paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Palmetto Hills Paintball Field / Palmetto Hills Paintball Field / Palmetto Hills Paintball Field / Palmetto Hills Paintball Field

Palmetto Hills Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 803-366-3801
Address: 1481 S Anderson Rd.
Rock Hill, South Carolina 29730
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mentor swat Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Hello, I just would like to say that when I go to SC this is the only field that I play . In April when i was down there they asked me to be in their tournament in May 2005. I said I would come back to play. We came in second place and it was a great time. I will be going back down in Oct this year to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamDefiant2k5 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE IN ROCK HILL
Review: Im gonna start off by telling you how palmetto hills rocks! they have the friendliest staff ! they will fix your un for free! they have an awesome speedball field! and the hill is cool too! they are certified from anything you can think of! and they are just awesome!

Second of all i read a review about this place that doesnt even describe palmetto hills so i think hes off his rocker!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

unclewillie Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cjs is a great speedball field, but palmetto has a great speedball field as well as the hill.
Review: I went on mothers day, and there were only 6 people including me and my friend, but I still had a great time. When we went we thought we were going to play mainly the hill, but the airball field was awsome so we only played that. And for all of you who havent been to Palmetto, heres a description of "The Hill": its basically a big valley with a stream running through the bottom of it, with two bridges crossing the stream, a tower, lots of trees, and lots of manmade obstacles on both sides. Its pretty fun, but I really like the airball field. As for the safety, they were pretty tight about it. The only problem is that there is only one speedball field, so if you really want to play speedball all day without it getting repetitive, you should go to cjs. Still a great place to go though, im going again this weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CoastalTrixBM Saturday, April 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None..
Review: I'm suppose to write a review that will help other paintballers... well first off Never go to that field. I haven't played there but when i was there the crono area was right behind the stands for the speedball field.. but there was NO netting to protect the spectators. Another thing i saw was the players were taking thier masks off in the dead box after they were shot. And the refs did nothing about it. The refs even told the players that it was ok to take their masks off when No barrel plugs or condoms were on. Lets see what else.. There were kids walking around the spectator seating with no plugs or condoms on. People were shooting their guns (with paint) in front of the proshop. There were seating behind the field on the hill and it had no netting.. and the seats were about 40 ft from the field. This is the worst field Ive ever seen. The owner did tell one kid to put his barrel plug on.. but the kid didnt listen. and the owner did nothing about it. I was ashamed to be there. I'm supprised their insurance company hasnt made them change their ways.. that is if they have insurance. I'm supprised someone hasn't already been hurt.
Last edited on Saturday, April 16th, 2005 at 12:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

billho72 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Just got hooked into paintball. Started to play at PHP about 3 months ago. Found the Staff to be a Great help with all my Questions about all the Accessories that can be slapped on a marker. THe fields are clean. Also the price's went down. If you have your own Equiptment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkid102 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Spot ( closed down), Goldiggers Palmetto rocks 'em all
Review: Palmetto Hills is an awsome place to play paintball. There are 3 fields right now, the hill, the jungle, and a speedball field. The owner, the refs, and the players are very nice and the service is great. They have great prices and maintain their fields. Overall, this is a great place to play inexperienced or experienced, this is a great field to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fiddlesticks Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Spot, Oconnels
Review: This is an awesome field. The hill is the best field i have ever played at. I recommend anyone in the area to stop by.

On saturday's we play, Drew, Tre, Mitch, Ryan, Norm, Pat, Jamison. I suggest anyone that play us not to get on the field, haha, everyone who plays there knows how that is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeK NeaK Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
A lot of fields and none are as fun and well kept as this one.
Review: I went to this field when i was first getting into paintball and went to get a barrel fixed and the older man that runs the field helped us out. I was going to get it fixed at the College Cycle Shop for $25.00, and at Palmetto Hills, the guy did it for free. Said he just wants our buiseness and I will never buy anything from another place or go play paintball at another place just because of him. He is knowledgeable about paintball guns(he is certified for anything paintball) and has great prices and if your gun breaks down on you while you are playing he will hook you up and have you back on the field as quickly as possible.

