paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Outlaw Paintball Field / Outlaw Paintball Field / Outlaw Paintball Field / Outlaw Paintball Field

Outlaw Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 512-252-1664
Address: 1436 Grand Ave Parkway
Pflugerville, Texas 78660
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Mindflux Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Outlaw is a pretty small field. However, don't let that discourage you. The staff is very nice and helpful. However sometimes they *DO* get distracted with their friends at the field or teching guns rather than reffing but all you've got to do is say "hey lets go fling some paint" and they'll readily go ref for ya.

All of the times I've gone, they've had the spools and sup air field up, and the other field they normally have up has been torn down. I'm not sure if they're re designing it or if they've given up on that idea.

Anyway, Outlaw is great for a close field with pretty decent prices. 12.50 covers your field fee and all day air/co2. Big Ball is 61/case, Premium 65/case, Evil 71/case.

They do have BYOP, with a fee for 7.50.. and marked "Teams Only". Check them out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Newbie/Nov Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Petty Paintball
Review: NO ONE PLAYS AT THIS FIELD, IT IS ALL LIES!

I went there a month ago and ended up driving out to Petty's to actually play more than just 5 peeps. I wanted to try something new, but i'll stick to good ole' Joe Petty and his field. Nothing beats the service and the competition of Petty's.

no seriously, they post of message boards and then every now and then someone will have the courage to say = no one actually goes there. It's run by a kid who is very bossy, he's only 16!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

magshota Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
uhh,txpb,constant,and petty's is kinda sorta close(an hour away)
Review: it;s an awesome field.i go there all the time.

REFFS:don't give a care about the games/players

PRICES:pretty high,could be lower

FIELDS:they are kind small and spaced out,also needs improvements

OWNER:he's 15,lacks business experience

overall,it needs improvement in several ways
Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 10:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballkid682 Friday, September 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas paintball, pettys ( the ref shot me there)
Review: This field is so great even though its going through construction at the moment but itll be back up in a week.

Refs and staff- they staff and refs are great they are just commonpball players like yourself

fields- when they will be done building the new ones there will be so many airball and hyperball it will make you head spin

pro shop- the people manning it actually have common sense and knows what the dealio is.

safety- safety is the #1 priority in paintball and this field enforces the rules 10 fold.

pricing- the cost is a big issue for the modern day pballer and this field has that in mind and there prices are the cheapest i know of.

if you listen to ringmasters review you have to be very gullible

i give this field a ten because its a baller field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RingMaster4321 Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
almost all of them in texas
Review: This field has nice fields. Other then that, its sucks. The prices are extremly high. 20+ for a bag of paint! At my field where i usually play, its only 15 a bag. And the refs are horrible. My little sister can ref better then these refs. They never check anyone when a player asks them too.

I recommend not going here at all. Save your money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

orlandotx Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None - This is my first PB experience. I've been there twice in the last 3 weeks.
Review: The owner, Chris, is a nice guy who knows a lot about paint balling. He was very patient with the group I was with on our first outing.
Plus':
The rental equipment (Tippman 98) is good for beginners and rec ballers ($4.50 1/2day).
The fields are excellent.
Paint prices aren't very high ($61.00 for case of Big Ball).
Great staff/refs.
All day CO2/HPA.
Netting around all fields.
Inexpensive refreshments.
The regulars all seem pretty cool.
NIght Ball is a blast, especially during Summer time in Texas!

Minus':
Field fee a bit pricey ($12.50 all day).
Field paint only.
No Woods ball.
Needs a little more shade.
Only open 3 night a week.

Other than that this is a great place to play. Highly recommended. No woods ball so I'm giving it a 9.

Last edited on Wednesday, June 25th, 2003 at 3:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Relentless Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas pb, petty...
Review: -Good fields
-Good, knowlagable refs
-Pretty good pricing (like 60 for a case of bigball)
-Good rentals (98c)
-All day air/co2
-Enclosed fields, good netting (no paint on the cars)

Good field, but if your a tournyballer, go to pettys. Youll be alot happier there... or go to outlaw's nightball leage...

Only reason i give it a 9 is because its not BYOP... but the field paint is well priced...
Last edited on Thursday, February 19th, 2004 at 7:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chord509 Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Petty's Paintball, Red Rock, TX - I love Petty's. The competition is fierce, Joe Petty is THE Intimadator Guru, and the field fees, air fees, and paint prices are all very reasonable. Our team goes to Petty's to stay sharp. However, it's a long drive to get your butt kicked repeatedly.
Review: Outlaw has a great field setup. There are a few rocks in the fields, but are hardly noticeable when you play... just make sure to wear your kneepads. We chose to play at Outlaw because they are only 15 minutes down the road from us. Friendly service, great covered staging area, two chronos, plenty of field netting, decent field fees (all day air includes HPA AND CO2 - ya can't beat that), and illuminated night play make this a great local field!
Last edited on Wednesday, June 4th, 2003 at 2:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crosshead1 Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
texas pb.constant action.open fields
Review: this is a really nice field.

--the reffs are cool and are only concerned about saftey.

--the regulars there are cool

--when they have tournaments(which is offen),they have sweet prizes

--good fields

--cheap paint and field fee

--overall this is a lot better than a lot of fields around here,especially texas paintball...txpb is very very very expensive...and if you've ever gone there you would understand
Last edited on Thursday, August 14th, 2003 at 4:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media