paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park

DFW Adventure Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 817-854-0085
Address: 13055 Cleveland-Gibbs Road
Roanoke, Texas 76262
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
edudcixlsyd Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I first found this field for a friends birthday party! it was amazing the refs wer nice and did everything they could to help us. we had a ref who'd run down to the furthest field and claim it (powerstation) which is like a mile away!
my second time there they moved the fields around a lot! they moved tho chrono closer to the staging area but seperated by this netting right next to hyperball

hyberball-enclosed in netting snake and midsized bunkers in middle it's kinda hard 2 play at if ur a back or a forward cus there's not alot of cover

mounds-my favorite 3 hills on each side with 2 concrete bunkers and 1 maybe 20 foot long concrete tunnel i advise running up a hill and shooting at the same and moving as a group

trenches-2 forts a with a trench in the middle it's okay

spools- good for backs

powerstation-half woods then the rest are wood bunkers and tree trunks watch ur sides cus no1 runs up the middle and makes it unless u wipe

refs-the refs wer okay my first time but on the second time they yelled at us 2 keep out mask on and didn't give the safety speech so sum1 who's first time tried 2 bunker me within 9 ft. so i circle around and tell him 2 surrender and he tries 2 get me and i unload my ion on him
anywayz the refs just stand 2 the side and talk most of the time
except at trenches cus he told us wen 2 move up i give the refs a 6 cus they didnt help much
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Teriyaki Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
XDrenaline
Fun on the Run
The Bunker (Oklahoma D-day)
Wild World (Arkansas)
Review: This is one of the nicer fields I have seen in the few I have played in North Texas, NE Oklahoma, and NW Arkansas. They have a very nice permanent building with good restrooms, large sink for washing your goggles, and a room for private parties. They have a large number of tables in the covered area that is covered in wood chips to keep the mess of dropped paintballs under control. They have a lot of space (175 acres) with many different field types and adding more fields during my last visit. A few of he fields such as speed-ball, air-ball, Mounds, and spools ae close enough to walk to from the main building.

The only negative part is sometimes the ride on the trailers to the distant fileds is slow. for the most part the referees are fair and pay attention to what is happening. They sometimes have a large number of players, like between 100 to 150 people. This slows things down, but they manager to divide up groups into the many different fields and try to get you a couple of games on each field. We can normall get in about 8 games in a half day session. They are very efficient in filling CO2 and air tanks. I have seen then do some spot checking with a chrono, which was good since some people were checked at 350 fps.

My favorite field and a good price since they have an option to let you bring your own paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

splatter2 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Somewhat new to PB, and have only played here a couple of times. I have really enjoyed the fields I've played on (Hyperball, Trench, Airball ) and am impressed with the overall designs and am looking forward to playing the other fields here. The folks at check-in are courteous and patient with Newbies. They will also work on your marker for free if you have a problem. I met the owner and he is a really nice guy. They also have many other activites at DFWAP, but I'm all about the PB.

Few things:

1) Refs are very strict about wearing your mask. That's okay as we witnessed someone that had removed their mask take a couple of stray rounds to the face. After that, some other players got bounced out of the park for continuously pulling off their masks. I didn't have a problem with that.

2) However, Refs were teenagers who acted like pre-teens. Two of them decided they would have a wrestling match while we were waiting for a game to begin. Some were sitting around looking distracted during a game. One was entertaining himself by trying to "golf" spent paintballs with a stick. I never got the feeling anyone was in charge, other than one of them periodically yelling: "Put your mask back on!" .

3) Speaking of kids, if you walk-on about 90% of the players are kids. Now, I'm not talking about teenagers, I'm talking about 3 ft. tall munchkins. Their markers are literally bigger than they are. The rules say you have to be at least 10 to play, but I'm pretty sure these kids weren't anywhere near that age. The only thing that bothers me about them is they always seem to be trying to bum ammo from you, and that gets old quick. I'm not your babysitter, kid - Buy your own ammo!

Other than the immature Refs, and the little knee-biters running around everywhere, once the shooting started I had a great time, every time. I will be back. I would have to rate the place as an 8 or 9 only because I never give a perfect ratings, and I haven't played anywhere else yet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

zballer13 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This field is great if you want to meet other paintballers and have a great time. The have great fields and refs. The refs are strict to ensure your safety and everyone elses around you. If I had the chance and it wasnt such a long drive I would go there every weekend that I play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dago_n_TX Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
A couple of them
Review: Played here the first time today and we had a blast.

I have to say this was the best paintball experiance I have had to date. The Staff from the owner down was just there to do everything possible for thier customers. I saw them get on people for safety violations, but they did it just like I felt they would like to be spoken to.

Honestly we saw pretty much everything you would like to see at a park. A mature ref, we had our own as we took a private party option. Wonderful and helpful staff. A couple of our guys had some marker problems and the folks there would take care of it right away, I was pretty impressed.

