paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fearless Fighters Paintball Field / Fearless Fighters Paintball Field / Fearless Fighters Paintball Field / Fearless Fighters Paintball Field

Fearless Fighters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 636-271-7771
Location: Pacific, Missouri 63069
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Die Hard31 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Well, none in the St. Louis Area, but in Indiana, Proving Grounds, Paintball Valley, White River Paintball, Student Venture Paintball, Cherry Tree Woods
Review: Well, this is just the view of an Indiana player's opionion on this craptaculous field. First off, before I got into paintballing I used to live in St. Louis. I go back twice or three times a year to visit my friends down there. Actually this was the first field that I ever played at. I am surprised that I ever played the game again. Saddly, I have been to this field three times. That is because my friend's didn't know of any other fields until they discovered pbreview. The second time that I went I reminded myself about how I never wanted to come here again. The third time I have decided that I will not go unless they find another field to play at, preferably a Sup' Air field. I have played some of the day games and one of the night sessions. One thing that irritates me a whole lot is that they have all of that land, but they only have two fields open to play on. It gets old after a while. They did change up one of the fields to a speedball type of field, but they still have no sup' air, or at least I have never seen any there or been let to play on them. One thing is they don't know how to play sup' air. 3 lives in a game? That is not air ball. Even so I had 2 guys completely out before I was hit once. Another thing that is not good is the paint. It is overpriced and crappy. I mean, when we where playing their variant of speedball (Which had a rock gravel on the ground, not good for the markers) the balls where bounceing off of the rock. Another thing, they had the markers turned up past the 300 mark because they did not have a chronograph out and said that it was because it was night and they don't work in the dark (even when they have the entire place lit up). The owner was also dissing on my equipment saying that it was going to break down and that I should rent my equipment from him (So he could just take more of my money). He said that my mask was very bad and that it would fog up, once again because it was "dark" out. I have a JT Pro Flex with Thermal lenses and cat crap anti-fog rubbed on them. I didn't even think that I was wearing a mask my vision was so clear.

Over all I would have to say that this field = crappy times (It is FUBAR for those of you that know what FUBAR means)

If anyone can get out to play in central Indiana sometime you should check out Proving Grounds. I would have to say that it is one of the nicer fields in the midwest, especially for Sup' air ball and hyperball. They even have a Castle now.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBo Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwhackers- Fun and friendly people.
Top Dog- A little bit of a drive, but a blast and worth it
Review: This will be a little hefty, sorry :)

The staging area wasn't up to par really. Some of the tables made me nervous to put my toolbox on, and when my dad put our cooler up on one it sagged a little. They must have been old and weathered. It was shaded very good though which was nice.

I went to play with a private group today. We figured it'd be pretty fun, and me and friend were planning on buying a case of paint. Well we get there and get set up, and ask about buying a case of paint. The owner told us we couldnt since we only had 10 people, and that we needed 14 people in order to buy a case. This made us a little mad because we were 4 people short, and they wouldn't sell us a case of paint.

A few kids that were playing were also going to play open play after this was over. They payed the admission for open and bought a case of paint. The owner wouldn't let them use the paint they bought at the field for the private group. Also, he made them pay the fee for being in the private party. So he just got double admission and extra paint on those kids. That seemed kind of dumb to us. He said it was because there are 4 different price structures for the types of play, but they just bought the paint from them and couldn't even use it. The owner then came up to us and asks if open can play with us. My dad asks if we can get a break on the paint prices then. The owner tells him nope, so we just turned down the offer.

We got over the $6 for 100 paintballs and got ready to play. One thing that made me think was what the ref told us as one of his rules. He didn't require barrel plugs, he said he has seen to many fly out of guns. So only me and like two other kids who had barrel condoms had our guns plugged in the safety area. The ref just had everyone point their guns at the ground when walkin around with them. Even though he has seen plugs shoot out, they should still be required. That was a big safety thing right there just not worried about by the ref. Also, the on field ref just wore safety glasses. I didn't worry about that too much, just wouldn't be my choice of eye safety when on the field.

The fields were pretty good, and we played a few different games that kept them fun. That was probably the only real plus for Fearless. We played 3 fields and they were fun. The center flag seemed to be more toward the other team's side on one field, but ah well.

