paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field

Camp Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Pottle Street
Kingston, Massachusetts 02364
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
DssAcidBlue23 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 (2nd favorite outdoor place.. campt being #1)
Planet paintball (nice indoor place for the winter.. 30min north of boston)
Adventure games (don't waste your time)
Review: Camp paintball was recommended to my brother and me on the PhOG forum (phantom -pump gun- owners group) as being a great affordable place with the nicest staff and reguilars around.

I found exactly that: everyone at camp is there because they want to have fun and play a FAIR and competetive game. the fields themselves are simple, yet well layed out; I have yet to find myself getting bored.

the Good:
-Nicest group of paintballers at ANY field (from regulars to walk-ons, everyone wants to just have some fun)
-VERY cheap
-well planned fields - AND ADDING MORE SOON!
-fun tourny/scenario events (yes, FUN. again people are there to play, not to do whatever it takes JUST to win...although none of us mind winning either..)
-"small field feeling" they are first and fore-most in it for the fun; money just seems to be a bonus.

the bad:
-I live 30 minutes north of Boston, and although it is worth the 1.5 hour drive, it isn't my favorite part of the day...
-bug spray (I guess... I have not had much of a problem with the bugs myself..)


Conclution:
I will go to camp over ANY other place, including many that are closer to me ; fox4: 45 minutes, Planet Paintball: 5 minutes. Camp: 90 minutes. It is just impossible to find a nicer group of stagg and players at any field, AND they have the best prices around by far.. and did I mention you can BYOP if you have your own equipment?

10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EasyGoin Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CCPB, PNL, Boston
Review: Ok, well back in the day when life was good i actually had a job at Camp Paintball. I reffed and working for Wes was great. The guys that run camp are very sociable and helpful. Wes and Scott are always up for a conversation. The prices are very low and range of players that show up vary greatly. At any given time there can be 40 rec players and 20 tourney players or vice versa. This is a great place for Bachelor and birthday parties. In terms of the fields available they are geared more towards the rec player however the plans are in motion for some new airball fields. I choose where i play either based on the next tournament and where i need to practice, but any other time id rather go to camp because of the treatment you receive and the poeple that regularly play there are much more open and will make it a comfortable playing environment for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autococker82 Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pnl
ultimate paintball
Review: camp pb I Sick!
The first time I went I could barely find the place because it is like a mile on a dirt road thru baseball fields. I went for a bachelor party and expect it to be expensive I went their with some cash but their prices are nice with price around 50$ a case and a few more for premium the stuff i like use, but for the guy that don't like to use RPS you can bring in your ''evil'' or "hellfire"or some other paint. I gave it a 9 only because their rentals were some kind of spyder clones not tippmann 98. Allot of the people their had bob longs and impulses but I could still get a few out with my brother's Ghetto spider.
The gauntlet is the best for 3+3, 2+2 or my favorite 1+1. I sill have circles four weeks later because of my brother gun that was SLIGHTLY over the 330 mark. The fields were good and contained so you didn't have games when you can't find the last person and my cocker was pretty good on all of the games.

If you can find it it is definitely worth the money.
Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 12:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

guitarplayer726 Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none.
Review: In my opinion camp paintball is cooler than the other side of the pillow. Although this is my first feild, its awesome compared to other places due to prices and people there etc. All the people at camp paintball are really nice and will help you with any thing you need, every thing from what to do while playing a certain game , to giving/lending you a part so that you can play for the day. Scott and Wes are great and are fun to be around, them and the ref's make it as fair as possible for every one there.So my advise is to go to Camp Paintball once and you will never want to go anywhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tvbuster Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate paintball, PNL, Paintball Alley...they are all fun but too expensive for me. Camp Paintball is just as fun and has better prices.
Review: Camp Paintball is great. The owner is a really nice guy and the one thing that allows me to play this great sport are the prices at camp paintball. The prices are awesome and I love how you can bring your own paint. The fields are a lot of fun -especially the castle attack and defend game. The atmosphere at camp paintball is just great. I would recommend this field if you are looking for a fun time. Oh and they have rentals and hot dogs now too!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JPooler Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PnL- Really great field but way more expensive then Camp Paintball
Boston Paintball- Not as good as Camp Paintball but is a decent field
PnL Indoor- Really cool but again... prices!
Review: All I can say about Camp Paintball are great things. I've been going there for a little while now and have made tons of friends who are interested in the sport of paintball. The prices are not bad at all and you can bring your own paint whenever you want (try that at other fields)
The owner is really nice, and the ref's are really cool as well. Not once has the owner or the ref's made any bad remarks that I've heard of. I thought that maybe one more field would make this place perfect... and they're putting one in! If you're looking for a place that's a lot of fun to play paintball and meet new people, Camp Paintball is the place to go!
And if you're looking for an intense field...... check out the gauntlet! (I'm sure many people can second that)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

