paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Outlaw Paintball Field / Outlaw Paintball Field / Outlaw Paintball Field / Outlaw Paintball Field

Outlaw Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 512-252-1664
Address: 1436 Grand Ave Parkway
Pflugerville, Texas 78660
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
longbow1 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball
Review: Ok I have been to this place one, so here goes my rundow

Pro's: The people are really nice and try to help, BYOP so it cuts down on the price although by the time you buy paint and sighn in you will not get in for under 40$ which isn't bad considering Texas Paintball is around 120$ minimum

Con's Totally un safe, no refs for the most part which is kinda stupid considering that when I was there there were a lot of new little kids running around on the field and no one was making sure their mask was on. also only like 4 fields and one of them is this bad house, This place is geared intirely twards speedball players which I like! Im sure it would be an awsome place to bring a team! but for the beginners out there stay far away
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pegleg1 Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Realm
Review: I use this course to pratice with my team the an pretty good set-up for the airball. There prices are cheap, and field is well maintained. There is a wide range of players there. Not parinoied like other course i've been too. Easy to find, I would go there any day of the week because its awsome. NICE paint for almost the same price as the next.
KEEP IT REAL


~PEGLEG~
Last edited on Saturday, February 4th, 2006 at 8:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nbkiller Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
contstent action,realm,pettys all the above are good but these are to far away i live five min from the field
Review: Its a good field to start out on if you are new they keep you seperated from the better players till you are ready to try to ball it up with the teams split up as fair as possible. the best part is the byop anytime not just for teams or sunday only.as with any field its best to call ahead to see if anybody is out there,you can always find this guy called hillbilly out there willing ball it up with you or your party they take time to make your first time out a enjoyable time,with you wanting to come back........ the prices are ok, paint is a fair price or you can bring your own pretty good poeple all the way around...check it out you wont be dissapointed!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I live in SA
Review: God, we drove 1 and a half hours just to get there and i looked at the reviews and it sounded nice so i went.

BAD
1. paint is crazy piced
2. the ppl that play there are mostly mean like the ppl that are regs. mabe they just didnt like me (made me feel like i suckk hah)
3. only 3 feilds
4. only one feild is good
6. allow bunkering ( where u can shoot someone as close as you want) i dont like that
but you can ask for them not to

GOOD
1. the owner is really nice.
2 they sell those smart part girls barrel socks
3. the airball / carwash feild is reallllly awsome


they have 3 feilds
1. air ball / car wash- reallllly good set up my favotrite
2. trenches- its like lil bumps in the ground that u crawl around (just not 4 me sry)
3.spools- a suppper small feild with about 20 lil spools (a spool is like the thing that they put string around but bigger)

prices
a box of feild pain is 61 dollars
entry is 12
smart part barrel sock is 5.30 good price

overall ill give it a 7 and thats just because the awsome airball feild if they didnt have that i would seriously give it a 0

:-EDIT-:

ok mabe i was a little harsh on the feild but its just my opinion the guys there wernt to bad at least they gave me a chance
Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 12:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

PlayHardDieHard Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
This was my first feild that I payed to play on.
Review: It has BYOP so you could use Brass Eagle if I wanted to. Cheap $21 all day co2 or HPA and BYOP, $17 if you use there paint.
They have 4 feilds, Trench realy military like, Spools, ez to flank or get flanked, Speedball large, long game for speedball, Speedball small, you will be crying for mommy. Now they got a fort. I plays really well. Even though the defenders have the high roof top advantage unless there are enough players to start on all sides which there usally is. It's a alsome field to use a squad buster on.

