paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field

Camp Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Pottle Street
Kingston, Massachusetts 02364
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
HammerMal Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod Paintball- very good
All PNL...do not care for their high prices
Review: I've been to Camp almost every weekend this summer so far. The fields are great, the staff is great and the regulars are even better. ALl kinds of games to play and all different levels. Everyone is helpful and there is no attitude, everyone is there to have fun. The prices are awesome and the games are fast paced, I enjoy barrels and 4- corners the most. The atmosphere there is laid back and everyone there is there to enjoy our sport. But safety is their number one concern, so I would strongly recommend Camp Paintball to anyone in the area to try it out, and I guarantee you will be hooked.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 11:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nahthan Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PNL Taunton - worse on SOOOO many levels.
Pnl Bridgewater -More expencive, more people, more refs, more courses, less game types
randolph- Way worse
Review: In my oppinion, this is the best field I have been to. They have cheap prices, they allow you to bring your own paint, and have some very good competition. The fields themselves are pretty good too. Granted, they aren't raked as much as PNL seems to be, they can be messy, (They don't call Swamp trail Swamp trail for nothing) and only have 1 major fortification/structure that is worthy of being called a fort (sorry logpile...) but with the way the fields are setup, you can be sure that you will have fun, wether your a speedball fanatic, or have a case of woodsball mania, you will have fun. This is partly due to the fact Camp Paintball has 3 speedball fields and 2 woods ball fields, not including portions that are only used for full field games, like the swamp. One speedball field, nicknamed "the Gauntlet", is usually used as a key point in a four corner's game, or, a place to challange your friends to a one on one match or two on two. Camp also offers a variety of games, including attack and defend, four corners and capture the flag. Four corners is a full field game, where four teams are placed at the four major corners, the logpile, the gauntlet, and two locations close to the fort. The thing with four corners is, depending on how another team moves, and you move off the break, you may lose easily, win without a fight, or get caught in the middle somewhere. Also, in full field games, you can't use the two bigger speed ball fields, barrels & tires. The Staff is nice at camp, and the regulars are friendly and willing to help fix a problem. The people who ref at camp do the job well, as they, in most cases will paint check just about anyone at anytime if needed, except on attack and defend. There are quite a few stockers who come to camp, sometimes including myself. (I usually don't use 12 grams anymore) Camp is also a place where you can feel free to ask questions about just about any product, and someone will have an answer for you, and you can expect it to be pretty truthful. Not to mention, Camp sells t-shirts that are like moving advertisment for themselves, which you may feel inclined to wear to other fields in the area such as PNL. They don't have any facilities though, so make sure nature calls before you go. They sell drinks and have recently had food there. However, in the occaision they dont, they usually order out and get pizza, which you must pre-order. They also don't have an all day air for Co2, and consider everything below 9 ounce & 9 ounce tanks to be the same for pricing... I myself would have liked to see 4 ounces be $1 to fill instead of 2, but thats relatively minor. Camp's regulars tend to be buying, selling, and trading equipment all the time.
Therefore Camp is my favorite field, as of yet.
Last edited on Thursday, July 28th, 2005 at 9:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DANGEROUSDAN Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P&L Tauton
P&L Bridgewater
Paintball Alley
Cape Cod Paintball
Review: The Good:
LOW PRICES
Friendly Staff
One of the best secrets of the South Shore
Annual Tournaments that are FUN
Fresh, Quality Paint
Accepts any and all types of play (even sells 12 grams for Stock Class Players)

The Ulgy:
Mosquitoes
No Lavatories
No food available on site
No credit cards (cash)
Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 8:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bek Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
pnl
Review: I have been to Camp Paintball 5 times. 5 weeks in a row. I've gone back each week because i think this place is run very well. The refs and owners are really nice and really helpful. Also all the players there are very nice and helpful. The fields are well put together and each one is very different from the others, so you get a good variety of play in. I haven't tried any of the rentals, but everyone who uses them seems to like them. Camp Paintball is has very cheap prices too. 10$ to get in, 15$ for 500 rounds and 45$-65$ for 2000 rounds (depending on what kind you get), or you can BYOP!! There are lots of players there which is very fun to play with. Also, if there are enough players, we get to play 4 corners, which is pretty much self-explanatory-4 teams, and they start in 4 different corners of the exteremely large play area. Another thing, is that if you get knocked out of a round real early, you can grab someone and go 1 on 1 in the gauntlet, or 2 on 2 or 3 on 3. So this field is a well organized, and overall really fun place.....I highly recommend it.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 7:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aramil Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Randolph, Global Park Paintball, P&L Indoor and Outdoor
Review: Overall my opinion of this field was good. The customer service was great. While I was filling my tank the owner asked me how I was doing and what other feilds I had gone to. I knew that was going to get them points. The prices were great. $47 a case for Big Ball which was overall a good buy. Refills were cheap ($2 per 1500 psi). There were 2 major problems I had with this field. Firstly they ran to few games. I was only able t get like 8 in during the day and those were average games. Usually I could get in a minimum of about 12. One of the reasons for this was the enormous amount of people they had in each game. They need to divide people into groups and use each field. The second problem was that they always seemed to put the people who were regulars(who we all knew were extremely good) onto one team. This made the games really unbalanced and not that fun to play. Even when they played 4 corners the regulars were still able to win with only 2 out of 10 people getting out. They completely dominated and that wasnt fun at all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

