paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Bunkers Paintball Field / The Bunkers Paintball Field / The Bunkers Paintball Field / The Bunkers Paintball Field

The Bunkers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (254) 518-3279
Address: 3699 FM 2657
Copperas Cove, Texas 76522
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
soggybotttoms Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FFC (I can't believe they closed) Comanche Badlands (I wish they were still open)
Review: Wow, this place is horrible. Everytime I go there something gets worse.

Rentals
Those guns are crap and everytime they break the customer has to pay for them. Half the time the don't even work.

Pro Shop (or there lack of)
They have a few guns but everything is overpriced. My friend bought a used tank from there and it leaked. They tried every tank there and it leaked. They wouldn't refund it cause it was used and it was 125 bux. That's garbage. Dennis is always rude to other people and the refs have no idea what they're doin. Their selection of products is horrible.

Refs
Robert was the greatest, Steven was also a very good ref (wish he was back), devon and his friend are horrible, he is reckless and doesn't take care of equipment. One time I was down there with a kid while devon was messin with his gun (why he was doing this while reffing I don't know) and didn't have a plug in it and it shot my friend in the arm. What if it was a little higher, it would've been his eye.

Field house(or shack)

Let's start with the chrony area. This place sux. It doesn't give u much at all. It's right next to the five man field so sometimes when u chrony u get shot. The netting on the fields is dangerous. Balls are always flyin through to the field house and hitting people standing there. Stuff is always gettin stolen. They should get lockers or something.

Fields (wow)
These are set up alright but that's about the only good thing. The fields are rocky so if you slide into a bunker you'll rip up ur nice paintball pants and come out bleeding. The bunkers are gross, and if it rains the fields fill up with water. The fields are very far from tourney worthy.

Conclusion
The only reason I go here is because there are no other fields around here. If you have no other place to go than i guess you could come here, but if you can go anywhere else. The bunkers needs to learn from the realm. They know how to run a quality facility not a 3rd rate piece of garbage.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soadfreak Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I actually believe that this place will be a great place to go
The first time I went it was so hot you can cook an egg in the shade on the ground
I actually didnt get to play because nobody showed up
This place has a pro shop
It is a really giant field....Inside the shop there are airial views of the park and it is pretty big but thats texas for ya
im hoping I can go out there during the winter time and play for real this time
yet again this place is great the service at the pro shop was great
the players that i met while i was there helped me upgrade my gun a lil bit and its all cool
ya
hurricane still sux(florida)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

heightsgamer Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I used to play at the ol' Blackmarket field at Blora Lake.
Review: I remember the first time I went to the Bunkers it rained like crazy. The field owner actually told us to get under the little hut which was a good thing because if he wouldn't have cared we could have easily been struck by lightning. Once the rain stopped and we were all soaked we continued playing.
But any ways the field itself is great I really enjoy playing castle it gives you plenty of room to move around and it is a semi large field. Now that I know the woods field like the back of my hand I enjoy it also. I dont understand what everyone is saying about the cost of paint there if any one were to buy paint at Wal-Mart it is usually $26 for a thousand which ends up being $13 for 500 rounds. I pay $11 for a bag of 500 of 32 degrees so it is cheaper to buy paint there.
The owner is a nice guy and everyone there are usually nice I havent seen a fight or anything. The refs are nice too they can answer questions and one even fixed my trigger pull so he cut the slack for me. Well overall the field is good and the people so if you haven't been it would be a smart move.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dist0rted Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I quite love The Bunkers. Whoever I just read that about A.J. (the tall asian who smokes) does not run the store. He works there as a referee part time and I too remember when he first got that gun.

Anyway, the fields are pretty solid. Three speedball corses - one with boards, one with tires, and one with air filled / balloon like cover. There's the bunkers field which is basically a medium sized field filled with bunkers / huge dirt mounds and trees in the middle. On both sides there's a 'castle' which is basically just a big wooden setup to hide behind. The woods field is all just as you would be in the woods, except that in the middle there's a few bunkers / dirt mounds.