THEY HAVE MEMBER SHIPS!!!!@@@@ Woot!
$100 for 6 months were your fee and rentals w/e you want is free and you get $10 off field paint that owns.....been going there alot now and the ppl are still great.. refs well haven't seen darn it all frogot his name but he was the team cap, he was a great ref...it's now ran buy the regulars an chris which is fine because you don't get someone who doesn't know anything still in high school trying to ref/tell you the rules.....they have a new x-ball field now and it play alsome....can't wait till they buy another or maybe mix the last 3 together in to one alsome seep/x/air field....hyper ball i haven't played on it but from what i've sen of it i think it needs a few more bunkers....for is the best when you have noob groups...it fun waching them try to hide in the back poping shots at nothing then run in and take a few out campe at the foot of the stairs and pop them as they come down
Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 11:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

edenthegreat244 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball
Review: This in my opinion is a great field because if i want to I can walk to is and they have an awesome spools and airball course and they will sell a case of paint to you for reasonable price or you can bring your own for a small fee. Refs are helpful and you can bunker people except an Saturdays or in a game full of noobs. The owner is a really cool guy and will help you with almost any problem with your gun. All in all this is a pretty cool field and i love going there.
Last edited on Saturday, October 22nd, 2005 at 12:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITO TTSOM Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball
Review: We called ahead during the week to check out the rates and game times; the answering machine said they would be open Friday nights, and Saturday between 10am and 5pm.

6 of us showed up Saturday at 12pm and there was NOBODY there and the shop was locked up. At this point I am not sure how it works, but I think you have to make and appointment, on the answering machine.

While we were there we walked the fields and checked the layouts.

Field #1 Blow up Blue Bunkers, about 30 X 60 Yards, looked ok not my first choice.
Field #2 Spools about 30 X 60 Yards looked like it would be big fun.
Field #3 Trenches about 60 X 60 Yards, very over grown and very muddy.
Filed #4 Had some kind of a fort being built on it, and was not ready for game play.

The whole setup looked like it could be fun but nobody was there. It’s a real shame too because this field is walking distance from my house. I guess this place is someone’s hobby because it’s not really run as a business, but the potential is there for something to happen.

We ended up at a Texas Painball for the day and blew a ton of money...$60 a person and that include one bag of 500ct crappy paint.

Ok we finally hooked up while they were open and I was really impressed.

1) The price is GREAT and you can bring your own paint for $7 which is the only field I know of in this area that does it.

2) I met the owner Chris and he was really helpful and nice and was really interest in what I thought. They really do want to make sure you had fun.

3) Yes only one ref and he did one hell of a job, and was very professional.

4) The whole place was laid back and fun, the ref let us play any field we wanted.

Yes it’s a small field but $21 for all the air you can use, the field fees and bring your paint, just can’t be beat. This is my new favorite field because I can afford to play every weekend here if I could find the time.



*EDIT* 8/08/05

Ok I have been playing at this field for 6 months now, and I like it more and more. The fort is being played now and the owner is tweaking it as per player input.

Friday nights are big there with some great turn out and good games, and the weeks ends stay pretty busy too, so any comments from folks about nobody showing are way out of date; this place is hopping on the weekends.


Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 6:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mf12372 Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lonestar Paintball
Review: Well I gave it a chance and sorry to say was not impressed. Why? Well I never got to play… I went one Saturday and was the only person there with the owner. I asked when they would play next and he said Friday nights were good, so I tried that Friday and again no one. I had a friend in town that night, so we decided to go Saturday at noon thinking someone would be there but no one was there not even the owner just like Friday night. What a way to run a field… Looks like I will be driving to Petty’s
Last edited on Saturday, August 21st, 2004 at 10:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

andrew007 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: >refs are cool and friendly and awsome at paintball (has a timmy)
>cheap prices and BYOP
>cheap refreshments ($1 for a 20oz Gatorade)
>great feilds and they let u pick the feild u want to play on
>they have really nice airball (just got a car wash)
>good spools feild
>deep trenches probably about 4 feet deep in some places so people just pop out of no where
>building a castle cant wait till it comes out

another cool thing if u thro a pod about 20 feet in the air the owners can shoot the pod about 10 times b4 hitting the ground or missing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bohagis Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that i would go to
Review: outlaw paintball does not hav e many fields but what they have are fun, there refs know what there doing, and the staff is awesome, its pretty cheap cause you can BYOP and the staff is really cool they help you develop your skills why your playing, and you cant beat the night paintball on friday nights.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media