ashengod Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate paintball, cape cod paintball, im sure theres more but i havent gone to them
Review: i went to camp paintball today for the 5th or 6th time i think, and as always it was great. a good number of people there, all friendly, 20 bucks for all day air and field fees, and you can BYOP, how ever they sellf RPS paint at the same price as the local proshop, i think its 45-47 a case of big ball, not sure if his other prices. the refs are attentive, they try to get as many gamse in as they can, they do as many paintchecks as they can, and they play some pretty good games. good variety of fields. over all a very good field, no bathrooms, or power, so its cash only, but its one of the best fields i know of especially for the money
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JSully Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Randolph (taking your chance w/ poor referee staff and dangerous field conditions)
Ultimate Paintball / Whitman (great indoor location; possibly best in eastern Mass.)
Boston Paintball / Somerville (awsome place for birthday parties for teenagers)
Fox 4 Paintball (simply the best in the west)
Review: I played @ Camp Paintball for my first time today. First off, the driving directions I found on their website were perfect. The staging area had more than enough picnic tables for everyone to get their gear out and ready. Talk about affordable pricing, $10 field user fee. Filled my 3000 psi HPA for $4, a case of Big Ball was only $45. The owner and his staff were awsome. Courteous and outgoing. They explained all game rules, boundaries and evened off all sides. When a player was hit out, the referees (2 of them)main concern was to get that player off the field in a safe and timely fashion. All players were there to have a good time. The one thing that I did notice to be missing was "attitude". Great paintballers. All games were played fair. No overshooting. No "lighting up" newbies like me. All guns were Chrono'd in before games began.Great games. We enjoyed the attack/defend @ The Fort (19 vs. 19) Dynamite shrinkwrap barrel tournament field. This field made for some great opportunities to play like a pro. The overall field conditions were immaculate. No tripping hazards either. There was no rubbish strewn about. I mean this place is spotless. My son and I can't wait to come back here again. I know it will be sooner than later. Give Camp Paintball a try. You won't be sorry. Wes and Scott, thank you for giving the recreational paintballer a professionally run paintball field that is clean, safe, fun and affordable.
Last edited on Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 at 1:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Romboy Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Updated:
Ok, I went again today for my second time to uh, break in my new Tippmann A-5, ya that's it. I will now put up a better detailed review.

The good
-Staff is all about saftey.
-CHEAP!!!! (I cannot stress this enough)
-Field are really fun (I'm a rec player)
-Adding more fields soon!
-Friendly regulars always there to offer help.

The Bad
-No toilets
-Mosquitos

Overall
-Really fun field, I haven't played anywhere else so I cannot compare it however It is really fun for a rec player like me and they even have 3 speedball fields(1 is for like 1v1 or 2v2 or 3v3) I highly suggest it. And the prices are really CHEAP!!!!
Last edited on Saturday, April 24th, 2004 at 3:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rjstack Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PNL Indoor and Outdoor
Ultimate Paintball
Boston Paintball
Review: All I have to say my son and I have found a new home!! Camp paintball is the best run best organized field I have played at to date. Wess and Scott who run the place took the time to meet each and every player and after one game knew everyones name...and there were over 70 people playing today. The games were excellent and we played so many I lost count!! The Camp has five fields including a castle / fort you can defend or storm. A very large Woods Ball field, a shrink wrapped barrel field ( awesome ) and two tire fields. The place is large and he's building 3 more fields and you can BYOP. Prices are great at $10 for entry and $10 for all day air or CO2 with paint prices at $50 to $60.

I have to say I play here almost every weekend and like to think of myself as a regular. In the last year I met some of the best and most friendly Paintballers out there, and hope that everyone comes and tries Camp Paintball at least once... I know you will write a review just like this one!!!!

Camp Paintball 10 out 0f 10
Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 3:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Detect Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Heaven/P&L Outdoor in Bridgewater - P&L charges an insane amount of money for paint ($100/case), which they make you use (field paint), compared to Camp Paintball's much more reasonable $47-55/case of fresh paint or even bring your own paint.

P&L Indoor Tauton - Small and messy place, AND same disadvantages as the P&L Outdoor field.
Review: I liked Camp Paintball a lot. The owners, Wes and Scott, were both friendly and helpful. The players there were cool, too; it was a good mix of regular players and rental users. The rentals they use are Sypders and Tippmanns. CO2 and HPA up to ~4.5k is available. There are different fields, filled with barrels, a fort, log bunkers, trails, tires, trees. Soon, they are putting up two new Sup'Air fields (October? I can't wait!). There is a variety of games you can play here to keep you entertained.

Oh, this place can be hard to find for first-timers, so make sure you know exactly where you are going before you come play here. I had someone lead the way the first time I came here.

Overall, if you want to play at a clean, safe, fun field with a friendly first-name basis environment, I recommend you come play at Camp Paintball.
Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 6:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media