paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field

Bushwackers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
81Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (314) 579-9933
Address: 5893 Lost Hill Lane
Pacific, Missouri 63069
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Woodsballa09 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Both wacky warrior's, fearless fighters
Review: Bushwackers is an overall great place to go and have some fun. With all different types of fields it is good for any level of player. There prices are a little bit more than other places, but the fields make up for that. They have a great airball course, although I prefere woodsball, and some good speedball. The best is definitely the woodsball courses. I think that is why i like that place so much. The trees are not over grown so you can get a clear shot, and the hilly terrain is perfect for flanking and taking quick cover. I think it is 20 bucks to play for the day and use your own paint. That also includes air and field pass. Definitely check this place out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

EJB812 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None; this was my first time ever paint balling
Review: Overall I give this place a B+

Positive things:
Observant and helpful refs
good rental guns (didn't jam)
very safe (plugs and goggles, etc.)

Negative things:
our group was forced to stand outside for a half hour instead of waiting inside
the fields were muddy in some areas but cant do much to help that
the paintballs were overpriced
private groups couldn't use their own paintballs but in open play you can??

Id like to see more sandbag bunkers like in the Vietnam level on the other levels as well, it gave it a real feel.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxpain912 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wackeywarriors =Really Fun
Fearless fighters = Average
Review: This is a place for every skill level and for every type of paintball player because they have some really fun woods ball courses and the best course of all ther X-Ball course. I go there a lot and it never really gets old because there course are just so fun. The refs there are all really good and are cool guys to talk with and can give so some good tips to help improve your game and you don't find that at a lot of that here. I highly recommend this course I know all of you woods ball players and X-Ball guys will love IT?
Last edited on Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 at 3:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wfortune@mchsi. Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: After playing in the 2nd annual Vietnam scenario game I just had to write a note. The 3 of us drove about 7 hours each way to play. Others we talked with drove much farther. The owner was great. The grounds are great. The weather was under no ones control and yes 98 is alittle warm. The games were ok if you used your head. The trouble was so many players did not. Many players stopped shooting paint only if they ran out of it. We had many many multiple hits on one player and they would continue to play. How can you win a game if thier is no numbers advantage brought about by strong and legal play? You can't and we never did. Each time we won a segment the refs would take the points away for some reason. The refs were non existent for much of the game. The rules changed every few seconds. The game and the entire weekend was the most poorly ran paintball action I have ever seen. I am surprised that more fights did not break out. But I am not surprised that the teams left after only one game like they did. The entire event was just one huge rec. ball game without any real rules. In a 110 heat index day our objective was to go in and carry out a PALLET. Have you lost your mind.!!!!!!!
I have not doubt that the vietnam game is over. I did not find one single person that will pay that kind of money again. The event is under no control. I was not asked to chrono until the second day. Many players were shooting hot and using non-field paint. On the second day the refs decided to look into it. The owner was great- hats off to you sir- but the event was a horrible and dangerous disaster.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

beanieman Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battle Creek, Wacky Warriors, Gateway, Top Dog
Review: Bush Wackers is one of the better fields that I have been to. The staff is helpful and friendly, there is a nice selection of fields, and it is well organized.

As for fields, it is very woods ball/ scenario play oriented. This adds points for me but keep this in mind if you are a speed ball person. The fields are very well layed out. most of the fields are balanced for anybody to play on. Others, however, do require the use of tactics, otherwise they are one sided. Again, I like this idea but others might find it to be too much work. There are a lot of man made structures supplied for cover but I feel that the emphasis is on natural cover, Again one more thing I like about it. The only problem with the fields is that it is located right next to a lake so if it rains, you're going to get a pretty mudy field, especially the hill field. Other than that I think they are all perfect.

The only other problem I can find with it is that I wish it were closer to my house.

I highly recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vmann Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fear Less Fighters= Not so hot
Xtreme= Nice place but don't let you bunker
Outer Limits= Closed: Was the best. Indoor and fun.

Some field in Ohio
Review: Bushwackers is alright.

They have alot of fields a decent proshop and some interesting games you will only find here. If your in to the whole scenario thing this would be your place. Like I said some interesting games that definatilly suit the field. I have never had any problems about this place on safety except for not making everyone chrono there guns. As far as reffing goes not to bad I can usually get in 7-9 games or more in a day and all of you who complain about reffing I find its okay not the best not the worst. There not there to watch for wiping but for safety and Ive seen them make calls on that.