Now for the field, they are very well kept, grass always cut, no ant hills and lots of room to have fun. My favorite course is the hill, man it is a blast, intense and pure adrenaline rush from start to end. Now his price has been reduced from $20.00 a day w/ free air and with rented equipment, to $13.00 with free air if you bring your own equipment. You cannot beat that price, you pay only $13.00 to play all day and get free air!

Conclusion:
I would recommend everyone who plays paintball to go to this course, the guy that runs it is great and gives you so much help, and the people that play and ref are great and easy to play with. It also doubles as an "Anything you need for paintball store" if they dont have it on the shelf, chances are they can order it for you for less or as much as anyone else sells it. I strongly believe in supporting your local paintball fields, because without the fields, where would we play? So go try it out and enjoy.
Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhop13 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, I'm new
Review: First, the good. The refs are fun. They are extremely helpful and in between rounds you get to see that they are truly good people. The other players were pretty much great, which of course some exceptions. They have been friendly and given me plenty advice and entertainment. Fun games and a really cool field. I play the Hill. Slow, methodical stalking in the woods to the right and tall grass to the left. Large open fields on each side of a deep creek. Trust me, swam in it. So basically you have two speeds of game going at once. Awesome. Overall, I think the staff is nice and helpful.

Now the bad. $20 per day irregardless seems high to me. I'd rather buy a year long membership and pay for my air than drop $20 per week. Also, as is everywhere you have bad people. To the whiners I must add, THIS IS A GAME! A FUN GAME! HAVE FUN! IF YOU GET SHOT YOU DON"T DIE, SO SHUT UP!!!!!! It has just amazed me how some of the younger players just whine and pout if they get shot. I get shot alot. Big deal, it doesn't hurt bad if any. So move on. And plug or cover your barrel. You made be stupid but don't advertise it. Next time I see a kid come at me with an uncovered barrel, he/she is getting their feelings hurt. Act like you've got some freakin' sense!

So in closing, nice folks, fun fields, stupid kids, and high prices. Fix the pricing, let us shoot kids that deserve it, and this place would be greater. That is all.
Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 9:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Merg Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Non in the Carolinas. Just Scarey Creek Paintball in Scott Depot, WV and a few fields in Pennsyl-tucky.
Review: I'm with the newb below. We tried it out this last weekend. The people there were all very friendly and no additudes with guns. We only played THE HILL and watched a couple rounds in the speedball area. The HILL: It was layed out very nice although if you are a fat boy like me you better pace yourself because they don't call it the HILL nothing. It was a fun field but could use a little upkeep on the bunkers but hey who doesn't. The refs were good and aways around for a paint check. They were older fellows who had years of exp. between them. The rounds could have been played a little closer together but still not too bad. It gave you a chance to catch your breath. ( again, Fat Boy ) The young kids there do tend to walk around without plugs but the refs did call them on it when they noticed. The Dead Box was within 25 to 30 feet of the main hill top bunker with no netting. So yes you were very much in the line of fire so it doesn't hurt to leave your helmet on until the round is over. I only watched two speedball rounds. Mostly kids with highdollar birthday presents and no refs. There was a squabble between both matches. No biggie they are young. The total lack of barrel plugs bugged me on this field. The speedball field was nice and did have plenty of netting and a covered shelter next to it.
Chronograph. I had to ask about the field speed limit at the front office. Their wasn't anyone there to check it for you. There was a Chrono outside and people seemed to use it but their wasn't anyone enforcing it.
I did get charged $20 bucks for field fee ( gun, helmet and ALL DAY AIR ) but I only filled once. I had my own gear. I think no I'm sure it doesn't cost that much if you bring your own gear but I was just too giddy to get out of the house with a buddy to play paintball on a nice day so I didn't say anything to the kid at the desk about the over sight. I will know the next time around. They have OK paint. Diablo , Kick'n Paint and seconds I think.
Did I miss anything. Oh! People of ALL ages. There was an entire family militia there with a grill, tables and chairs. They camped out with Mom and Dad all day about 15 strong. Very nice people. Their were MANY first timers and a few vets. Little guys, a few girls and some old farts like me. Also there was a frat of guys about 20 strong. They played a separate field I have yet to explore. There were plenty of parents around and there seemed to be something for everyone. If you live with in a few hours you need to come play here. I had a blast and can't wait to play again and again.
OLD FART with the VM68 MAG.
" Bring a friend "
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media