Now, I cant say about crowds, it was packed the day we were there, because like I said we had our own group and we were able to play on whatever field we wanted to at will. Maybe in that respect this isn't an honest review. But dang we had a great time, the folks there bent over backwards.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jmichaelg2 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dont know if these fields are in adventure park area but mad ivans, hir and run,and fun on the run
Review: dfw hava some really cool fields that you can play on. I read a couple of reviews that say they hate to be driven through live games. they only sometimes do that but its really fun. the refs are young but they are real cool. the service is good and they always have a few locals that will help you out or give you tips.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotshot404 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun on the run- Fun park and an all around good place
Xdrenalin Zone- A great park if you only like airball, high prices, and only playing with 5 people.
Fort Paint- Trashy place and a bad place to play
Review: I have been to this park 5 times now and am completely satisfied. Overall this field was very nice and I would highly recommend it. I have taken my family there many times and have always had a great time.

The service is good and very helpful. Saturday I took my son out and he rented a gun. Check in was a little slow (about 5 minutes) but the prices for a full day were fair. The gun worked great for a rental, but was a little inaccurate. About halfway through the day my gun stopped working. I thought I was then done for the day but the guy in the retail area spent about 20 minutes working on it and also took his time to teach me how to fix and clean my new tippman A5. He only charged me five dollars for the parts and nothing for his time. I was very impressed with how they were willing to help you even when they are busy. Overall the checkin/retail/concession employees were excellent.

The retail area was well stocked for your midlevel player. However I would recommend going to a store for some cheaper prices on accessories. I just recently bought my gun at a store but they hade the same thing for $30 less. The have a no pressure approach and are willing to help you make the best, not the most expensive purchase.

The building and grounds were good, just very crowded. The need a little more room to accommodate everyone. The bathrooms were clean enough for a paintball field. I got there about 9 and played to about 4 and saw a TON of people playing. Even with close to probably 300+ people, it was very well managed.

The fields are some of the best in the metroplex. Every time I play there is always something new. I have played on only 9 of there fields but have heard all of them are excellent. They have small fields to huge ones, speedball to deep in the woods. They have a huge ordeal and a 10 minute drive to get to the far fields, but they are WELL worth it.

The referees are good, and getting better. As far as wiping goes I didnít notice anyone blatantly cheating, and the refs seem to keep a good eye on it. They are the safest park I have been to in the metroplex. They are very stern on the goggles and plugs, but I felt extremely safe. They donít hesitate to yell at someone till they are out of breath. When that happens you can watch them run to the person, and then talk to them some more. A couple of times they get in the way and sometimes they wander around.

CONS:
With the amount of people they have the walk-on games are huge. This is kinda bad because it can lead to long waits. They seem to be a little confused on where the group goes next and how many games you play. We were playing between 2-5 games an outing. One game they hade 4 wheelers go through and around the mounds field which RELLY made a lot of people mad, including the refs. It was just pretty funny. They seem to get crowded and bogged down. The paint prices were a little high ($59 a case).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

playn4keeps Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintbal paradise
wize guys
Review: pros- this place has allot of they are well designed Fields!!! i liked the weighting area it was covered and close to the pro shop. the people are help full. entry is = to wize guys

cons- i found that i had to where my mask allot when transferring to and from Fields. after weighting for up to 30 mins. (if you don't time your arrival right ) they lode you on to a trailer to go to a Field witch some times takes you through a live Field (unless your going to speed ball the only Field in walking distance ). normal you play several games so you have to hall your paint and stuff with you and if your gun breaks or you run out of paint you'll be weighting for a long time. refs, they do ref but if your are one of the people that know the refs (i am) there is allot of wiping (and i know how frustrating that can be) prices on paint are high. less game time then other fields

the couple of times i have ben there i did have a good time but only go if you have a full day devoted to paintball. if you like to play with allot of people you check this place out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbkunkel Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Factory
Fun on the Run
Review: I was not very happy with this place. I live across the street, but choose to drive to another place. There are a lot of fields and they are wide open. But I do not like to have to wear my mask ALL the time, especialy on a trailer driving to the next play field, DRIVING through another active GAME. I watched 3 other people shot on the trailer!! The prices are a little much. The refs are not very courtious at all!! They overstock teams against newbies!! Sorry, but one time of this was enough for me to find a new place to play. I am trying Wise Guys and Paintball Paradise this weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thamcon Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun on the Run -----better speed/ hyperball fields, not as many other fields
Paintball Games of Denton----- closer to my house, not as many fields, more play time, fewer people, friendlier refs (In my opinion)
Review: I like DFWAP. The fields are fun and challenging. the fill station is easy access and the people are helpful. The only bad things are the prices, the # of players, and private groups hogging the fields. but i have enjoyed every time i have gone there. i espcially like the mounds and hyperball fields. :-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media