paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Newcastle Outback Paintball Field / Newcastle Outback Paintball Field / Newcastle Outback Paintball Field / Newcastle Outback Paintball Field

Newcastle Outback Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-987-5391
Address: 3673 Moffat Road
Newcastle, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
dreger117 Thursday, June 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is one of the best paintball feilds out there it has been changed so much. so many new senario games and wooden, concreate, and dirt bunkers. they just put in a 50.cal paintball machine gun for a german bunker to have people defend and the other team to rush it and take them out. this place is awsome i recomend it for anyone who is begining or even if you've played for years. this place is the best out there!!

to see the 50.cal and smoke grenades and the feild in action click this link for the videos...

http://www.youtube.com/user/Dreger117
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer guy Saturday, May 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have been to many different feilds but this one is probally my favourite

they have 4 different feilds tombstone, death valley and two un-named ones but all very good. the owners are very cool and nice and are very helpful.

i recommend this feild to anyone.

you can see videos on youtube of the place but it is better there than on camera just type in newcastle outback paintball and some vids should come up

graet place to go
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doubleclk Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Adventure Games, Camp-X, Wasaga Beach, Barrie, still a new field with lots of potential. All good times!
Directions
to the Field:
401 to 115/35 to 3th conc. east to Moffit rd. North to gate on east side, before 3rd conc. 1Hr east of T.O. 5 min to a Mcdonalds or Country Style.
Review: This was my third paintball experience this summer and this was and is the best spot east of Toronto. The place is a bit hard to find so call and get proper directions. The rates were $25 with gun mask and 100 balls. The games were 4 hours for the groups and different players came and went through the day. The fields weren't as large as like like to play on but it kept the games short and moving along. They have three fields one small one medium one large. Outback will be the next place I take all my buddies for the next paintball experience.
Last edited on Thursday, June 21st, 2007 at 12:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rypshyt Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Guerilla, Sgt. Splatter
Directions
to the Field:
HWY 115 to Concession 4...head east on concession 4 then turn right onto Moffat Rd. (your first road on the right) then you'll see the sign...
Review: Outback has now opened up this year on a new and better location close to where their last field was. They have 2 fields up and running and 2 more fields will be ready by the middle of the summer of '06...One field is a forest field with cool bunkers and is built on a huge ridge to make for some interesting angles of attack...the other field that is running is a really cool field imitating an old country western town (this one is definately my favorite)...they have 50 guns for rentals, and its a mere $25 for walk-onrental100 balls...I highly recommend this place...
Last edited on Thursday, June 8th, 2006 at 5:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteypoo Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
shoot to splatter
sgt splatter
ottawa paintball
ottawa xtreme
Directions
to the Field:
east on hwy 2, left on morgans road, right on cowanville rd.... trust me, its a hard one to find
Review: the prices are reasonable and the field isn't as makeshift as i thought it would be. its a bit tricky to find though i must say. The staff was overall a bit disappointing, i found them to be a bit rude and that was while i was just inquiring. Overall though id give it a decent rate and i hear its in the process of moving locations which will be good.... driving around looking for it definitely cuts into quality paint balling time! ill give it a six.... it could have been an 8, but the staff issue bothered me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Citrus Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: The guys are great.

My first experience with a paintball gun was at Outback Paintball. I really don't have anywhere to compare it to; I now own 2 guns, both purchased (used) from the field.

Very friendly atmosphere and they are very accomodating.

I would recommend this place to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderhino Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This place is quite good. The owners are cool cause they help you out and they play if you need extra people. The field is nice its got a forest and a "death valley" with an old car and a trench and a bunch of other cool things. They have a ice cream truck too, its a bit of a trap though. They also have a fun speedball field thats good for getting rid of excess paintballs.


I reccomend this place to just about everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

viewloaderowner Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: The overall aspects of Newcastle Outback are good. The prices are fair, the guys running the place actually stop to talk to my friends and I and sometimes they join in.

Being the only course close within an hour I usually go to Outback. I enjoy the main field which consists of trenches,barricades,truck caps and other various items. The set up of having a piece of forest, speedball type set-up for one side and an open area in the middle allow players to pick their best area of play. Also Newcastle Outback is said to be undergoing construction which means either a new field or an add on to the main one.

Being the only course I've ever been to I can't really compare it for ive just started but Outback is still a overall good field.
Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2003 at 7:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRAIGGER73 Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I preferred RLD games in Brooklyn Ontario (north of Whitby on Hwy 12) much better as they have awesome fields with dense brush, which makes it more like an actual war in the forest type feel. Their speedball arena isn't bad, and the fields are close to the clubhouse, so leaving equipment, paintballs, snacks, a towel, etc, in your car is easily accessible. I think the quality of field is better than Outback, but unless things have changed in the last year or two, RLD only has forest scenarios and a speedball field, and you are dedicated to a specific field all day, and told you can play speedball when it is available. However, they have camouflage rentals (which Outback doesn't) so if you need anything you forgot or don't have, they will rent it to you for a nominal charge.
Review: Outback Paintball in Newcastle is still fairly new, so i think by saying they have a lot of work to do would be quite fair. The guys running the place are great, and very friendly.

