paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field

Maximum Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-503-1400
Address: 4315 McEver Road Ste B4
Oakwood, Georgia 30566
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
UlikeGirls2 Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta, GA Paintball 2.0.
Review: I don't understand the bad reviews, I was just up there this weekend with my team to practice and everyone playing seemed like they were having a blast. My team and few other players played the new X ball field (such a sweet field), while the other less expierenced players played woods and hyperball. It looked like some of the "newbies" that day were excited to watch us play. Seeing how the area where you put all of ur gear in is inbetween to fields, thus players can watch games behind the comfort and saftey of the nets. I have never had a problem with the refs and found them all very cool. As of now, my team and I try to contribute to the reffing staff in the staging area, reminding players to have their barrel plugs in and what not. The prices are amazing at Maximum. They offer all day air for 10 dollars, some fields don't offer that at all. A case of paint for 55.00, hey thats as cheap as walmart, and the paint rocks. As for the bad expierences, they happen at every field, and Ive never had one problem at Maximum. All in all, I've had a great time playing at Maximum Paintball and its by far my favorite field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeorgiaBunker Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintballAtlanta to expensive and They are mean
Gapaintball2.0 great place only 1 field
Wildfire Snellville expensive too many rules
Dynamic PB Winder are they still in business
WildBIlls the worst of the worst no cust. service and all newbies
Review: If you are in Ga this is the best place to play.
Its BYOP
$10.oo field fee
$10.00 all day air
There paint prices are great staring at $55 a case for 2000 paintballs
4 fields
good refs
store and pro shop
staff is very helpful and friendly
great teams play and pratice there

The only think negitive is that they need a little more grass on field

It near Lake Lanier in Hall County



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MatrixTech Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, PB Atlanta, Fat City, Dan's Land, GA Pball 2.0
Review: I cannot remember all the names of all the fields I have played on over the years, but then again, if I cannot remember the name, it means that they were not that impressionable.
Maximum Paintball. For those who have gone and played there and left with a bad taste in your mouth, you are far and few between. And if you go back and talk to Shane, I am willing to bet that things will look a lot better for you.
The fields:
1 large hyperball field. Good bunkers, plays well from either end.
1 X-ball air field. Great place for tournament practices. The setup changes every week or so, so it's never the same field all the time.
1 Air ball field. This is relatively new and makes for a nicew 3-5 man air field. I haven't played on it myself, but I can mention that it's been leveled flat and has new grass growing on it.
1 Woods field. This one is is a favorite among alot of the rec players out there. plenty of bunkers, 2 forts, good play from either side.
Staff: Friendly and knowledgable. I have seen instances in the past with some slack reffing, but that seems to have been cleared up.
Some of the "regulars" that hang around the shop are more than willing to help out someone with their marker or with playing tips... Just shows you what type of pelple hang out there.
Overall rating: 9/10 the only reason I don't give it a 10/10 is because for me, I have to drive about 50 minutes to get to the field. If it was closer to my house, it would get the full boat.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phil71 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fat City - great
VR - sucks
Ga pball 2.0 - good
Ultimate - good fields high prices
Review: I have seen alot of negative responses for this field. I don't know every experience that everyone has had but let me give you a few actual facts about this field.

1. This is a tournament players field. If you go to paintball atlanta you will play with others. At maximum it is no problem to bring your team out and rotate fields as they open so that your team can get some training time alone.

2. There are some new refs working there that will do anything that they can to help any players. The only time that I have heard a ref yell at someone was across the field for safety reasons such as "barrel Plug" or "keep your goggles on"

3. If you have a problem, please speak to the owner. His name is Shane. He is not the one usually behind the counter. He will not tolerate any inappropriate behavior (cheating, refs not working, not getting help from the store, etc.)

4.There are a couple of good teams now practicing there so that if you call the store you can set up scrimmages if you want to.

5. Someone said that this place is expensive. That is a LIE! 20.00 will get you all day air and field fee. You can bring your own paint. The highest priced paint is only 58.00 a case (2000 rds.) as of the writing of this review. There are not many fields that will let you bring your own paint or who wont charge you 100.00 a case (pball atlanta).

If you want to go to a field that will give you or your team a chance to drill or scrimmage then this is the field to be on. They really work with teams to let them get the playing time in without hurting the rec ballers.
It has three tournament fields and a woodsball field. For those of you who post negative remarks about the woodsball field, the kids who come up every weekend or so love it.
Bunkering is allowed if everyone agrees to it. So if it wasn't allowed when you were there, then there had to be a good reason.
The gun prices are comparable to other fields in the area.
My team plays there at least once a month. We play MSPA and PSP.