clecko54 Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Randolph paintball...never going back, little good to say about it...bad refs, owners, fields, indoor is a sty, outdoor...i don't want to fall down and risk breaking my gun or my bons on the rocks
PnL Bridgewater.....charges too much for too little...100 bucks a case for low quality paint...refs are jerks
Cape cod paintball.....love those airball fields...can't wait for wes and scott to get some...went on a sunday with a team, good deals and great fields...but i hate the sand on field 1
Ultimate Paintball.....i work there so of course i have to speak highly of the place...i try to make it fun for everyone, but indoor can only do so much..... and since i help wes haul his paint into his ghetto fabulous truck i though i'd give his place a try.
Review: When i went to camp paintball for the first time, i didn't know what to expect. I hadn't played woodsball in over 2 years, and during that time i played exclusively sup air ball. I didn't think i would particularly enjoy woodsball, but my mind was changed about an hour into play. I love it. Especially when i had to sit out a game to clean my stuff, mask, and refill myself and others could start chatting with scott as if we'd know him for several years. Not to mention it was one of theh most comfortable atmospheres in paintball. No one was supercompetative like i have seen playing tourney grade ball at UP and the cape. Everyone is out to have fun. And camp paintball will suit every baller's needs in that case. I had a lot of fun playing the tires and shrikwrap field, whic is basically speedball, and i enjoyed it because u was farmiliar with it. I also enjoyed playing in toe fort and the surrounding woods, becasue it was a totally different style of play. I was playing in the fort, and knew there was a stock class player in the woods immediately behind the fort. I had my Angel, and a full pack of paint, but i was still exhilarated in the fact that i knew he was out there, but i couldn't see him. Searching for him was as fun and gratifying as finding him and tagging him out. I plan on returning once i have some time to do so, and plan on frequenting camp paintball every weekend i have available. This is a great place with high grade paint for a great price. Come once, and it will certainly not be enough
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CCI Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod Paintball
Review: this is a great course. They have a plethora or different courses and games, the owners are nice, and the people that play there are nice. They have great prices, $10 to get in, $10 for all day air, and you are even allowed to BYOP(bring your own paint), but thats really not necissary because the prices here are great. The only other place I have been has been Cape Cod Paintball, but that was for the NEPL, maybe if i play there for a day of rec I can better compare them, but i like camp more than Cape Cod paintball.

10 outa 10
Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 6:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chuilli Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at cape cod paintball, pnl paintball, and ultimate paintball.
Review: I went to this place for the first time yesterday and i would give it a 11 outta 10 even though there is a lot of mosquitos if u stayin movin they dont bother you. Every1 is really nice and help you with anything they could...Also if u need a asa or drop forward there are plenty of people that have what u need definatly check this place out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTramp Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod PB - More tourney oriented which is nice if that's what you are looking for but also much more expensive and has some employees who have REALLY bad attitudes.
Review: I first played at Camp 5 years ago before I got into tourneys and always enjoyed both the field and the people.

Iíve recently started to play at Camp again and there has been nothing but improvement. The tire field is pretty good but the barrel field is vastly improved with good bunker placement and well done shrink-wrapping.

Campís fort is well put together and is very playable by which I mean itís fun to both attack and defend it. This is not something that all paintball forts can claim.

In the end, the best parts of camp paintball are the prices and the people. While there arenít any fancy air ball fields (yet!) you CANNOT beat the paint prices! They even allow unrestricted BYOP. Tell me another field in the area that does that.

Camp paintball is a great place to play with and has staff and regulars who are fun and very interested in involving new players instead of looking down on them like a lot of other places I could mention.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media