paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gun Lake Paintball Field / Gun Lake Paintball Field / Gun Lake Paintball Field / Gun Lake Paintball Field

Gun Lake Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 891 129th Ave
Wayland, Michigan 49348
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
GC 6(sic)6[ST4] Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: The field was ok... only 2 fields were there and able to be played on. parking was horrible, staging area was ok... they didnt really enforce the barrel plugs, or masks on in certain areas... after games, some people would walk around on the course with no mask. as for refs, they didnt do anything, they just sat there.

the woodball field... was pretty good, could be better.

the junkyard course... was pretty nice. but needs to be longer.

overall, the place was pretty nice. but needs lots of improvement... if you want a good field to go to. try Area 51 paintball up in Mancelona, up near Traverse City.
Last edited on Monday, October 20th, 2003 at 5:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GHETTO27 Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All
Review: Let me start out by saying, All the intentions were there for this tourney. But let the games begin. We were promised 2 separate fields to play on, one for novice and one for amateur. WRONG............ both fields were incomplete, the air ball field was about 80% finished with rocks NOT PEBBLES but rocks the size of golf balls, and other debrie.
Parking was a JOKE everyone just threw there stuff any were blocking traffic from coming or going. Air also was an ISSUE they had 6 scuba tanks for the start of the tourney, and could only fill to 2500 at best. What I saw out there as far as safety blew my mind. People were shooting there guns all over the place with no masks on. walking onto the field with no mask on, At the chrono the same. Guys were coming off the field with no barrel plugs and walking back to there staging area. On guy even shot my truck because his gun discharged as he was farting around with it as he walk by. Could just as easily been an eye. I almost screamed when I saw an 6 month old child sitting at the field with all this going on around us. I wont even go there with the REF's WHAT A JOKE................ Learn the game before you step out on the field. There were a couple there that seemed to know what was going on but the others
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

VerySolidSnake Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
M-40 (hated it, no comparision)
Carson City (their woods ball wasn't as good as gun lakes)
Review: To start off, this place is conviently located right off of 131. Makes it very easy to find, not hidden in the boonies like some other courses. The staging area there is top notch, its under two open tents, with stools, picnic tables, benches, tables, anything u need to throw your stuff on and setup. To the side they have a chrono with a neat little shooting range. The staging area is right in the center of everything, not much walking is required to get to any course. Nearest to it is the Airball course. This thing is awesome me and my friends had a blast on it! Next is the giant woods ball course. This thing is just massive, with plenty of bunkers to hide behind and a cool 50 where some intense battles are. THen theres the junkyard course, we had some fun hiding behind TV's and cars and such.

The paint prices are sooo reasonable. $50 for field paint, and prices go upwards to $60 for premium paint. I use the $50 paint, it works very nicely and has pretty good consistancy. The staff there as well is very friendly, and always lended a helping hand whenever gun troubles arose, and joked around with us. Very friendly environment. Reffing was great as well good calls were made and they were always available for paint checks.

All in all, great course, I go there weekend after weekend i've never had this much fun in paintball in my 2 years of experience
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superdesk2007 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woodland and M-40 and a couple others.
Review: Best woodsball place I have ever played at, The junkyard is fun except there were bees, but i didn't get stung. Very nice staff. I heard they're getting a speedball course which should make it even better. This is one of the nicer fields I've been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpacmanx Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woodland Paintball
Review: I am probably not the most qualified for reviewing a field since I have only been to 2 different official fields (Gun Lake and Woodland), but I will still tell about my experience. First of all the staff are top notch. They are the nicest people you will ever meet. I asked for some tape so that I could make my hopper stay on better, and Drew (the owner) not only gave me tape, but he put the tape on the hopper for me. Second reason why this field is so great is the prices. Totally reasonable. Even though you can't bring your own paint unless you pay a $10 fee the prices are still great! Only $50 for 2000 rounds of quality paint (yes I know you can buy cheap stuff online, but after shipping prices and the crap paint you get, this is a deal to me). Third reason why this field is so great is because of their Junkyard course. It is just amazing and intense! Theres everything from couches and tvs, to a van and a blazer to shoot through or around.

If you are in the area this is a MUST!! Check them out on either Saturday or Sunday from 2pm-6pm, you wont regret it.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2003 at 6:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GLDeViL06 Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chaos Paintball in Potterville
Review: I've been looking for a good field for a reasonable price and i finally found it but this field wasn't reasonable it was just all out KICK ASS. my friend and I went there on a saturday and had so much fun that we went straight back on sunday. Jeff, Drew, and Brad you guy are awesome, compared to the other field that is closer to my house u guy are so much more friendly and helpful that i'd drive to wayland anyday over Chaos. It helps when experienced players help out and give the newbies tips and that's what these guys did. and the fields holy Sh*t they kick some ass i love the woods feild and the junk yard field, these feilds alone are worth playing on and this feild is still being built by the time these guys are done this is going to be the place to play at. and the feild prices for everything was low it was great cuz us younger players dont have the jobs to play at fields who charge $80 to $90 for paint is just insane and at Gun lake it is affrodable for everyone. I like this field and would recomemd it to anyone who wants to have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kak Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I had never been paintballing before.
Review: I was invited to go with a group of people when they said they were going paintballing. These people all had experience and I had never done anything like this before. I cautiously accepted but I was in for a surprise. When we got there the people were super friendly, and we were going to be playing against a group of older guys throwing a batchaler party for their friend. Everything was a very reasonable price too. Once I got my gun (a Tippman 98), mask, balls, and other stuff I went to the actual playing field. When the game started I was a little scared of getting shot but it turned out to be not so bad. And what I'm going to tell you is almost an understatement; I HAD NEVER HAD SO MUCH FUN IN MY LIFE! This place was amazing! It was an outdoor field in the woods, it had log piles to hide behind, and in the middle of the two bases was a wooden wall. It was kind of the choke point of the field. The field was very large too, not quite large enough to get lost though. We ended up losing all 6 rounds and I got shot 12 times but it was all worth it. Allthough I can't compare this field to others, the people I played with can. They said this place was no doubt the best in Michigan, and from my experience it was not hard to believe. Because of this whole experience, and a big part of this is due to the field, I am now really into paintball and am getting my own marker very soon. In fact on August 5th me and a couple friends are going back there for a party. I hope to see ya there!
Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2003 at 4:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adamdanaegee Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
M40 paintball
Review: The Gun Lake Paintball is a great field, it is the best woods ball field I have ever played on. The prices are very reasonable and the staff is great. It is nice to have people who love paintball running a field.

I would highly recommend playing at this field. The woods field is complete and they are in the process of making a pretty cool speed ball field. This course is perfect for pros and rookies alike.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media