There is a safety netting/wall that goes up the entire safety area. Toward the bottom of this is a haybail field. My dad said when they went to watch us on that field, they had to walk around an outhouse. The problem was that the outhouse just drained right there. So all of the drainage was right where you have to walk to watch the game. That doesn't sound very sanitary to me.

Overall, i wouldn't recommend playing Fearless as a private group unless you have 14 or more. Less, and you will just be ripped on paint. Also, the overall attitude of the owner wasn't good. Seemed like he didn't even want to talk to us when he came over at the beginning. He just bashed rules into us, and wouldn't let us buy a case of paint. Even though the fields were pretty fun, the experience with the paint and owner was enough to turn me away from Fearless Fighters' field.
Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2004 at 4:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockersOwnYou Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwhackers - Much more enjoyable experience - have never played as a private group there, but I believe they let you buy cases of paint no matter the size of your group. That cuts down on the cost a lot!
Review: This is a review of the private group play at Fearless Fighters. Unless you have at least 14 people DO NOT GO HERE! 14 is the minimum number of players you need for them to sell you cases of paint. I went with a group of 10. My friend invited me and he didn't know what the paint prices were. When we showed up the guy running things asked us to please open up our wallets so he could rape them. Since we only had 10 people they would only sell us paint at the price of 100 balls for $6.00. That means if i wanted to buy a case a paint (which i was planning on) i would have had to spend $120!!!. I about left right there, but then there would only be nine players and thats not enough to have a private group.

There were 2 staff members that we delt with most of the day. One had longer hair and was very helpful and courteous. The other was a younger guy who reffed most of our games, and he was a quite rude. Me and the two other more experience players wanted to play against six other people from our group, just for the fun of it to see how we could do. We really didn't plan on winning. The ref refused to let us do this and when I asked him why he said, "You're not good enough." This kinda ticked me off in two ways. One, the ref just insulted me. Two, I thought one of the reasons you pay extra for a private group was so you could choose the fields you wanted to play and how you wanted to play them, as opposed to open play.

I give this fields private play a 3 because of the outrageous prices and the rude staff member made it an unenjoyable experience. I would actually give it a 1 based on todays experience, but the fields were set up pretty nice and looked like it might have fun openplay.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

545 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bushwhackers- its alright and its supposed to get better with a new sup-air
gateway- awsome place everything is great about it
both wacky warriors- ok pretty slow about things
meremac challenge- its also alright flooding is BAD but they are working on it
Review: alright well where to start about this field....... first of all i would like to say that its so great how one of the employees goes around ripping on other fields and giving a great review about their own field. YOU NEED TO GET A LIFE AND LET THE PEOPLE SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES. For all of you who would like to know who this person is the name she goes under is.... hotchicka132.. you could find her at the store or field. Fearless Fighters is no good. Right off the bat you know a place isn't going to be good if they make you buy their paint with your own stuff which they do here. The paint they are making you buy sucks and is completely overpriced. Next with air you pay them every time you fill up. I guess they haven't heard about something called all day air. The fields are slanted, netted, and NOT FUN. Come on people, nets on your fields? thats always fun when people stick their gun through the smallest hole and blast away not having any chance of themselves being hit. Staff seems pretty unqualified and the games go slow. There's probally more I could say but I think that gets the point across about this place. If you like paintball THEN YOU WONT LIKE THIS PLACE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedminimag Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers,Meramec challenge
Review: I would always go to the thunderball games on friday Nights. It was great 10 bucks and BYOP from 6-midnight. The fields were halfway decent. Then I went there they jacked up the prices to 15 a person and sold you crappie nelson paint for outrageous prices A couple weeks earlier PMI paint was the best ever then suddenly nelson was,whatever. . Also they charge you 3 bucks everytime you fill up your tank(to 3000 psi). I just played at meramec where it was only 12 bucks to play and that includes air. People might say its expensive to play at bushwackers but the 20bucks to play there includes air. If you think about it if you go to fearless and fill your tank up twice you just spent more than you did at bushwackers
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotchicka132 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bushwackers, wacky , meremec, extream, overpriced and rape people without them knowing it...
Review: Fearless Fighters is the only field that plays real paintball. They don't overcharge you for cheap old junky paint. They only sell paintballs that are fresh and actually work. They also check to make sure there is no broken paint in the boxes before you walk out of there stores or there fields. Instead of selling cheap PMI Premium for 80.00 a case they will sell you marbleizer polor ice or evil for 70.00 a case and that is tournament grade perfect paintballs. They also have a lower end paintballs called big ball for 40.00 a case and a medium grade ball for 50.00 a case. Premium and Nitro Duck and such types of paint is a low end paintball and they want to sell it to you for a friggen retarded price, don't go for it you are just wasting your money. At fearless you can bring your own paintballs or use theirs but like I said paint prices are so awsome out there why anyone would bring their own paint is beyond me. 15.00 bucks gets you into open play all day 8:00 till its too dark to play. If your gun breaks down they have pro carbines that they will give you for no extra charge. You can also rent out A-5's with responce triggers and e-grips for a little extra. They have a 100 acre park and now have close to 17 different fields so each open play day your on a different field. The reffs out there have been playing paintball since before i was born they are amazing. They are friendly, fair, and care about saftey more than anything they are real paintball players. They don't stick you on fields that are as big as my room either and expect 50 people to play.... They have huge fields with amazing bunkers and natural terrain. Fearless Fighters is out in the country also so there fields are just beautifully set up. Each field has its own picnic area too so that your not all stuck in one staging area, your spread out. Each saftey zone also has BBQ pits avalible and they always have huge bomb fires so your not freezing.They also have a new player division where you can start out learning how to play paintball safe and cheap. Its free to get in, free for the equipment all you have to do is buy the paintballs. In the summertime they have friday night fights at night from 6pm to midnight. Any way you look at it it is an awesome deal!!!! Fearless is awesome!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aandkh Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors (Illinois), Bushwackers
Review: Pros: Good speed ball
Good resting area
Large fields