If you have had a bad experience there then I am sorry and if you talk to the owner it will probably be fixed. If you were a complete moron then he cant help you, neither can any other field.

I am a loyal customer because of the way my team is treated as well as any other teams and rec ballers. We don't cheat nor do we play with those who do. ( no I am not on the home team nor have I ever been. The original home team has been disbanded)

If you want a place that you can come, play and it only cost you about 75.00 for everything then this is the place. If you want to go to pball atlanta and drop 120.00 -150.00 for the day and wait in line to play, that is your choice.

Please come and play at this field. My team is looking for other teams to come and scrimmage us. This is the place due to price and ability to play games without waiting an hour between games.

If you are disappointed and did not talk to the owner then you probably could only be pleased if they gave you free paint and no other cost. Then you still may not be.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trenton2 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta
Review: The field is realy good, the just got a brand new X ball field. People there try and help you alot. prices are realy high on guns and stuff. 55 a case.i think they were selling a tipman A5 with response for almost 400!!!!, you can bring your own paint and 10 dollars to play all day and extra 10 to get all day air. the real bad side is not the owner(he is cool) but his imployies and the fat guy. i swear to god this guy is the biggest Ahole ever, all he does is eat food,takes his sweet time and doesnt even fill your tank up write. i got 50 shots out of my 20 ounce. and when i went to get it filled up he did it again. so i just got the owner to fill it up write.other wise the feild is realy good.



P.S. if you like woods ball they have a realy good woods ball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JTimberlake101 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dynamic Games <----Much better than maximum
Review: This place was ABSOLUTLEY horrible. I paid to playand had to play on the noob hyperball field while the owners son and his friends took over an hour to fill up the air bunkers. I'd look over there and theyd be jumping on the bunkers and playing while we were waiting to play. I went there with shockerman69 and as you have read he said the place was bad also. The same kids who took their time filling the bunkers were total jerks. They wouldnt stop messing with my pb gun when i wasnt looking and every chance they got they made a smart comment or remark. Also I understand that every ref has different rules but this guy wouldnt let you bunker people even when everyone agreed. Other than the fact that you got to play only 1 game every 10 minutes because of the limited supply of refs (1) his smoking breaks the lazy kids , and expensive prices I had a great time. You all have a nice day and thanks for reading! :-)


p.s. The one thing I can't diss is the awesome woodsball field they have.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shockerman69 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dynamic games paintball
Review: this feild is bad i didnt like it the ref is bad.when i went to play there i didnt have a good time it was a waste of my time and money. i would never go back to that place. the ref there needs to be a little bit nicer and less strict. he didnt even let me bunker people!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblover123 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gone to paintball atlanta a few times.
Review: Now this place is alot better then paintball atlanta, its cheaper, and the equipment there is better. but everytime i go their, which is 6 times, its horrible. I just thought it was a bad day or somthin but the refs are never out thier. The team they have are all jerks, they constantly insulted me behind my back. The fields are decent at best. The guys who run the store think they are to good to talk to you, i had to sit at the counter for 15 mins because the guy was eatin his burger, just to get my air filled. They also cheat alot and dont mind just waistin newbie players in a game. The only positive thing i have to say is that one of the refs did help fix my autococker.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman0092 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dynamics (awsome)
Review: This is an OKAY field to say the most. The guys there are A**holes. They take forever to blow up the airball field. And in their spare time they like to jump on the bunkers. The second time I went there the guys there thought it would be funny if they put a hashbrown under the X. Then the ref yelled at them and it toke them forever to get it back out.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 11th, 2004 at 5:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan belling Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta, Ultimate Paintball, WildBills Paintball, Wildfire. Arkenstone, several fields in the Carolinas
Review: Maximum is by far the best place to play in Georgia. It has 4 great fields including a BRAND NEW X-BALL FIELD, an airball field, hyperball, woods.

You cannot find a CHEAPER field in North Georgia. Admission is 10 and all day air is 10. You can BRING YOUR OWN PAINT or buy theirs for only $55 per 2000.

The employees are extremely FRIENDLY. The refs are really cool and relaxed about rules. They help newbies alot and also have a fully stocked store where they have technicians that can fix your gun.

If you are coming for a team practice or your first time... Maximum Paintball is the place for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media