paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field

Bushwackers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
81Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (314) 579-9933
Address: 5893 Lost Hill Lane
Pacific, Missouri 63069
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
STLpaintballa Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors and Fearless Fighters
Review: This place rocks way better Fearless Fighters.EVEYONE KEEPS SAYING THAT THEIR PAINT IS WAY OVER PRICED BUT IF YOU HAVE YOUR OWN GUN THEN U CAN BRING YOUR OWN PAINT. Really funny and nice refs.Refs-will give you tips on how to play better and will fix your gun if it has problems. Nice players. Awsome fields. They dont have their airball field inflated in the winter and the maneger said they will have the airball field inflated in the spring and summer time. They still have other really nice fields like king of the hill, radical town, ho chi man,and twin towers. Great for woodsball and speedball players. Please come out and play at this great field. But I like wacky warriors alot better now because of their new airball field with zoysa sod. overall BW is pretty good field
Last edited on Sunday, January 27th, 2008 at 6:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DoxRoxUs Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Several
Review: I've played here a few times, and the airball field was not up. I also thought the reffs were a little mouthy.

The new owner seems nice though, maybe the reffs were just having a bad day. Who knows.

The prices and paint were okay too. It was fairly average.

I had an alright time here, I'll probably come back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigfoxmanmatt Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A lot
Directions
to the Field:
I-44 to six flags exit take a left off the interstate and right on the second road you see immediatley passing under the interstate and drive down until you see a prison and look to the left and you should see a place to cross the railroad you keep straight on that road past the skeet shooting range and you will see the sign for bushwackers
Review: This place is pretty good. I've played here a lot, and it rocks. The fields are good, and the refs are awesome. It's a good place for beginners. The only problem is that the airball field is almost never up. If you paintball and are ever by six flags, or in the prison across the street (just kidding. not funny), check this place out!!!!


FOX
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adambarracj Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
haha no competition.. i know all the refs by name here and its much mroe developed than mc or wacky warriors
Directions
to the Field:
I-44 to six flags exit take a left off the interstate and right on the second road you see immediatley passing under the interstate and drive down until you see a prison and look to the left and you should see a place to cross the railroad you keep straight on that road past the skeet shooting range and you will see the sign for bushwackers
Review: This is by far my favorite place to go. But I read a review where the person said the refs miss wiping calls, this is true but its also true innt he pros and everywhere else.. nobody is perfect. But the refs are amazing, well trained and they are very specific with safety as they should be. (I occasionally need to remind a newbie ref if he missed a rule or not) but the pro shop is decent for an actual field and yes they are overpriced but thats buisness. A feature that most people dont know is that they can special order wehatever youu need quickly for the price they got it for. The fields are great but they took down their x ball course which is a bummer. One ref by the name of boomer told me they were getting turf put in but i dont know if they abandoned that project or not. The fields are great.. due to some recent storms they have more natural bunkers which is great. This is overall my favorite place to go paintballing in misosuri.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

twrclmr2@aol.co Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
You can take I-44 west to Six Flags Road exit. Turn left and go to the Shell station. Stop and get something to drink. Ok, now turn right at Shell station and go to Dozer Rd. It is first street on your left just past prison. Turn left and go over RR tracks. Follow dirt road about 1/2 mile to Bushwhackers. DO NOT take your lowrider. But bring your game.
Review: I came to St. Louis from Oklahoma for business. I came across this place called Bushwhackers. With a name like that I was thinking "cool, I can shoot a bunch of red necks". But not that at all. Everyone there is real cool. Had no problems with players or refs. There are plenty of fields to choose from and a huge staging area. Actually there are 2. The place is equipped with almost everything. You can even have pizza delivered if you want it. I believe there are 6 working fields right now. Always clean and fields are set up nicely. If it rains the day before you show up don't complain about it being muddy. Of course it's going to be muddy. It's woodsball, not indoor reball. OK, now for the peeps.

Like I said the refs are pretty cool. Always fair and don't let anyone cheat. If you have a gun problem or are new to the sport they will be more than happy to help or give advise. Have to give props to Boomer, Jason and the dude behind the counter that fuels you up. Sorry dude, forgot your name. I would name them all but I don't know all their names. But expect no anal refs here. All I have to say is don't come with a bad attitude or try bunkering 12 year olds with ramping. There will be a personal vendetta on you for abusing kids. I am the only one out on this field that uses a System X NME LE so if you spot one that's more than likely me. If you want a game of ramping I am more than happy to do a 1-on-1. But I am usually here just to have fun like everyone else.