Cons: Nets in the fields (People can stand behond one and stic their gun through and shoot all day without getting hit)
You can only play 2 fields in open play


The cons are both pretty big deals to me, i mean with all of there around 14 fields, you only get to play 2? That just isnt worth the money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Qofte Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have played mianly woods ball with friends
Review: Have been to Fearless Fighters about 5 times and each time there have had the same expirence. They claim to have many fields but we always play on the field closest to the office. The main owner acts like a jerk, except for one time when he wasn't there. They claim to have other fields, where are they? Thunderball is a good concept, bring your own gun and use your own paint. Don't buy their paint, it is about double the price!! The problem with thunderball though is that you play for 10 minutes and then sit for 20 or 25. Just as the game is getting good, they blow the whistle and you have to leave the course. Also if another private group shows, instead of taking them to another field, you have to wait on them and loose thunderball time while they play.
Thunderball is a good idea, a lot of potential at this place, but the bottom line here is not paintball, it is "how much money can I get out of those who come here to play"?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxmatt Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wackywarriors, bushwackers
Review: I've only been once about a year ago with a private group. It was fun but we only played 2 courses the whole time even though there was only 1 other group there. I brought my own gun and was pretty pissed that i couldn't use it. The prices were pretty cheap though. I had fun but was still bummed that we didn't get to play any of the other fields. I might go back sometime but for now i'll be at wackywarriors
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheese9 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors, Bushwackers, Fearless Fighters
Review: Fearless Fighters is the best place in the St. Louis area for paint balling. It has 10 fields, and all have a different variety (mostly woods oriented). The walk to the fields is not long, and unlike Wacky Warriors, if a field is far away, they drive you to it. They have standard procarbines, but you can upgrade to A5s for $10.

As soon as you arrive, you can obviously tell the place is run by professionals. The refs aren't just high school kids who would rather be chatting with friends on their cell phones. These people are expert players who encourage fair play. They also emphasize safety, which I think is important.

However, there is one putt-off. You can only use your own paint in a mode they call Thunderball, where paint must be brought from home, and the contents of the ball can be modified (ex. Mustard filling, frozen paintball). I brought my own paint the first time, and was slightly angered that i had to waste money on the house paint because frankly, I don't like getting hit by rock-hard balls. But as soon as play started, it all made up for it. The fields are nice and big, and have well-balanced obstacles.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media