There are a lot of younger players here so for tourney style players give them a few years and you will have your challage. There a couple locals that are good. So you reallly never know what your up agains't.

Here is how I would put it if you like the old school woods ball where everyones out to have a good time you will probably enjoy the place.

As for tourney style players not the best but if you want a laid back relax from the typical 2:00 minute shootup everyone game. Give it a shoot


I rate it a five for average its got something for everyone who is looking for some good rec ball. Know if you want some challange stick with one of the tourney parks in town
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

elliott_groth Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
meramac challenge- terrible field
Review: Bushwackers is such an awsome place. Anyone who says otherwise is just ignorant. They are really organized. Todd and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful too. The refs there are the best. Big Red is hilarious and a great guy to hang out with after a game.

Now for the fields.
Now that they got rid of dead woods and put the new xball field in its alot better.

Speed ball is a great setup. either side can make huge runs throughs. (ive been part of many)

Twin Towers is great because there are many different types of play all in one field.

ho chi min- this field is fun there are lots of hills and little place to hide

thunder hill- great games on this field

radical town- this place is crazy all the building make for some interesting situations


All in all i love bushwackers i give it a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

BlackNight52 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway: Better fields, but no on-site shop
Review: Safety: 9/10

+Refs always check for plugs/condoms when in the rest area
+Owner/Refs will brief new players on where not to shoot, etc.
-Chrono is mostly voluntary but sometimes the station is not out

Reffing: 7/10

+They will tell people to go out when they see them
+Tells people to stay inbounds
+Will give tips during play on where to move, when, etc. to newer/unexperienced players
+Just good guys, nice, friendly, etc.
-This is a HUGE negative in my opinion: Open play teams can get REALLY one sided. For instance, this past Saturday: One team (mine...) was made up of mostly kids who weren't even teens. Same Saturday: During closing hours, teams were, at one time, 6 vrs. 20+. As one might have expected, the my team lost...

Prices/Rent/Private/Open: 8.5/10

+Private play is cheap if you consider in the entry fee, a case will end up costing around $40 if I remember right
+Good paint, not cheapos
+/- Prices listed on their website was not the same I paid (-), but it actually ended up cheaper than I expected (+)
- Every once and a while, you'll get a bad gun
-Teams can get unfair (as said above)

Fields: 8/10

+Good woodsball
+Variety of bunkers (oil cans, wooden bunker, towers)
+The creeks (in my opinion) add to the fun
-The fields are best played with around 20 people per team, any more can get really crowded
-The new field has gravel? Not good if you like to slide.

Other:

+You can order pizza from the nearby Dominoe's
+They do sell snacks
+They got a new air system, allowing it to get filled up 4x as fast (if I remember right)
+/- Nice rest area but sometimes it can get crowded

Overall: 8/10


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

PBRipper Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All other local fields
Review: Hahaha why waist your money? My buddy and I went there this sunday after going to another local field on Saturday which we had a great time at, not to drop names... his autococker that he just bought NEW from Paintball Outfitters started leaking, shows the type of products they sell but thats another review somewhere else, so one of the reffs said he would take a look at it because he has the same gun... the guy ended up screwing up his entire gun and now outfitters won't take it back because it has been screwed with, and bushwackers reff screwed it up and now they wont help him out! The owner basically told him to bend over and take it. We will never go back to that place. Besides that event to put a nice little taste in our mouth, the fields just get old...they play the same games on the same boring fields over and over again, and they stack the teams. The reffs don't really care whats going on. The air line sucks you have to wait forever to get filled up, and the saftey area is way too small I'm always worried about my stuff getting stolen while I'm out on the fields..... but thats just me and my little opinion. Go there and waste your money and see for yourself if you want......
Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 1:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
15 Comments - Add Comment

Nacho14 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Meramec Challenge, Gateway, Bulldog front, Fearless, and Wackey Warriors
Review: I have played on many different air ball field and by far Bushwackers has the best in the area. I like this air ball set up because they have many bunkers and a variety of them. There are two problems i dislike that can be fixed is the water sitting on the field and the pee gravel. The other fields are ok but need so work on them. I think that if they worked on the fields and picked up the trash off the fields many more people would enjoy them better. They have a great open play ref. and those guys behind the counter are awesome. I would give the X-ball field alone a 10. Overall i would give bushwackers a 8 out of 10.
Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 12:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
16 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media