paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field

Bushwackers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
81Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (314) 579-9933
Address: 5893 Lost Hill Lane
Pacific, Missouri 63069
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rkenley Wednesday, April 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters, Meremec Challenge
Directions
to the Field:
*CURRENTLY CLOSED*
Highway 44 to exit 261, Six Flags Rd. Exit. Then south (opposite of Six Flags) to 2nd stoplight. There will be a Shell gas station on your right when you turn right on historic highway 66. Go about one mile to left on Dozier Crossing. You will see a big Missouri Conservation sign on the left where you will turn. Go straight ahead to Lost Hill Ln. We are between 1/8 and 1/4 mile down Lost Hill Ln. on the right. Phone number is 314-579-9933
Review: *CURRENTLY CLOSED TO OPEN PLAY*
Unfortunatly this field is currently closed due to vandalism and the property owner selling the land out from under the operaters of the field. I talked with one of the operators a few days ago and she told me that they are currently using Gateway Paintball to hold their private parties and open play (see those reviews). She also said that they are in nogotiations to buy out Gateway and that they have been working hard to get that field up to thiers standards.

I have played at the old bushwackers field many many times and am glad that they are taking over Gateway as it has become overgrown. Staff has always been courtous and they take care of beginners. Safety is highly enforced, though I have never seen on on-field chrono check. The rental markers that I have seen has always operated correctly and they have plenty of spares on-hand.

Last time I played thay had changed the paint rules and it was field paint only even for your own equipment. I cannot gaurentee that this is still a current rule.

They also have a small refridgerator to sell drinks and multiple pizza places deliver to the field (dominos and imo's for sure). The main staging area is uncovered and fairly large with many picnic tables and they also have a second staing area that is good sized and covered with picnic tables. An indoor unisex bathroom is attached to the main building.

I loved playing at this field and I hope that the Gateway takeover is successful. can't wait to play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

x i011l01 x Thursday, September 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gateway
Directions
to the Field:
near sixflags
Review: Went to park service is good fields are good as well as refs. Although got balled out by owner about slowing down my semi-auto fire rate as people were complaing about gettin lit. I beleive that is wasnt my fault as the paint they are selling is very tough and hard to get a break. over all though it is a good field if you are a beginner-semi advanced player.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DPG322 Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters-Way less expensive! More courses, not as much safety.
Directions
to the Field:
um, pacific MO
Review: Bushwackers was the first field i ever played at. I would first rent for a fair 35$ price. included 500 rounds of paint. As i upgraded and became a more serious player, me and my friends would try to get to bushwackers as much as possible. Recently however ever since bushwackers hired more refs and became FPO, it has been outragously expensive. It would cost me more to go with my own gun than kids with rentals. The only plus about bushwackers is their airball field on wedsdays in the summer, but i would rather keep my $40 bucks and go to fearless fighters instead. Which is what alot of my friends have done aswell. in the words of bushwackers owner, "we are more of an entertainment place than a paintball place."


WW2 Scenario Game in November at Fearless Fighters!
(just sayin)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ree_ree Wednesday, February 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friends' houses
Directions
to the Field:
Close to Six Flags
Review: This is such a fun paintball place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love the fields especially speedball and the giant field close to the stream/river/lake. I recommend comming here at any chance you get. All the fields are great, but I dont like Radical Town. The staff is super nice and the pro shop is amazing. They are very safe and there is always a referee with you. It is so much fun to play with people from all over. You can order Imos pizza. This is the best paintball field in Missouri!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigbear08 Friday, April 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters, Gateway, Wachy Warriors
Directions
to the Field:
44 to Six flags exit, go left, make a right on old route 66. Go halfmile down make a left and go straight over the tracks and up the gravel road.
Review: Pros: Great peopel working there, talked to the owner seemed like a nice guy and more thanwilling to help. Other employees were nice and helpful. They were very strict on safety and that is awesome, especially with all the kids playing. Barrel Plugs in off the field, and masks on when onthe field.

Cons: There really was no down side from the field and management standpoint. We played for 4 hours and had no problems, large party showed up and paint went missing, but oh well.

Fields: Fields were good they have a field they call "air ball" wich isnt airball at all, good field but if you start on side with the trench and the building you are at major disadvantage especially on breakout.
They didnt have a real airball field wich was disapointing would have been perfect if they had. Towers field in the back was fun, along with the buildings. They played this game where there were drug dealers and people are the DEA,stupid game waste of time and paint.

Overall great time, great field, great employees. I give it 8 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot95 Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters (OK)
Wacky Warriors (not bad)
Directions
to the Field:
Right by St. louis skeet and trap
Review: If you are into woodsball this is the field for you, they have many great scenario games including "Drug Dealers", "D-Day", and "Ho chi Min Trail". "Drug Dealers" was an absolute blast, one team are drug dealers holed up in a town, while the other team is SWAT and has to eliminate them. All in all I love this field, Scott, Boomer you guys rule



10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slowerpig81 Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway Paintball: I like it a little more, but not by much
Review: I have been to Bushwackers about four times in the last couple months. Before I had only been to Gateway, so at first I didn't like it as much. However, as I began to play there more, I appreciated the place more.