Each time we played, it had rained the day before, so the fields were all flooded. I have only ever played on the field where the delivery truck is with the big valley in the centre. This isn't a bad field, but it can get quite monotonous playing the same field/scenario every time. It makes for a long boring game when the middle of the field is flooded (a large pool of water encircled the car in the centre of the valley), so you had no choice but to go around each way. It all depended on who got where first. The side with the truck had some very well placed bunkers, and a lot of places to hide or scope out where your enemy was coming from. The other side had very little cover, and you were pretty much a sitting duck if you were asked to "stay back and protect the flag". Every time i was on that side, i would just run into the forest to the right (which isn't a huge area as the field limit is just yards off the path) and hope for the best (sniping people off. I'm a bigger guy, so i need all the cover/bunkers/trenches i can get!

The ride out on the tractor was quite novel. I found this to be a huge inconvenience as I wasn't prepared for it the first time. I was playing with a new bunch of people (friends, and friends of friends) so we quickly bonded. I wanted to bring a camera with me to take pictures after each session, and a group shot after the day was done. I left it in my truck, thinking that the fields werre close or adjoining. I also left my spare clothes, a towel, and some other stuff (lense cleaner/defogging solution) behind that i wish i would have had close by during game play. The next time I play (which is later on today), I plan on taking a gym bag on the tractor ride with me, with all the stuff I wanted to take with me last time.

Another issue was that i bought 500 paintballs, and had no where to keep them. I ended keeping them on me for one round, but made one heck of a noise running through the field. Let's just say they heard me coming! I think I'm going to leave space in the gym bag for extra paintballs next time!

As far as the equipment goes, they have very up-to-date markers. I had a conversation with one of the guys running the place the last time I played this field (May 2003), and he was saying he just purchased 20-40 new markers (can't remember exact figure) because of the large group that they had coming in after us (i think it was a college or university group). The paintballs were reasonably priced. The equipment truck carried snacks (chips and chocolate bars) and pop, so if hunger or thirst hit, you were covered.

One other issue is that all they rent is markers. That's it! No camouflage! A few of the guys in our group showed up wearing blue jeans expecting camouflage rentals. It made for a very uncomfortable day, and a dirty ride home (as the fields were still pretty wet).

Anyway, this location has great potential. Maybe if the road leading up to the field are had a parking lot off to the side, so that people who wanted toi bring their vehicles closer could do so. Also, they can make proper preparations so that when a rainstorm hits, the fileds don't flood. I have played at many fields after a hard night of raining, and they were mucky in places, or they pre-warned you not to go running down hills, but I have never seen a field closed for flooding, and I have been playing paintball (for fun) for 14 years. I am hoping that we will get to play on one of the other fields when we play today (not sure how many fields there actually are).

Outback Paintball desperately needs web presence, as between the last time I played, I forgot the exact location (a friend of a friend set the day up) so I had a hard time finding directions back there for today (October 5, 2003). Even a free "Yahoo Geocities" homepage or something, so they are on there. That would make them more accessible to potential players, and drive more business their way.

I will be writing another post shortly after we play (hopefully tonight) to see if this location has improved at all in the last 5 months. I have played many other fields closer to where I live, that are much better. One that stands out is Ultimate Adventures. Their playing field is in Campbellville/Milton area (Guelph Line, north of the 401) but their offices are located in Kleinburg. http://www.ultimatepaintball.ca/ They have 7 outdoor fields including a capture the hill, hostage, ghost town, hyperball, cross the bridge alive, and a forest scenario.

Hopefully the drive to Newcastle will be a fun one today!

_______________________

We just returned from Newcastle Outback at 8:30pm on October 5th. Wasn't impressed. The field was once again sub-par. The forest scenario was too small a field, not allowing for any type of strategic offence. By the time you came up with a plan or scoped out a place to park yourself, the other team was already advancing. When you started off, you could see the other team. I would say the field is 100 metres long if that.

The weather was cool, which provided very little fogging of the goggles, which was a plus.

However, the issues that were there last time were still there. The field wasn't very well maintained. The judges at one point took off in one of their runner cars to the main building area, and left the tractor driver in charge. He started a game for us with these words "okay guys... you are now gonna play an elmination game for 15 minutes... go out, take your sides, and shoot each other for 15 minutes. If you get shot, you're elminated. Okay... go". Really organized. Every field I have ever played had pre-thought-out games and great ideas for ways to keep the players from getting bored from monotony. This was obviously a way of wasting time and ammo, which helps out the fields bank account in the end. Doesn't make fora very happy group of guys holding guns though.

Anyway, If you want an organized, fun, paint splattering experience, that gives you "bang" for your buck, go to Ultimate Adventures in Campbellville. That place is awseome. They provide lunch, and have camouflage rentals.

This is most likely the last time I play at this location. My rating of 6 still remains, but I fell that this is being quite generous.
Last edited on Sunday, October 5th, 2003 at 6:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfit_punk Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really... Paintball Madness but i have yet to play there and it is a speedball field only, Sgt Splatters which is in toronto and they arnt very good and they are indoor
Review: Very good field, the Owners are good guys and come and play with us group, good prices, good people, and the refs pay attention to the game and are very fair they layou is good, could use a few more bunkers and there is going to be a new field, i hope its as good as this one and, the only suggestion is for there to be a few more bunkers and a few more playing scenerios
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media