paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field

Paintball Invasion Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 609-704-7787
Address: 192 S. Route 73
Winslow, New Jersey 08037
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
joethepatriot Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
USANA,
Elmer, New Jersey
Sponsored by Pyro Paintball
(R.T.S.) U.S.A. vs. U.S.S.R.
Also Trained at various military installations with the Miles System (lasers rather than paintballs for more than 10 years).
Review: It's an OUTSTANDING Paintball establishment/field. The owners and staff are friendly and accomidating to the Newbies. I like the fact that there is diversity amongst the players/paintballers, in age, sex and ethnicity. They allow you to bring your own paintballs, which is great if you are tight on money (other fields charge a fee, to bring your own paintballs). The establishment sells aftermarket add ons for markers and paintballs at competitive prices. There is existence and enforcement of safety rules and regulations. A chronograph station is near the playing fields, and the refrees do marker checks, to ensure that players markers are properly chronographed. High Pressure Air (HPA) is included with the cost of admission; CO2 is provided at a minimal cost (all day or single refills). There are three playing fields Recreational Paintball; Speedball; another field is behind the Speedball field (believed to be for Navy Seals). This caters to the various types and styles of individual players. The players conduct themselves in a responsible manner.

My only complaint would be, that it gets crowded and it takes a significant amount of time to start a new game. A more defined protocol would help rotate the players. The average wait to get back on the Recreational Field is approximately 5 to 25 minutes, depending on how many players are participating; the Speedball Field rotates a lot quicker; the field behind the Speedball Field is rarely used. It's only open on the weekends :-(

Conclussion: It's a great playing field! The only thing that would make it better is "FREE"! I have been going to this range for almost two months. It would be great to see this establishment expand its fields into other counties, perhaps on a larger scale.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyn_hack Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Accurate
piccasso lake-just dont waste your time
Review: Paintball Invasion(pbi) is a great place for a great day of fun, they have 4 fields, a huge recball field, a good speedball field with ultimate air bunkers which is changed up every 2 weeks or so for a new challenge, a nother speedballish field in the back with high brush and stuff, and an indoor field which is a bit small but really nice, they do reball there also. the indoor field isnt open during the summer but its fun whenever there is rain or snow or something in the winter or fall. the owners, Mark and Phil, are nice guys and help out the customer as needed. in the pro shop they have actual bathrooms which is nice, no porta potty or what ever, they have an area set aside if you wanna take a break with magazines and always a dvd of some event playing, also they have games if you wanna play, they have a well stocked proshop and if they don't stock it they'd probably get you one if you asked em. the refs there are really cool, they are willing to help out any way necessary... i can say this because i know personally because i used to work there. I give it a 9/10 because the indoor field isn't a/c but its still nice.

-Adam
Last edited on Friday, September 2nd, 2005 at 8:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyroboy597 Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ManHunt
Review: Paintball Invasion is a great place to play. Their are always enough refs to keep games going faster than you can keep up with them. Paintchecks and calls by the refs are always done quickly and honestly. Teams are divided to make them as fair as possible. The recball field is neat because one side is mostly terrain bunkers, while the other is air bunkers and crates. It is a big field that is fun with 6 or 20 players. The speedball field is a good size, and they change up the layout to keep it interesting for players who play every weekend. There is also a close-quarter's rec/speed field in the back that provides bushes and trees as well as airbunkers.

The prices are rediculously cheap, and air fills can be done by the actual player in between rounds, instead of having to hand over your tank to someone else. The proshop is well-equipped to fix broken equipment, replace batteries, buy a new mask or gun, etc. There is also a little lounge with a TV and a ton of magazines to read. They sell candy, chips, soda, etc. as well.

A lot of teams make their home PBI, and it is for a good reason. There are a lot of good players there on sundays, and more "rec" players on saturdays, so if it is your first time, saturday would be better for you (unless you wanna jump right into speedball)

PBI rents out Tippmans which are usually working right when they give them to you. If there is ever a problem with the rental equiptment, they do not hesitate to replace it.

In the not summer months, they have an indoor speedball field located inside a "barn." It is small, but fun. There are nets all around the field and bleachers to watch from. They blast rock and punk music all day when the indoor is open to get you pumped up.

