 2005 at 1:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxsutter Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball USA, Tanks, Paintball King
Review: They have gotten their act toghether - from none to scuba to a REAL HPA machine and prices on par with the other BYOP paint fields. I would reccomend you try them out.

They have the BEST fields - the most elaborate fields in Houston.

Oct 23 SUN they are having a 7 hour scenario.

I do think they need to hire more refs.

Last edited on Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 at 4:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ultran00b Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB USA-- Much better fields, much better prices, better safety
Twisted Games of Texas-- Similiar woodsball field, much better prices, better safety
Review: This field has been one of the more successful fields in the Houston area, catering to woods-ball players, and new players. I had read the previous reviews, but wanted to see for myself. Well now that I have, I can say that I doubt I'll be going back.
The prices seem to be the biggest complaint people have regarding this field, and they are justified. The cost of playing, even on a BYOP day (Sundays) is prohibitive for anyone that regularly plays. For first time players with rental markers it would be a fun field, only because they would have no comparison.

Safety- There were not enough Refs for the players, though when a large party of renters showed up another Ref was called in. The delay in play was a drag, but not unreasonable. The chrono station was falling apart, with wildly inaccurate readings being the norm. Barrel plugs are still allowed at this field, which made me nervous with all the first-timers, but there was no incident. Mask-on policy was not stressed enough, as many of the renters were unmasking on the field after they were tagged out.
A more in-depth safety briefing would go far in preventing injuries in the future.

The Co2 fill station, while expensive and lacking HPA, was safely in the back of the office. Accidents happen, but dropping my Co2 tank then laughing about how that could have really sucked does little to instill confidence in the staffs professionalism.

In essence, I did not feel that this field was being run by people that put enough emphasis on safety. I think with a little fine tuning, and some re-training of the staff, a safer field is well within the reach of the operating staff.

I had fun, the woods fields were pretty good. Some of the rotting and dilapidated structures need to be torn down and replaced, but it wasn't anything out of the ordinary for a "woods" orientated field. Everyone I met there was courteous, the Ref's on staff are also players so they were approachable and helpful to the new players, with the exceptions listed above.

With some effort this field could score higher, but unfortunately I will not be back until I hear that they have focused on the topics discussed above.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

EnsignSmith Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Mania
Paintball USA
Review: Survival games has the some of the best fields in Texas, but there are a few improvements I'd like to see before I return. First of all, the fields are amazing. Castle, Vietnam and Western Town are the best fields I've played in Houston. But the service could use a whole lot of help. Paint is very poor and expensive, $20 - $30 for 500 rounds. Gas is too. $7 for a 9 oz. fillup! Hidden fees tend to add near the end of gameplay. Instead of having fun your wondering how your going to pay $60 for 5 rounds. One time my CO2 was leaking and Larry offered to freeze it and give me another while I played. This was unusual to me because I had gone to this field three times before and was very umpleased with their service. But anyway, turns out I was charged for both tanks without even knowing. Things like that are what keep me away. Although the past four years they've improved their service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevinq Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adventure village, twist of tx, pb usa, hawaii, arizona
Review: The best thing about this place is the fields. Nice castle assault scenario attacking or defending, Vietnam Village is good, even have some really good night games as the castle is lit up at night. Ref's are ok, Ive even referee'd there a couple years ago to help Larry out. As a business owner myself I wonder why more improvements havnt been made regarding better paint, HPA nitro fills and parking. Even the signs showing its location on the street are faded and barely readable. The paint is very low grade and expensive. I really notice this when I play at other fields and compare it to their paint. Its expensive too, I luckily am in a financial position to afford it and I love to play so I go. Yes Larry has been doing this for 20 yrs and must be happy with where he is at, but if he only would realize where his awesome fields and a little more services (Nitro fills) and parking would generate alot more business.


Fields I rate at 8 to 9

Services I rate at 3-4
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media