paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Dodge City Paintball Field / Dodge City Paintball Field / Dodge City Paintball Field / Dodge City Paintball Field

Dodge City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (405)-373-3745
Location: Peidmont, Oklahoma 73078
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
DeltaSniper179 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Oklahoma Indoor
Wild West
Adventure Zone
Review: This is the first field I ever played at. At that time it seemed like a really good field. At the end of the day I went to get a CO2 fill but the guy wouldnt give it to me. After playing for about a year, I came back to see that this field was in reality not very good. The Airball field lacked bunkers, but the speed/hyperball fields were great. The WWII field was okay, and the woods fields sucked. The refs were very...not cool. The one that was with us kept giving hints and reinserting players. He also ate up alot of time talking on his cell phone. At the end of the session I went to get a N2 fill and he said he couldnt give me a fill. We argued that it was still the same day and that I payed for ALL DAY air. He then said "No, its not the same day, its 4:02". We argued for a while and then he said that he had already shut down the fill station when in fact he did not. At the fill station earlier in that day, my friends fill nipple blew off. The guy inside sold him a new one for $10 and refused to install it for free. He would only fix it for $5. My friend refused and struggled for a while before deciding to let the guy fix it. When he was done, he took the $5, but refused to give my friend his tank. He wanted more money. My friend handed some one dollar bills, but he still wanted more. After he was done milking every cent possible, he said "here catch". He then proceded to throw the tank to my friend, even though he specifically asked him not to. He threw the tank over the counter and because my friend had things in his hands, he could not catch it. It landed with a thump on the ground. The guy then pulled out a thread protector and tried to sell it to him. Remembering that he had already taken all of my friend's money, he felt guilty about throwing the tank and gave him the protector for free. Dont waste your time/money here when there are better fields. AZ has nicer fields (but less) and a slightly less annoying staff. Wild West is by far the best I've been to. So I'm giving Dodge City a 3 primarily because of their staff.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 at 12:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SNIPEREYE Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild West, Adventure Zone, Redlands
Review: The fields here have sure changed alot if you haven't made it out in a while. Playing here for 3 years, I've noticed the gradual changes, and it sure is awesome! I have never had any problems with the refs here, and they are always checking goggles, and barrell plugs....Go see what they've done!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo1963 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild West, AZ, etc...
Review: Dodge city has by far the best woods fields in the state.

The times I have been there, I have always been treated well.

The reff's have always been on top of things.

THeir nprices are competitive with the rest of OKC area fields.

The owner Craig Huxman is one of the nicest guys you can meet, he has fixed a players gun for free manby times just so he could play.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Axl5150 Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
only a pirate field, every weekend though. obviously it was not as good. but the people who built it did Build some good fields. but no service but can bring own paint. Pirate fields do have there good points.
Review: I put three years because i have been going there about 2 or three times a year for three years and it gets a little better each year ,i love the fields.. And i go to the Scinario game Dragon slayer Which is just awsome go to it even if you dont like scinario games i bet you like this one. but maybe not. But as far as just anyday you go it is not that great. Dont get me wrong the acutual fields are great. especually the world war 2 fields. But the refs are pretty poor. they struck me as the kind of people who dont really play paitball but needed a job to get though college. and i dont care much for refs like that because they dont understand the game from a players point of view. but i dont really know so dont listen to me. they wont touch any gun you get of the internet so if you buy an internet gun you better hope it dosent break while your there cause they wont fix it. (if you cant yourself cause most problems can be fixed easily if you have some common sense. In my opinion there are better fields around. But this one is okay i guess. i always have a good time when i go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

arson51 Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wild west, adventure zone, bricktown indoor.
Review: they are getting better. with several new sup air fields and with half decent player facilities and a lightly stocked proshop with a very experienced gun tech. the staff is pretty funny but they can get on yoru nerves some times. the speed ball fields pipes field and sup air fileds are well maintained. but the woods are pretty crappy. the refs arent always perfect on their judgements but that is to be expected for stand up paintball. if you love speed/hyper/air ball go here if you like woods go some where else
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AM0580 Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild west and React. Both were more professional and enjoyable
Review: Once was plenty for this field. There are a variety of fields to choose from however quantity is not always quality. The staff seemed to have little knowledge of what they were doing and were very unprofessional. There are plenty of other fields in the area so don't waste your money here paintball is far too expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leaving Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild West in Purcell
Redland Paintball s. of Norman
Review: This is the field that put me off paintball. Wild West was super curteous, the ref's were attentive and moved our large group through quickly while keeping it fun. Redland was the first field I played and went back two more times just because it is closer. I thought that out of the three Dodge City had the most potential because of the variety of fields, but the personnel were just plain bad. While I was playing one of the ref's did the "dead man walk" with his barrel plug in (he was filling in for another player) then pulled his plug and shot one of the other players at about 6 feet. Now if you are going to do the dead man walk thing, that is your business, but I thought it was weak, cowardly, and just plain bad practice to shoot your customers at 6 feet. After that, the group I used to play with went up there again (I skipped that one) and the SAME ref, who was apprently bored with a long woods game walked back to the shack, got his marker and started sniping the players! What is that?!
After that, I decided if this is how paintball is going to be, they can keep it. I gave the field a 2 just because some of the fields are indeed fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

5cent Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone.
Review: I was really let down by this field. My time there was not worth my money, and I left feeling that a day had been wasted. The ref's were in a bad mood, gripy and picky. The players I played with were irresponsible and whiney. I know that isn't in it's self the field's fault, it is however the field's problem when it ruins the game for everyone around them. The 6 others that were playing that day (not counting myself and my friend) would whine to the judges when they would be hit 4 times instead of the 3 shot limit. Then we would catch heat from the ref's that would not hear our side of the story. The side that would have told them that the individual that was compaining was being fired on by myself, my friend and a team mate. That day I was toting a 98 STO 'cocker, so I was blamed for the overshooting because I had a "super gun" even though i toned down my play so as to be fair.

Over all, very poor professionalism on the part of the refs. Poor fields, and attitudes.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Btitan55 Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild West Paintball
Review: I liked this place better than Wild West Paintball because it has more fields. It has 9 fields total. They have 4 speedball courses and 2 of them are the World War 2 field, and the Graveyard. They also have 5 woods fields. You can get 100 paintballs for $5.00, 500 for $20.00, 1,000 for $35.00, and 2,000 paintballs for $65.00. It's a good place to go so if you haven't been to it go to it.
Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 9:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media