Overall, PBI is a great place to play, and the people there are always willing to help you fix up a broken gun or give you tips on your game. Even if you go alone, you will have a group to play with at PBI.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderweb Monday, April 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball, Skirmish Paintball,Triage Paintball,POCO Loco
Review: I took a few friends to play at Invasion a few weeks ago,since it was close to home ,A rainy Sunday and they have an indoor field.
Keep in mind this was the first time most of these people had played.We were not informed when we called ahead that there were teams playingand the fact that we probably wouldn't get much field time.
When we arrived at Invasion and after paying for field time,paint and air Then we were told about the teams but not to worry since the refs would lets us have our games between the team rounds,We thought this was an acceptable compromise since we understand that teams need to practice.However it was almost 2 hours of wainting before we even got on the field and then we also played with several team members who proceeded to systematically eliminate my friends and I within a time limit of I would guess to be about 1 1/2 min.
I then went and complxined to the refs who literally told me to deal withit ond if I didn't like it I could just leave.
At that point I was so aggravated that my friends and I did just that (leave),but not before stopping in the pro-shop to try to get some kind of refund or credit for another game on a different day with no teams playing, But we were told that was not the policy and that if we werent satisfied with the way things were being handled to call back during the week and speak to the owner,who as of this point has not returned my calls.
I would not recommend going to this field at least on weekends without checking it out first and I would also reccomend that the refs and the proshop employees be replaced with compitent individuals who truly understand the game and are not there to simply collect a paycheck.
As for my firends because of this experience they have decided pretty much that they dont want to play if this is how they will be treated.
To sum it up if you want to have a fun and hassle free experience dont go to Piaintball Invasion.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

amped-devil Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Manhunt, Captn Carls, Picasso Lake
Review: Paintball invasion is a great place, not only to play, but also just to hang out and talk. The staff is great, the environment is nice, and for the most part people are honest on the fields. The indoor fields are awesome along with the 3 fields outside. The pricing is great for everything, and there is no argument to that! Food is cheap, they have drink machines and a whole bunch of candy, along with menus to order lunch. The admission/air/paint pricing is undeniably awesome, 20 admission(indoor and outdoor all day) 5(n2) 7(co2) all day, and paint is cheap, from 45$-60$ other than some 80-100$ i heard about at skirmish. If your lookin for a great place to ball, this is it, without a doubt!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BreakoutKidz Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dels, everything
Review: This field has come a long way. They fill to 4500psi all the time now. This is what the players want. The fields are awesome. The outdoor field has 20 foot nets so your car isn't going to get whacked with paint. They also have re-ball practices indoor which can save massive amounts of money. The owners will help you with just about anything. there is a really big guy that shows up at the field alot that can fix just about anything. The pro shop is comfy with plenty of up to date magazines to read. Small food and drinks can be bought. The owners are very flexable and will work with you. They sponsor an unlimited amount of teams. This is a great place to get your team off the ground. The comp that shows up on sunday from Global Effect, Heavy Hitters and NDKidz is great. The refs are kick arse! This is a basic place to go and ball around and have a good time with no hassle.

For some reason my review was deleted before...why I don't know...but I had it reenstated...thanks....
Last edited on Sunday, June 12th, 2005 at 2:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: General Review
The outdoor speedball field has a great setup, and is changed frequently for variety. The rec-ball field is awesome too, so if you aren't intot eh speedball game... you have a choice of something different. There is a lot of cover, and a lot of room to move around, so large groups can play at 1 time and add to the experience. Anyway, the refs at the feild throw a little variety into the mix and play scencario games. The people at this feild are awesome too. They are nice and try to help you with whatever they can. The guys at the proshop are awesome and they will take tons of time out of their day to help you fix a problem with your gun. They have great party packages as well. If you have a team, Invasion offers a sponsorship package where you get discounted paint and admission.

Prices
These are the most recent prices as close as I know them
Hourly Passes- $7.50 per hour
All Day Pass Indoor-$20
All Day Pass Outdoor-$15
All Day Air-$5(CO2)$7(HPA)
Paintballs-$40-$50
Last edited on Friday, September 2nd, 2005 at 2:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autococker1430 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Manhunt, Skirmish, KNightbreed, Picasso
Review: I give this field a 7 because of the following things, Overpriced admission and air. $30 for all day admission to all fields which is only two fields. And $10 a day for all day air. What a rip-off! The paint was right tho.... 45 for Nitro Duck. The refs are awesome and if there aren't enough people to start a game, the refs will jump in and own ur arse. The players come like around 11... It has a TINY indoor speedball field. It is some hard stuff.. The outdoor fields have great cover and bunkers. If it rained two to three days before you go, watch out for puddles.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Frenzy19 Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Knightbreed - West Milford NJ
Ocean City Paintball - West Ocean City Maryland
Delmarva Paintball - Salisbury Maryland
Review: This place is great, the staff is friendly and the fields are great. We went there on a Sunday which is team day so the speedball field was pretty much taken up by them. the rec ball field i was not too happy with maybe because we got confined to that one field and i got bored of it. the indoor field is nice if you want to practice speedball under very tight quaters. my rating is below from 1 to 10, ten being the best.

Speedball field - 9
RecBall field - 5
Indoor field - 9

Staff - 10+
Prices - 10+

You should definitely get down there and check them out. if you want to play speedball go on saturday's when the teams are not there praticing.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

azasnarfk Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: this place is great!! very friendly staff and reffs are awesome. occasionally some teams that go are a little snobby but most of the players there rock!:) props also to the ever changing outdoor speedball field. they change it up almoast every week! theyve got co2 and compressed air. they only fill to 3k but theyre soon to get a compressor and also a NEW FIELD i hear soon. very friendly and know the regulars there by name.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media