Field Types: This is mostly a woodsball field, but there are two that are more centered on man-made (wooden) structures [speedball, and Radical Town]. There are usually five fields to play on, and most are hilly.

Speedball- I'm not sure why they call this field Speedball, as it is not really speedball, but the games played on this field are usually fast. It is not symmetrical, but I don't really think that it is one sided, but I do think that if there is a team of mostly vets facing newbies, this field amplifies the advantage/disadvantage.

Two Towers-The first time I played on this field, I thought it was very one sided, but as I played on it more, I think it is more equal. The Creek is a fun flanking tool, and can be very effective if used correctly. Around the edges of the field are thick brush, so if you want, you can crawl through that and flank as well. CTF is sometimes played on this field.

King of the Hill-This is a great objective woodsball field. The defending team has one flagbase (where you start), and the offending team has two. The offending team has to stand on the top of the hill for two seconds to win. This field's terrain is very hilly, so it is fun to crawl and try to get close to the hill. The hill has a horse shoe-shaped berm facing the rest of the field, so there is a blind spot on the face of the hill, great to crawl up and surprise the enemy.

Radical Town- This field seems pretty unique, because of the amount of structures that are built upon it. These structures provide great defensive positions and an easy way to run around without being seen. This field can also handle probably 40 people OK, which is good on those huge open play days.

Ho Chi Min- This field is very woodsball, and it features an exposed rockline along one side and a hilly boundary on the other. This field can also handle a lot of people well. If you get in the right position, you can pick off many an unlucky enemy. This field is all about position, and that's what decides the game. As well as deathmatch, they also play "President" (aka VIP) on this field.

Safety- This should always be a big thing at any field, and it is here. Every few games, all of the non-rental guns are required to chrono before the game. The Refs will make sure you keep your mask on, and so will the other players. Barrel blocking devices are always enforced off of the fields.

Refs- The refs are always safe, and they usually warn other players when someone is coming out so they don't get shot. They are nice and helpful.

Other staff- Scott is usually in charge of rentals and air fills, and is very helpful in helping you. He will usually clean your gun if he's not busy.

Restroom- There is a restroom, not a porta-potty (Gateway, cough cough), but it is not the best. It does have hot water.

Other Amenities- You can buy cold drinks for reasonable prices and you can also order Domino's Pizza if you like. The "pro shop" is not actually a pro shop, but you con buy a few random things there. They have Big Boy paint grenades for $8.

Rentals- Having never used their rentals, I can't say much, but they did recently get Proto Switch EL masks, which are nice (I have a FS- very nice). They have Pro-Carbines, BT-4s and a few PMI Piranhas. You can also get an Automag for a higher price.

If you are a woodsball player, check out this field. It doesn't have that much variety, but many will like what they have.

9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eatdirtfartdust Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway (great field, bigger but farther from my home).
Meramec Challenge (a dismal disappointment, read my review for them soon.)
Sullivan Paintball (now out of business, waaaaay too small, too expensive.)
Review: Safety is very important to the staff here.
Fields are very well maintained, and 6+ fields give plenty of variety.
The "capture the hill" is my favorite. Has a 30 foot hill that one team has to "capture" while the other team defends, there are plenty of possibilities of how the game can end, it's not the same game over and over.
Hours of operation are same as every other field in the area.
Prices are decent. I was very impressed with the last box of field paint I bought and with field fee it cost me $60 for 2000 balls, and all day air.
Facility is nice, covered area for getting gear ready.

The only complaints I have at this place are that a few fields could use a couple more bunkers (personal opinion) and the shop could use some more selection.

This and Gateway paintball are tied for my favorite, but when you factor in that Bushwackers is 30 minutes closer to my house, then Bushwackers gets the nod.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpart1niner Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky worriors (its ok, its more competition)
gateway (some good fields, and cheap)
Directions
to the Field:
get off six flags exit, take left and go to stop light, then take right and go past the prison and once you see something that looks like a paintball place take left down a dirt road (the place is a shotgun range, go all the way down dirt road and your there. good luck.
Review: BEST PLACE IN MISSOURI. wacky worriors is more competition than fun. But Bushwackers has all fun field and a speed ball. Check it out and you won't regret it at all. So have fun out there. And to add some people think that the prices are high but just bring your own gun and paint, they could care less at all about that. But if your renting then you get a crap gun, sorry to say but after a while and if you like paintball a lot, invest in a gun and go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FirebirdLover88 Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only place in MO that i've played.
Review: This field is a great place. although the individual fields are small, there are a lot of them. if you want to play at this place all the time, I would strongly recommend bringing your own gun if possible. The rentals are pathetic. The times I've been to Bushwackers have been with a group of anywhere from 60-80. At least 1/4 of the guns we got either didn't shoot, the paint went about 30 yards, or the paint kept breaking in the barrel.

Overall, this a great place (minus the rental guns).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media