paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park

DFW Adventure Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 817-854-0085
Address: 13055 Cleveland-Gibbs Road
Roanoke, Texas 76262
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Qdizzle Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FOTR (fort worth)
Games of Denton
offical (forney)
Fort paint (plano)
Midcities
Review: When YOu drive up to the place you see a big building.. At first i didnt know were to go in because theres no sighn telling me. But after that, that was the only fault in this park. I paid the fee and was on the field in about 15 minutes
We went down to the trench field first, which was pretty cool.All of the fields on this place were really cool. There are fields for Rec and tourney. The Refs did a good job of paintchecking the guys i called them all, but i was pretty precise on were they were and not just saying the guy over there. People with little paintball experciance might of rated the refs low because they didnt go check them, probably because they didnt know were to go. They did go check the guys or atleast attempt to check the guys that people were yelling at.They also did a good job fixing up the rental guns when they went down. YOu wont find fields this big at any other park. The fields are big, but not slopped together like other parks. You could tell that since moving here they have put some work into it. The amazing thing about the field is with the number of fields they have, which doubles some parks, the field stillh as much room and potential for more fields.
If your new to the area, or a new palyer, i reccomend checking out this field first.
The staff and Refs tried hard to make me a returning customer which i will probably be out there many more times.
I think this field is pretty dam good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PyRo714 Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball of Denton (not even a blip on the radar)
Review: HUGE potential, given some time the field will be huge and i expect they will get lots of attention from the media in the community.

Their projects to extend the paintball fields doesnt stop there they have ATV trails, fishing camping, canoeing, and other recreational activities.

The quality of the refs isnt NPPL standards but they will take care of the game and the players.

I see a big future heading towards DFWAP, They will probably be the host of many tournaments to come and will definately help players around the area grow with the sport

For keeping up with this exponentially growing sport and their plans for the future i give this park a rating of 10 because it blows me away how much this field is into the sport and not just the income of it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trixshooter719 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fun on the run is ok but expensive
mad ivans sucks....the dirt gets into everything and you have to buy their expensive paint
mid cities is small and there is never anybody there
Review: i have been playing at dfw adventure park since they were at their original location(which was a whole lot better than their new one). One of the best fields i have ever played at. I have to say that they have a whole lot of work to do at their new location but i believe that if you give them another year or two they will be the best in Texas. They have a whole lot of land, 170 acres, thats a whole lot of paintball! On top of all the land they have an awesome building for when it is just too hot to be sitting outside all day, a pro shop, and concession stand. One of the best parts of the field, i would have to say are the knowledgeable staff on gun repairs. I have been out there a few times when my cocker has gone down and they fixed it free of charge and even let me use a rental during the time they were fixing it. DFW currently has about 12 fields, both speed-ball and woods fields, and more too come. They are in the process of building a hyper-ball field and have just recently bought an air-ball field with water sprinklers. They have also just built a mounds field which is eccentric and i think it is a lot of fun. The referees are friendly but lazy. I would have to give this field a rating of 8. Thats all i have to say about that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChefBoi Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mad Ivans-basicly it was crap...$110 for a case of paint..
Denton-a little above crap
Fun on the run-acceptable
DFW Adventure park-all holy grail
Review: Let me just start off by saying that this field is like no other field that you have ever been to EVER! The facilities are all new and clean. The staff is emaculate (which includes Kieth cause hes just down right awsome), the refs are well trained and ready to help in any way, and the fields are off the hook. everything about this place just makes you wanna come back again and again. Goto the site to see pics of the facilities and then you will know what im talking about.
The fields:
Airball/nightball
Spools
Trench
Mounds
Powerstation
Pond
Creek
Far woods
All these fields are spread out among 170 acres of land which is owned by Dfwap. We have many more fields in the making at the moment. Also theres a tractor that takes you down to every field so you dont have to walk a mile in the 100 degree weather.
The facilities:
Rec room (board games, pool, ect..
Bath room/Showers (male and female)
pavilion (outside staging area)
Check in room with a shop
and like i said all clean and new
Basicly goto the site to get the info, but if your planning your next paintball outing with your church, buisness, party, whatever this is the place to go. Nothing i mean NOTHING beats DFWAP at providing you with the perfect paintball experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye4paintball08 Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE
Review: this field is alright except that they took out the wooden speedball field and turned it into a mound field wich its really stupid. they good thing is they have an airball field now....
bad thing: the refs suck they just sit there and do nothing and it takes like 30 minutes just to play another game, and its way to expensive go to PAINTBALL PARADISE! that place is the $hit!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer1175 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
7-Mad Ivans(safer, more organized, nice employees & refs), 8-Fun on the Run[nice sup air(nice ground), no proshop, big rec fields], 9-Extreme Concepts(nice sup air, nice hyperball-7 & 5 man, best overall tournament field)
Review: Pros
huge rec ball fields
tractor trailer takes you from field to field(nice in 105' weather)
friendly employees, are willing to help with anything(fixed my friends gun for free)

Cons
refs were rude and didn't actually do any refing(I would know, I am a ref)
bad ground
NO NETS ON ANY FIELDS
not everyone with their own equipment gets chronographed
speedball field was random bunkers scattered on a field