MOST DEFINITELY CHECK OUT THIS FIELD.
Last edited on Friday, June 23rd, 2006 at 7:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gription44 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless fighters
Review: I went to this field with a friend for the first time, he loves it but he hasn't been to any other fields. I was not super impressed. They do have some good fields and there speedball field is decent but most of the fields need attention. When i was there the first game i'm creeping up behind a house, I see an open bunker and start to run for it not knowing that there's a pile of rusty copper wire attached to my foot. i start to run and trip and for the rest of the day have some decapitation marks on my ankle.
On the plus side they have a very friendly staff and some of the field are pretty fun.
Their paintball prices were outrageous, 85$ for a case of diablo heat, i can get it for 35.
The players are friendly and there aren't many arguments. The reason i give it a five is because of the lack of bunkers( there are plenty of instances where your hiding with three other people) and because of the wire experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

DYEHALO92 Friday, May 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway, fearless fighters
Directions
to the Field:
find highway 44 and then get off at the six flags exit and go down the road untill you se a correctional facility and go down the dirt road across from it.
Review: There are a coupple problems with bushwackers. Every time that i went there the x ball field wasnt even out or inflated. the other is there paint prices 7-10 for 100 rounds i can get more then 500 for that. and there fields dont see much matinence some are falling apart and others were destroyed by the lake/pond. but there refs are well trained and they inforce saftey a lot but dont pay attention to the game, make fair teams, or do anything about wipers. there proshop is barely anything though and its all over priced. usually the players play fair but when i went this weekend there were wipers and people that kept playing after the got hit. but rarely do players get into fights. one final thing is there open play hours. they need to add a week day to the schedule. i would give this field a 5 for lack of professionalism.
Last edited on Friday, May 26th, 2006 at 9:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbobber Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just this one
we got into the parking lot of Meramac and we were like F*** this we're going to BW haha
Review: yeah this is really the only course i have been to and you know i don't mind. I mean it never gets old. The refs are fair and really cool props to Scott and Boomer. Jason is a cool guy too and they all know what they are talking about. the fields are big and they have great scenario games. I'm a woodsball player so i guess that's why i like it. there is a diversity of people there from people who paintball every week to first timers, and they split up the teams as evenly as they can. i would have to say that the only complaints that i would have is the fields get a little muddy by the end of the day and it's a little over priced compared to what i have heard from other people and what i've looked at from other courses so overall i would give this course a 9 because that's great...10 would be perfect but 9 is still awesome...i would recommend this place to first timers and pros alike.
Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 9:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baroque-Urban Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BattleCreek, Tombstone, Wacky Warriors Bushwackers is definently better then Battlecreek and Wacky Warriors IMO.
Review: When you first arive to the field the parking lot is always full(on open weekends is when i go) the service their is really nice and helpful. I think that their prices are very good 15 bucks entry fee and 5 bucks to rent a Compressed Air tank if you need one, their field paint is good quality and is reasonably priced. The fields they have are all well taken care of and managed, the playing on them is great and one of the reasons i come back to the field is their strickness on the rules and fairness of the game. The refs their are all nice but the best one is Boomer, he is funny and a very fair ref get him whenever you go for open play or private games. Overall I always prefer to play at this field when I am in the Missouri area, and I recommend this field to anyone from experienced to Newbie.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Carson the Fett Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors and Gateway
Directions
to the Field:
a mile from six flags off of I-44
Review: This is the best outdoor field I've been to in the St. Louis area. They have flat terrains, hills, a village, and a hochimin trial course. They usually play elimination, but also throw in DEA, el presidente, capture the flag, and my favorite king of the hill. They play by standard paint ball rules, and are great at enforcing them. The staff is great. Jason, who runs the place, is a great guy. The best ref out there is Boomer (oh and if you want him as a ref for your private party, I suggest making the call for it a couple weeks in advance cause he's a popular guy). The originals who go to open play there are also honest people and not wipers. It's a friendly environment with a lot of fun, and I would definitely recommend this place over any other outdoor areas around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media