paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field

Bushwackers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
81Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (314) 579-9933
Address: 5893 Lost Hill Lane
Pacific, Missouri 63069
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Degramke Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
My woods and my friends woods.
Review: Good things:
Nice people
fair teams (or at least when ive gone)
Wicked courses ( especially the ply wood village place)
looking forward to going back soon.
U can bring ur own paint.
They usually dont care if u have a barrel plug or not.

Bad things:
My burst disk broke 1ce on my co2 tank there so i paid them a buck and they "fixed it". The next day BOOM!!! My co2 tank's burst disk that they supposedly fixed blew up and i lost all 20 ounces in my co2 tank ( which really pees me off). The pontoon boat is always broken down.
The refs r dumb arsses because they dont really care if ur r hit or not. Cause i was hit 1ce and they were lookin right atme and didnt say anything. So i kept playing. Also they dont care if some 1 on ur own team is like 5 ft away and shoots u. They dont say anything, they just look at u.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

iq100 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Whacky Warriors
Review: My experience with Bushwhackers goes back to their early years at the old location (109 to FF to F). They have a unique attitude toward paintball in that they do not generally cater to experienced players and seem to prefer the casual players as customers. They are very strict and have endeered themselves to parents, private groups, church groups and the like with their friendly approach to customer service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheese9 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors, Bushwackers, Fearless Fighters
Review: I only visited bushwackers once, and went home very dissatisifed. The highly anticipated speedball course, which all my friends were hyping, was actually a joke. 6 people defend a small house on a hill, whicle 20 people close in outside. I usually play light, with little clothing, because I like to move fast. When I was placed in the house, I was throughly pissed, as all i had was a t-shirt, and i was hit over 50 times.

Also, the boat was broken the time I went there, meaning the other anticipated field was out of order. My brother said the 3 other times hes been its been broken, so I guess they don't care much for costumer satisfaction.

And I don't know about other people, but I don't really think paintballing is a sport for kids as low as 6. I see 6-8 year olds running around against tournament players. The refs can't set up teams worth squat. However, the refs are friendly, but a few times they let some kids use their ref shields which also pissed me off.

The only good thing is they rented out the standard guns, and the paintballs were satisfactory.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gun Buster Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors (East), Wacky Warriors (West), Fearless Fighters, Gateway Paintball, Xtreme Paintball, Area 54
Review: Having played for several years I found Bushwackers to be a fun place to play. Alot of variation like assault the house, beach landing and king of the hill. I also found the staff to be helpful and the shop to be kept in good condition. This is a big improvment over other fields that just have a truck that pulls a uhaul trailer with a fill station in it for a field house. Covered and uncovered players area with netting so you can watch some of the closer games play out is nice also. If you just want to play speedball all day then this place is not for you. But, the variation of the games will keep me coming back for more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan SpyderGuy Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors: Huge cool fields, both hyperball and speedball
Bushwackers: Great for beginners
Meramec Challenge Paintball: Going to that field tomorrow
Review: This is a great field to start out at. It was the first field i went to, and luckily i brought some of my friends with me to tell me some of the stuff that was wrong. All of the referees that are there are very helping and considerate. They are some of the people that actually CARE. A couple of times they weren't the smartest. They saw some paint sprayed on my mask, so they got out a cloth and rubbed it all over. Oh yeah that was a huge smear. Great job guys. But at least their mind was in the right direction. They dont have the best rental equipment, like this one time, i used my friend's rental while i let him use my stock spyder. Those paintballs I shot were flying everywhere and were dropping every 20 feet. I was glad to use my spyder again. It is the best field to start at. Not the best to practice for tournaments, but its great to understand how the sport is played. I gave it an 8 because you can only face the new guys there, in other words, after a while its not much of a challenge.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ElPupitre Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters - Been a long time
Wacky Warriors - Been a long time
Wildcat (in Illinois) - Worth the drive, 40min from St. Louis
Bunker Hill - Been a long time
Review: I've played at Bushwackers three times. The first two times, I believe, I went with my youth group to an open session. The ref that I've had all three times (didn't catch a name) was a great guy with the kids (a lot of kids play here). The first two times, I had to use their rental gun (a model 98), and let me tell you, it sucked. Balls curve badly after about 30 to 50 feet. The third time I went, I had my own gun.. but it unfortunately broke after the first round and I had to deal with the m98 for the rest of the time. The poor accuracy of the guns may be due to the paint.. I'm not sure what kind of paint it was, but there was at least 1 dimple on each ball.. usually 2, sometimes 3. The speedball course sucks. One team starts in a big 1-room building at the top of a slightly angled hill, and the other team starts at the bottom.. there's some obstacles for them to hide behind - nets, barrels, ect, but it's pretty tough to defend that building. For some reason, the refs like to play this hyped game where you stick like 5 guys in the building and then everyone else (probably like 20) starts outside.. and the 5 guys are pinned down basically. Fun, eh?

