paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Zone Paintball Field / Paintball Zone Paintball Field / Paintball Zone Paintball Field / Paintball Zone Paintball Field

Paintball Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 281-660-0663
Address: 2811 Dixie Farm Road
Houston, Texas 77089
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Ion5 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is a good field for fun friendly paintball play. It is good for begginers to more advanced players alike. It has a hyperball, airball, spools, fort, and castle fields. You can play many different games here which are fun for everyone. It holds tournaments 3-4 times a year with prizes offered. This is a great field to have fun playing paintball at. There are better fields.

P.S. - If you come here, challenge me and I will beat you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar787898 Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball of Texas
Tanks
Other random fields (forgot names)
Review: To start off, this is my current home field. In other words, the main field I play on. I want to let you all know this so you may take my review considering I am a regular at "zone". This is not bias, just fair and balanced.

PRICE: One thing I always look at when looking for a field. Put simply, the prices at zone can't be beat anywhere in this area. They are simply too good. Go to thier websit and look at it yourself, they are cheep.

WEATHER: The only bad part about zone is when it rains, it gets muddy (hello captian obvious). If the weather is really bad, you might want to go balling the next weekend to save your socks from drowning. CPR on your socks would not be fun. Also, the spiders there are bad. Walking to the fields is nasty, but once your at the fields there are not many spiders to be sceen. The great thing is you have a GUN!!! I take joy in shoting as many spiders as my heart desires. I love seeing thier tiny bodies getting blasted into little pices.

THE FIELDS: The fields here are your regular paintball fields. There is one hyper ball course, some air ball, different made up fields, and wood fields. Zone has a good variety of different fields that you can chose to play on.
Woods: Zone has two good woods ball courses. One is set up as a castle and the other as a fort. Both of these fields can take forever to play and are fun for anyone. They have trees, ditches, shrubs, rivers, and more on bother these fields. Very fun for rec-ballers.
Tourney: Zone just got air ball (prias the Lord!). They change the field set up every few weeks, if not every week. This gets anoying because you always have to leav a new field, but it is great practice. At any point in time the field might not be up because of malfunctions or if it is being used for a tourney somewhere so don't be mad at me it you go there and it is not up, though most of the time it is there.

THE REFS: The refs at zone are great. They are nice guys and most of them will help you out if you have questions about paintball. They are fair, but lets just say it, they are refs. They may get bord watching hour unpon hour of thrilling rec-ball that might just fall asleep. Just joking on that one. They never fall asleep, but they are tourney players, and sometimes the day can get long. Over all these guys are great.

RENTALS: I would recomend going and getting your own marker. This is not to say that zones rentals are bad, but to enjoy the game at a different level you need your own marker. The gear there is worn, like at any paintball field, but most of it is reliable and if you do have a problem one of the refs will help you out.

JIM (you get a whole section to yourself): One thing that is overlooked is the managment of a field. Jim, the field owner, is a great guy and he will help you out with whatever you need. He is fair. This is a great plus to this field. I feel safe knowing who is in charge. I know that most of you may not know who owns the field you are playing at, but Jim makes this field so much better.

CONCLUSION: This is a great field to play at. You will not be disapointed with you dollar. I am giving it a 9 because of the mud when it rains and the spiders in the summertime. Great field. Check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nuckinfuts2595 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This paintball field is great.They r so nice ther.I bought my autococker there and when i came back like a month later the owner (Jim)remembered me and asked how my gun was doing.They fill co2 and nitro.They also let you use your own paintballs for a 5 dollar fee.The field fee is 12 dollars and u can buy paint there to.They also have a little store its not much but its the basics and they have used guns for sell there to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballingtaz Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only field i have ever played on beside this one is no closed...

But it was not a very good field and you had to buy there REC BALL PAINT.
Review: This field is a good one. There are lots of fields to play on. There refs are pretty fair and the owner is cool to. The best field they got is the lego field.

The only thing bad about this field is all the mud.


so if you want to play on a good field with cool people you need to go to paintballzone....




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcbluz Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played at any others
Review: This field was alright. It was pretty muddy when we played but the area had just had about 4 or 5 days of solid rain so it was expected. I didn't think that prices were all that bad. The balls that they sold were not the best quality. Lots of them had flat spots. Two people with us had to rent guns. They had problems with the guns the whole time. The refs were not very good. They were hard to hear, were not sticklers for safety, and didn't really get into the action. While we were playing one game the ref just left, right in the middle of the game. Someone said that another ref came out on the field and shot the ref for our game so our ref ran off. We kept having to remind people to keep their masks on and to put their barrel socks on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bambooze Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate paintball, i think itsa lot better exept for the woodsball.
Review: Hey, This place is pretty cool, i like thier speed ball course, and when a crap load of people r there they open up the whole forrest, its's the sh*t theres like two forts, and all the courses intertwine to make one big course you can take cover behind tree-made bunkers, logs, or the bigass ditch. Its so fun. Oh and the girl there is foiyyne!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jumpmanj23 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This field is so fun. I go there every weekend and there is lots of people like this weekend there was like 300 people. They had to rent guns from Ultimate the place that is suppose to be the best. The refs are very cool and when i go to fill up my tank it gets done fast. The Hyperball field is the best until the Airball field goes up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballpud Sunday, April 18th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball of Texas
PGOP (closed now)
Review: Paintball Zone sucks!!! All they have is woods ball and one crappy hyperball field.
The refs there suck terribly. I went to get my nitro filled and it literally took 10 minutes to fill. This place is so bad and way over priced. Ultimate Paintball of Texas is the best it is very cheap and everyone helps you there. A freindly place to go. Paintball Zone is horrible i reccomend it to people who live by there so they dont have to travel 30 minutes to a way better place but to anyone else, dont go here, its horrible. ALWAYS FLOODS!!!!!! IT COULD RAIN JUST A LITTLE AND IT'LL RAIN!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

badazz0710 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb usa
tanks
black mountain
Review: This fields is a great place to go play, theres woods and hyper ball fields to, the best place is the hyper ball fields because there is not much horse crap and its easyer to see the person that is shotting at you. the piant cost: 200balls $8, 500balls $17, 1,000balls $30, and 2,000balls $55 and if u bring your own paint its a $5 charge. They also fill co2 tanks and nitro tanks, and field fee cost $12 and rental fees are $13. This field is great go and have.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bullit Backstop Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball
Adventure Village
Review: This is a small field that provided a pleasant experience. They have no permenant facilities, but still provide full services. They also have no electricity, so when it's dark, it's over.

The one thing that struck me about this field was that it is very clean. Even with port-a-johns and cow pies. The johns are very clean, so is the safe zone and plenty of parking.

The day I went there were plenty of people in attendance of all skill levels. There were plenty of noobs like me, groups from churches, and regular players. It made for a very nice mix and everyone was very friendly.

This is a place for people who like wood games. They have one speedball and one airball field. Both are nice, but nothing fancy. They have 3 woods fields with 2 forts. although their is not much undergrowth to move through, I found the woods courses to be very fun. Especially the one with the long ditch of attackers to utilize.

The refs were attentive and gave excellent service. Some of who seemed to be field regulars where very helpful as well.

The only minor thing I saw was when taking players to a back field, the refs allowed players to take off their goggles off for a break. This would have been fine, but they did not check all players barrel socks. No accidents occurred but we had to chastise one kid who was waving his marker around. This had the potential to be nasty.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media