paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field

Bushwackers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
81Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (314) 579-9933
Address: 5893 Lost Hill Lane
Pacific, Missouri 63069
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
tbv Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: this field rocks heavy woods great buildings lake.

the staff well for starters how can you be safe if the staff is not bright enough to have the proper gear mask not just googles me and a team mate went to their first large senerio game (needless to say we woln't be back) for their refs you are there to enforce the rules and safety NOT TO EFFECT THE OUTCOME OF THE gAME

rumor had it that total grief was helping and left because of the conditions if that be true some one back this up and to total grief thanks for trying shame that i didn't get meet you this time try a MXS event and mabey we will run to each other (i've herd great things about you guys)

back to the field we had refs telling us we couldn't shoot at players but they could shoot at us also a note to slim never cuss out a player as the head ref or as a ref because you were not bright enough to have a full set of goggles on . (old school is what i was told when i asked about the gogles(thats why it is old school))

also you cannot allow new players and kids to crono their markers on the honner system i know that 300fps is the limit but what happens to c02 when it warms up
also the one reff i did see chronoing let a kid go on at 368 for night play 240 limit night



me and my team will not endorse this field if things don't change as it stands bushwackers is very bad for the sport and is dangrous

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Splatt masta Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mcchallenge (much better)
Gateway (Much better)
Xtreme (much Better)
Wacky warriors ( Better)
Review: I hate this course!!! it only has bad woods ball and has a lot of cheaters and babies!! i know a few people who like it but i don't!! i am a woods ball type of guy and don't recamed it for anyone who likes speed ball. the people who own it and work there don't care about anything and only go to get payed. the other fields around are much better and the staff is much nicer. also u learn a lot more other places
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

thepbpimp Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MC challenge -better
Gateway-better
Fearless fighters-a little better
Wacky Worriers-better
Xtrem- haven't been too(heard it was better)
Bulldog front haven't been there but heard it was better
Review: I go paintballing as much as I possibly can, but at all cost i will avoid this place to put it simply it SUCKS! I haven't played all the courses in my area but i would have to say with out a doubt this is the worst. Some people I know do like this place though. This place is all woods they have maybe one speed ball coarse. Basically all they did was take some woods and and bunkers in random place. I am not a picky paintballer at all all of my friends who are into paintball are a lot more picky than me I like every other coarse I have ever played but none at this place.
My final vertic is go here once I guess some people like it but if you are really looking for a good day of paintball go to MC challenge or Gateway.
Last edited on Monday, May 10th, 2004 at 8:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wicked08 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway , Meramec, top dawg, wacky worriors, extreme, fearless fighters
Review: This is the worst field. Its just full of newbes and a court yark that your packed in the sun. theres no shade in the summer and it gets relly hot. If its your first time playing, yea sure its a good feild, but if your even somewhat good its a joke. they can't even full up tanks. The whole place is full of cheaters and the refs could care less about them cheating. I shot a kid atleast 5 times and the ref just started laughing wasn't even paying attention. Gets flooded all the time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TakeNdown13 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway Paintball West - Wasn't as good as this
Wacky Warriors - haven't played but i hear its aight.
Review: Bushwackers is a great place to go for everyone in my opinion. There are beginners so if you are just starting out, you won't be the only one. Also, there are good amount of advanced players, so you will have some competition if you are advanced. The refs here are awesome, and are extremely nice. Also, the fields are sweet. there are a lot of nice bunkers, however two of the games are almost an automatic win for one team. the one other thing i did not like was that there were tons of kids getting their Co2 filled up after each match at only one place, so after one game where i got out, i just went and beat the crowd. other than that, this field is awesome and i would go there anyday you gave me enough money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

polilrickd Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors, Bushwackers
Review: Bushwackers is an alright field. They have a ton of land to build fields on and there are hills, trenches, tunnels, and even a boat for a game that deals with making a landing. I have to say though that they are not orginazed one bit. People jsut walk into this ttype of trailor thing to get paint, or tank fills. However, the guys that work there are awesome. They are very friendly and the refs are awesome as well. They alaways make sure your goggles are on before going out onto the playing field and they give you a decent amount of breaktime in between games......They will even help you out if you are close to them during a game.....They helped me out on King of The Hill map and told me spots to go and shoot from...All in all I give this field a 4 rating...They could build way better fields and it is too damn muddy half the time........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustanglineman Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky warriors - no comparisent bushwackers is awsome.
Review: I have played bushwackers for almost 3 years and i never get tired of it. The refs are nice guys and most of the players are nice as can be. The only real problems are the managment. They seem a little greedy. And all about the paintball prices if you have a rental then you have to buy field paint pr if you play privet. I never had to rent but i have played privet and all i do is put my paint in a bag or just walk in and sit it down they dont seem to care. I would recommend Bushwackers to anyone who likes woodball or a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

