paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field / Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field / Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field / Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field

Survival Game of Texas Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (281) 442-2284
Address: 2309 Aldine Meadows Rd
Houston, Texas 77032
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
codeman45 Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted , pb usa , tanks , black mountain(FREAKIN AWSOME) brozos, challeng park, and alot more
Review: omg over priced fields where a discrase(castles where cool, but you got rid of speedball!!!!!!!) larry is a great guy but i know hes out for my money! the refs need an attitude ajustment but for god sake lower the prices!
Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 1:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crimson_Chaos11 Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tanks,pb usa,adventure village
Review: RIP-OFF!!! this place is a total rip off. The owner thinks hes a damn commando and thinks hes in the army. The refs dont even pay attention and u play on 1 big field!!!. Speedball was decent but thats really only good thing. all other places in this area are better than this shaz hole
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DarkTime4u Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Bonanza, Tank's Paintball, Black Mountain Paintball. Tank's and Black Mountain are much better than this place. The price and the service are no contest.
Review: My main problem with Survival Games is the price for paintball. I saw in the office what paint they were using, and I could buy a case of that paint at the local paintball store for $40-$50. They charge $30 for only 500 rounds!!! I could by 2 and a half cases for the price it would cost me to buy one case out there. The refs were ok, just a little bossy sometimes, but that's to be expected. The best thing about this place is the fields. But they got rid of the speedball field. And that was one of the best fields there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

2Nu4U-JM Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tanks Paintball, Bonanza, Paintball Mania, They are all much better than Brazo's...even bonanza.
Review: This field is horrible. They refs have an attitude. The owner is never there. The paint is overpriced and is also worth, NO JOKE I KNOW LOOK ON THE SIDE OF THE BOX THEY ARE SECONDS, about $25 a case. They rip you off and laugh while doing it. The only reason they are still around is because they are in such an area where more people can go to them than any other field (tanks has to run twice the amount of people to make the same amount of money as Brazo's. they do it too, because once you go to tanks you never go back to brazo's.) I know the refs and they will get an attitude first thing. They usually spend most of their time sitting in the office smoking in the air conditioning while everyone else sits outside and waits for them to get the games going again. Watch them the next time your out there.

P.S. Nick, and Chris (Cen***) this does not apply to you. Keep doing what a terrific job you are doing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NotoriousBOB Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't tried out any others
Review: This field is pretty good.

-The Paint is overpriced. But at least everyone is using the exact same stuff.
-The Refs are very friendly and safety concerned.
-They have plenty of fields to choose from. (6)

I have always had a great time when playing here. There really aren't to many people that play here with "super" markers. I think the high price on paintballs keeps them away. But I always say you get what you pay for. So I think the high cost for paint is worth it. I would recommend coming to this field every weekend, but it is definitely worth checking out at least once.

When I go with 2 friends it cost me about 40 buck total (We split a case of paint). 35 for paint and 5 for field fee.

Hope this review was somewhat helpful. If you read this and decided to come check it out. I'm the guy with the TL+ Java Edition. I have yet to see anyone out there with the same marker as me.
Last edited on Thursday, August 14th, 2003 at 7:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

CrewXp Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at PaintballUSA and areas around me with land.
Review: Survival Games of Texas is a great field. Really close to most paintballers and has GREAT service. The owner of Paintball Store runs that field too. His name is Larry and he is really nice. Fair prices, although it may be like 4 or 5 dollars more depending on what you all get. If its a special running, students can get in for only 9 dollars! Does Paintball Usa have that! O well. Short and bit, Paintball USA has a slight bit more, but Survival Games of Texas militia area is really great. They kinda even out and both are pretty nice to go to. I would recommend Bananza's field, PbUSA, and this outa all IVe been to. Go on, give it a try. The prices are not as drastic as he said they were.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Whomper Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA- much cheaper, more and better refs, BYOP, more players, much better fields
Review: My biggest complaint about this field is the FPO policy. It runs the cost up to $100+ a person for a day, compared to 20-40$ at Paintball USA. Their Vietnam and Centerfield push fields are good if you like woods, but there's a problem: I don't like woods, and out of the 3 times (last) I've gone I've never played on their speedball course, so I have nothing to say about it... except that I hear it's a circle. I would also like to add that there was only 1 ref, which is completely unacceptable for large woods fields. It's just asking for people to wipe... The player counts when I went was in the 30s-40s. Overall, I would go to Paintball USA, Tanks, or Black Mountain anyday over this place, largely because of price.
Last edited on Monday, May 31st, 2004 at 9:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media