The store owner is friendly if he's having a good day. Appearently all the other review writers happened to be on his pissed off side when someone questions him of what he's doing. He knows all about paintball guns, and I've never seen a broken gun he couldn't fix. The only drawback to this field is that you have to use its paint to play with on their fields. But the paint isn't bad - just DraxXuS and 32 Degrees Team Colors. The Team Colors paintballs fly great and are only $45 for 2000. (So really it's not much of a draw back.) The Bunkers carries most of the popular guns. As of now that's the Tippman A-5/98, almost all of the new Spyder Guns as well as a few old ones such as the Shutter, Compact 2000, etc. There's all sorts of equipment from Butt Plates for your CO2 tank to barrel condemns. Protective gear, jerseys, pants, a ton of barrels, and just about anything you'll need.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jinn Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters, MO Bushwackers, MO, Woodsball, Scenerio, this is the only field i have played in tx as all others are roughly 90 minutes away, but i might start making that drive on the weekends if this crap keeps up at this field.
Review: Well I have been playing at this field for awhile and while the fields are somewhat decent, 1 woodsball, 1 castle field, 3 speedball courses ( nicely laid out), is mostly made for newer players but you wouldn't think so with the terrible service they have here. The owner is complety unprofessional and is pretty clueless about the sport of paintball, he talks alot of smack and snaps at customers, this is the only proshop iv'e been to where you buy merchandise and they don't install it. They have an alright proshop, but the price of older guns is outrageous, not to mention he tries to push every sales item he has at you. On the plusThe refs are good, even though HS aged boys and there is a good group that comes out every week, Travis (ref) tries to make sure there is no swearing in front of kids on the field, and teams are generally rotated out well. All and all this field is not that bad, but seriously the manager just ruins the experience, only go to this field if there is nothing else in range, or else seriously limit your conversation with him, paint is a little expensive and can only play with theirs, but many fields don't offer byop any more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

player_16red Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
lonestar-way better, predetor-also better,blora-havent been out there in a year,
Review: Okay i really dont enjoy playing out here cause of the lack of fields for tourney players. got one speedball course not bad but this field is geared more toward new players and rec players. but from what i have heard Dennis is trying to upgrade his facilites and making things better for tourney players. tournaments arent really that great, doesnt offer prizes or anything really worth your time. But lonely me i play there cause my team has no where else that is close but thinking of trying comanche badlandz. all in all its not that bad not the greatest be have seen far worse, and


pro shop and a weilding shop dont go together, seriously. plus needs more up to date merchandise. and has to come out of the fantasy realm about the prices he asked about stuff especially old markers. oh yeah the rookie team out there is helpful to and nice and will help with problems and reffing, i think two of the guys names were Ed and Rob.

7 cause they play rock music at the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FallenKrogoth Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Comance Badlands in Nolanville, our own field in Belton, and a field in Bellfalls.
Review: I really liked Bunkers, they had a good selection of products. I never really got to play on the field, just look at it. From what I saw it was really nice. However, I've seen better. At the time when I went there, they were pretty busy. A few groups of people were playing.

I entered the store/warehouse and bought some supplies. I brought in my Avenger, which is no longer my current marker and the worker/owner, I believe his name is AJ, he was asian and smoked, maybe that will help you know who he is. Anyway, he walked right up to me and started saying my marker was a piece of crap, showing off his Angel. BTW, I hate Angels. They are for rich people.

Now, I know I'm not new to the sport, I've been playing for almost 3 and a half years, but I can't stand it when people talk crap about other peoples markers. I've played with my Avenger for a long time and I've went against fully auto's and beaten them. To me it's not the marker its the player.

So, they have a good selection of products, they're paint is a little pricey, and a good field, but they workers are jerks. I give this paintball field a 6.
Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2004 at 8:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media