paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field

Paintball Invasion Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 609-704-7787
Address: 192 S. Route 73
Winslow, New Jersey 08037
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
xxxnewjerseyxxx Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I, unlike some of my teammates, have only played at Paintball Invasion.
Review: The Neutral
Reffing staff can be really oblivious to what's going on a lot.
Don't get me wrong, some refs are awsome, nice, and aware, but 4 months ago, at a team practice, it took them about almost five minutes to realize some guy was shooting from behind the dead box. We lit him up, but it's the principal of the thing.
Mud. Eh, that's all i can really say. It's constantly muddy but that gives the game a survivors edge.

The Good
Field Setup is awsome. it constantly changes and is over all a very equal [except for mud] layed out setup.
Regular staff are really nice and can joke around and help you w. any problems or questions.

The Fun
I don't think any field has such a variety of players as PBI. You can go one day and rip
A-5 stealth Mil Simmies apart, or you can duke it out w. amazingly good speed squads.
It's a real delicate balance, and you never know what to expect.

Conclusion
Go here. 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildhorse351 Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ginos, On target.
Review: This field was freakin awsome! I love to play here. Its just a blast. The refs could be better but hey I'm not complainin. If they dont see me get hit, better for me! The field set up is great. Its smaller than Ginos so it goes somewhat faster. You can actually shoot over the snake here too! Its a nice layed back friendly environment. Everyone there is cool. The competition isnt that bad either. A good bit of little kids, but they are fun to shoot. I usually play woodsball, but this was a blast.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

twuzinkees Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fireball just 1 sppedball field, not very good refs or staff.
Review: My team and i play there alot but i havent been in a few months because my arm has been broken. The staff there is really friendly and we know the techs and the staff there well. My team uses the indoor field for practice and is such a great idea because we usually end up going when it rains. The prices there for us are great; our team id=s registered there so we each get free play and $5 off paint when we buy it there. the speedball there is real fun but the rec ball kinda never changes. its always muddy there and for some reason the out door fields smell, lets say, "funky". The plus is you can order dominos pizza there and they have snacks and vending machines. Awsome field, awesome staff.



9 for the fields always being wet and smelling ''funky"
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

youkickedmydog Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
picasso, home made feilds, woods
Directions
to the Field:
rt. 73, hedding west, right hand side after the express way, cant miss it.
Review: I normally play woods ball, and this was the first time I have ever played speedball and I had the best experience/day of game play ever. I went to picasso a week before and its really slow game play, alot of people who dont nessciarly know what their doing, people blind firing, and the occasional gun through a peep hole in a piece of plywood shooting for 20 min straight.

What I liked:
-experienced players
-friendly relaxed atmosphere
-self serve n2 fills
-active ref's
-course lay out
-cheap prices
-indoor facilities
-on site pro shop

What I didnt like:
-the weather

For being 5 min from picasso, a cheaper price, and overall better game play I would have to say that invasion is defiantly the way to go for those who are unsure of which to try out.

Conclusion- I give the feild a well deserved 10
Last edited on Monday, June 19th, 2006 at 8:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdude7 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball thunder (when it was open), Absolute paintball in Maryland, woodsball
Review: I went to this place with 4 other friends, 1 of whom was a brand spankin newbie. The rest of us have played for at least 1/2 a year. I have divided it into 4 catagories: Refs, Prices, Fields, and other Staff

REFS: First of all, there were about 7 of them all in bright orange shirts so they could be easily seen. However, they were barely into the games. Basically all the did was countdown and say go. I have been to other places where maybe not in recball but in speedball they were all into it, checking everyone for hits and even diving in front of people when they got hit and it was like 7v1. These refs were the exact oppostie. As i said before, they just stood there and waited fot the game to finsih. I could have easily wiped, and I saw people do it and one of my friends said he did it becasue the refs didn't seem to care. I'm not saying they weren't cool (they let me and a friend play one on one) but they seemed like they really didn't want to be there. oh, and yet again they didn't require chronograph. there was one there and i had about 335fps, so i could only imagine what other people had.

Prices: Prices were very descent. All day was $20 for bring your own paint or by the hour $7.50. Then each Co2 refill was $3 or $7 for unlimited refill (only one tank). I only bought o-rings there, but the paintballs and other pro-shop items seemed like very reasonable prices.

Fields: The fields were pretty good. There were 2 speedball and a recball (a kinda mix of woodball and speedball). however, one speedball was pretty deflated and no one really used it. The set up of the speedball was good, but my personal favorite was the recball. I liked going in the little cover on the very side and snipin people. I actually got 2 peps out with ions doing this after my friedns were pusses and called themselves out. The fields were very good.

Other Staff The other staff were nice but there was the 40 min wait to play. I;m not syaing that this was all the staff's fault becasue there was a group of 17 in front of us, but we were just 5 peps that had our money out and waiting, no rentals needed. They could have taken our money and let us get an extra 40 min out of our day.

Conclusion All in all i give it a 8. The fields were nice and so were the prices, but the inactive refs kinda took away from the game. Also, there could have been 1 more field to mix it up.


Last edited on Friday, June 30th, 2006 at 12:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loob5150 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Accurate Paintball
Review: I love PBI. I been there about 5 times (last time out we wanted to try Accurate ... the Attack and Defend trailer is the only plus that they have on Invasion.
Great facilities, pro-shop and sign-in process very organized. The staff are very nice and accomodating (some pretty young ladies working behind the counter as well:) )
Always giving the full gamut of safety rules to players and they are very serious about barrel plugs/condoms and gun safeties being on the sidelines and when shot out of a game.

The best part is me and my friends really only play for about 2 hours a pop, and PBI has a great hourly rate.

Can't wait until June 10th to try the new speedball field. Can somebody remind me of the case prices again?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tegan14 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nothings just woodsball
Review: The fields were excellecent! I really liked the new speed ball corse that just got put in 2 days ago. The prices were pretty cheap in my opinion. My gun broke cus i was messing around with it and the people there were really helpfull and fixed my gun and told me what was wrong with it. Basicly it was a really good field, for both recball and speedball. Only thing that could be better is if it was open later and had lights on the fields and cheaper (even though it is already pretty cheap)
Last edited on Thursday, May 11th, 2006 at 5:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowkid33 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: a pretty good field. good pricing. The only thing I can say is it takes a while for them to set up the speed-ball field if you go in the morning. the rec field is always reserved until 12:00 noon. a lot of nice people and employees are there. the people who help you with you're gun problems are very nice and helpful




9 out of 10! :)



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

njpaintballer5 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I have only been there once and i haven't gone paintballing in a while and don't really go to often, but the first time i went was at paintball invasion and the people there were really nice and helped me get to know the game a little better. the field was great with so many bunkers to hide behind. The only time i had more fun paintballing was when i was at my cousins house shooting my little brother all day long. ha ha. I agree with most of the other reviews at saying this feild is really fun for newbbies like me or for the pros.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

entress88 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Paintball invasion is a great place to play at. there rec field is alot of fun its about 2.5 acres with trenched crates ect... They change there speed ball course about every two weeks. It is also pretty cheap to play there now 20 dollars all day with unlimited hpa fills. If your going to play there indoor course you will need to buy there paint no biggy. They also have a very nice proshop right next to the fields. It has couches and tables to eat at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media