I WOULD give this field a 3, but I gave it a 5 because its hard to make everything nice when you just moved. Im sure the field has improved but I don't think I'll be going back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smokeithabear Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mid cities not even close to as good as this place
mad ivans SUCKS the big one beyonde imagin
fun on the run going there soon
Review: its awesome people are nice paint fees are resanable and there is byop its only 10 dollars the same as field fee. also there are like at least 7 fields and there all awesome and well made capture the flage and pond are my favorites and the refs are fare and move around alot they dont just stay in one place and talk to each other over there walky talkys like truckers and the rent guns arnt bad at all every thing is awesome. and like how pond is far away from the stagging area they have a trailor on a tractor that will take you back in forth so you dont waist your energy befor the mach even begins but the trailor can even bring you to the close ones if you desided that your to good to walk. and every one is nice i got shot in the neck and somebuddy said that if any one askes what it is i could say some girl gave me a hicky and i thought that was hillarouse till i started laughing and my neck hert again. well i would give it a 100 out of 10 if it was possible. love, peace, and pball
Last edited on Tuesday, July 1st, 2003 at 2:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderImaginRox Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mad Ivan-NOT close to being as good
Mid Cities-better than mad ivan but still not as good
Fun on the run-almost as good
and there are others but there all not as good
Review: This is by far the best field in the DFW area. It has about 10 courses(maby more)which are very well made and they are all different. Some are in the woods, some are in trenches, some are in ponds (not -in- ponds but like a little island with bridges going to it)and some are just in the open. Different fields have different objectives, such as there is a field where there is a tree with pink green and orange flagging tape(the stuff that is really bright and is like plastic).There is an attacking side and a defending side.The point is for the attacking side to touch the tree. There in the middle of building a nightball field(which lookes really cool). Some of the fields are a long walk away but they have a trayler that everyone gets on and a tracter that pulls it. Im tellen you this place has no flaws. Its good for anyone from beginners to pros. It has AC. The prices are cheap. What im trying to say is this is just a perfect place to paintball. I would give it a 100 out of 10, but 10 is the maximum. Go to this place. I know yall will like it as much as i do.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 1st, 2003 at 2:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rlewisjr Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: The park seems to be a work in progress. They are in the process of building at least two more fields and I've played at four fields there.

1. Speedball with plank bunkers, standing height at both ends of the field, much shorter in the middle. Short snakes are midfield laterally. The bunkers are close enough together that you can crawl between many of them. Old farts (like me) and kids like to stand behind the bunkers at the ends of the fields peering through the planks; throwing paint without much effect at the more aggressive players. Games are usually decided by aggressive lateral moves with support from the center.

2. Speedball with large spindles, a complex snake in the middle of the field next to the road and some smaller fender bunkers. Usually two spindles are adjacent to one another at an angle. They are fairly good cover but watch your feet between the spindles. The bunkers are fairly far apart and you feel pretty naked running from one to another. That's usually why possession of the snake decides the game; you can cover a lot of the field from that location with the road at your back.

3. The ditch. This field is really two separate fields separated by a long overgrown ditch. One field is relatively narrow and is dominated by a midfield tri-wall bunker with shooting slots at standing level. There are solid plywood, spindle and planked bunkers on this field and some tree and brush cover as well. The other field is wider and contains mostly solid plywood bunkers. There is a snake laterally in this wide field that is much closer to one team's end (the easy end of the field) than the other. The ditch has overgrowth and it is possible to move up and down the field through the ditch though it is very exposed at some parts from either field. Because there are two fields it is almost like two or even three separate games. Most of the time some of the players struggle to control or prevent control of the midfield tri-wall bunker. The other field is more classical speedball. The fields are definitely easier from the end closest to the paintball barn; though this could be changed by giving more cover to the exposed end.

4. Capture the flag. The flagged tree is in the woods. The attackers are situated behind planked bunkers in a field. There are only three entries to the flag area and some of them are physically challenging. The defenders definitely have the advantage on this field. I think this would be impossible to play in the rain as many of the approaches are steep and the soil is that Texas clay.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mh25 Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played with my friends, but this is the only regulated field i have played at.
Review: 3 months ago i decided to go to a field to play with my friends. DFWAP was pretty new and still had some work to do.

My friends and I played the speedball fields the most but we also played the woods ball field. The speedball field and the spool field were pretty good. They were pretty much symmetrical on both sides of both fields. The woods ball field was ok but it still need some work. It isn't very big, actually its more wide than long. Its ok if you're playing with a bunch of ppl., but if you only have a few it now as good.

My favorite field there was the island field. It is a good sized patch of land with water that surrounds it. One side of the field sits on top of a pretty big hill covered with hoods, trees, and piles of wood. The other side of the field is more spread out. It is flat with a few wooden bunkers. When i played it for my first time we cut it in half and played the hill. It was basically a shoot out with very fast moving and a whole bunch of paint. Although the top of the hill has the most cover and the advantage, there is one bunker to the far right of the field that you can see the whole top of the hill. Its easy to take out a whole team if you can get there. The course also has few bridges which adds a few elements of surprise to your game.

The main building is pretty big. Its got a good spot to set your stuff down under a shaded awning, or if you prefer, they have a nice indoor picnic setup.

The staff there is great. Very nice and helpful. The refs are good but there arnt as many watching the game as i hoped there would be.

Last time I went, they were almost finished with the airball field. I am going again this weekend and hopefully it will be all set up.

Even though I've only been to this one field, it seems pretty good to me. Every time I go I have a blast, but thats paintball for ya.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media