SANDMAN25 Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gateway ( below average ) , wacky warriors ( crap ) , meramec challenge ( crap )
Review: Bushwackers is awsome. I love this place . I have been to other feilds and they don't compare . Other fields are dealing out of trailers , gimme a break . Bushwackers has the best set up . they actually have a heated and cooled building where they do all the business out of . They have bathrooms , sinks , and i have never seen a nicer group of refs and employees. i have seen them absolutely swamped with people at the fill area and they are just busting it out , not only with fills , but they have tons of kids with there own guns that dont know much about them asking whats wrong and these guys have no problem helping anyone out . Whether its fixing a gun or cleaning someones mask for them , they're always on top of it. Excellent service !!!! On top of that , i hear that they are going to run a huge vietnam scenario in june . I heard that they will even have a helicopter involved in the game . That should be awsome and i'll be there early to be a navy seal . A friend of mine who is always playing up at Bushwackers told me that they are going to be getting Sup air ball fields to run tournaments soon . I am finally content at one park . Bushwackers is offering me everything i want when i play paintball , and more . I've been playing here for about 3 months every sunday but don't think that I missed any rams games because they always had the game on a tv in the building . How great is that . I love this place and i'm here to stay . Come to Bushwackers if you want to have a great time surounded by some of the coolest and nicest people you will ever meet .
Last edited on Tuesday, January 20th, 2004 at 2:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

hotchicka132 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FEARLESS FIGHTERS, meramec challenge, wacky, extreme,
Review: Bushwackers paintball is a joke. When you first pull up you notice that everyone is crammed into one staging area. Open play is next to the supposed "private goups" and everyone is stuck in one small area. The paintball prices are ridiculous. They charge you 80.00 for a case of premium paintballs when you could get a case of evil or polar ice at the fearless fighters paintball store ( 5 mins away) for 70.00 a case. You have to walk a mile to get to the field that you are playing on and it really sucks if you get out there and realize that you have forgot to fill up your air because then you have to walk all the way back to the safety zone and wait in a 15 min line just to get your Co2 filled up. The boat that they advertise never is working and the one time it was you got shot up. Some kids start in a pontoon boat and the rest of the group starts on the land. The people getting off the boat trying to reach the land get the crap shot out of them by the people that have been sitting there on the land waiting for you.Plus you dont have any life vest or safty on the boat. It would be very hard for a 9 year old kid to swim to shore in a heavy camo outfit with a gun and harness strapped on him.Its really unsafe. In the summer time the mosquito's and snakes eat you alive because they are right next to the river. They don't allow you to shoot outside paintballs through their rental equipment and they charge you extra just to rent the equipment. The owner is all about money and if your a new player you don't even realize all they deferent ways he is screwing you. Fearless Fighters is so much better!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
14 Comments - Add Comment

chronic Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors, Gateway Paintball, Xtreme Paintball
Review: I do not see how these people give this field anything above a 5. This field is the worst field I have ever been to. The owner is greedy and charges way to much for paintballs. If you do private play you HAVE to buy their paintballs. When I asked him why he replied, "It's like bringing a soda into a resteraunt." That has to be one of the worst analogies I have ever heard. Then I see the guy at Paintball Outfitters West buying First Choice, Nitro Duck, and Nitro Ball. When I said that I had recognized him he gave me crap saying it wasn't him. Ref's are really tight guys I went to a private play and I just used my own paint and they didn't care because the owner was out getting more paint because of all the private groups there at the time. My squeegee got messed up because some little kid picked it up and ran it through his paint filled barrel and then just tossing it back on the ground. So I asked the owner if he could just clean my barrel really quickly and it took him atleast 10 minutes to do it and when I asked him if he could hurry up because we were going back out he said to me that I have to learn how to be more patient. In other words he was a complete d*ck to me. I do not recommend this place for ANYONE beginning or experienced. There fields suck the only field that I liked was Radical Town, the boat was broken but the Ref said that that one sucked also. All there other courses repeat or have no real strategy to them at all and there is no speed ball. So for anyone who reads this DONT GO THERE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media