The other fields that I played on were pretty fun. The lake one that was mentioned involved one team starting half on the ground and half in a boat.. in the boat is a 'bomb' that they have to get to an objective.. which is about 10 yards from the landing point. Ended pretty fast. The 'crossfire' field that people have been mentioned is probably their best field.

Just one more complaint, sorry if this is depressing. During a game, a kid that thought he was hot stuff (he was actually better than most of the newbies there) picked up a ref shield that he found laying on the field.. and the ref was completely okay with it, so the kid basically just ran around with it invincible and killed everyone. Good stuff.

The kindness of the ref here was about the only saving grace.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeanator11 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters
Review: Good
-Nice people
-Trained Airsmiths
-Good Urban warfare level
-Have some fun scenarios
-One of few amphibous levels (Island Attack) in area
-Nice refs
-Don't need field paint like Fearless

Bad
-Long way to Ho Chi Minn
-Not many signs to help find the field
-Not very good rental guns
-Crappy Speedball course
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker1988 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway, Fearless, both whacky warriors.
Review: Good:

They have a lot of good fields, there is a speedball course, like the speedball course although it could improve. the worst field i think is the long one in the back that you have to hike for 20 min to get there. i think they call it hochimon or something. i call it the long hike. but the field isn't bad itself, i don't like the walk. then there is dead wood. i like this course kind of but it needs improvements. King of the hill is another good course they have, i personally like attacking because i shoot 600 -1000 rounds when im defending. but it is a good course. Many people don;t like radical town. that's the one that has the boards and the crossfire (sometimes) on it. i tend to like this course . i kick a lot of newbies butts on this course because they don't know where to go. Twin towers is also good. one of my favorites there but it needs improvements also. in my opinion every course can have improvements. the people there are also friendly. you don;t have to wait there a while to get your N2 or Co2 filled.

BAD:

there nitro filling station hasn't been working well lately. if you have a 4500 PSI tank it will only go to close to 3000. if you have a 3000 it will go close to 2000 PSI. Long hike to one field. im lazy. sometimes there is a good 20 min before another game starts. but normally it's about 10 min. i personally like bushwhackers better then the others in ST. Louis. i like gateway but it takes a long time in between games and the filling station it also takes a long time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elmosferrari Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors in Wentzville.
Gateway Paintball in Earth City.
Xtreme Paintball Park in Milsdadt Illinois.
Review: This field is a good field for those players who are getting into the game, or for more experienced guys that want to come and practice some basics in communication. It doesn't have any speed-ball, hyper-ball, or sup air fields that make up the modern day tourney players fields. It is basically all woods except it has one "cross-fire" level with 4 different buildings and a concept field with woods and faster paced bunkers mixed in. The refs aren't bad abut then again, they aren't that great. I don't really know the guys up there so I cant say much about personality. They aren't very quick on the paint checks. This is really a good field for someone getting into the sport or someone who doesn't want to move on to tourneys. I personally believe you need more of a speed-ball type field layout go get into tourney mode since thats what they use(at least to the most of my knowledge) now-a-days. I give it a 7 because i am very found of faster paced fields and my team isn't all to into going up against people that like to take it so slow on a woods fields. It is a good one tho!.

Brian
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

samuellim Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors, Splatinum Club, Fearless Fighters, Gateway
Review: I played on this field for 2 years. It improved every year I went. I'm a youth pastor so I take my youth group to play here every year. Re-emphasizing the last review, the refs are great and fair, varieties of the fields are ok, and the location isn't too bad (next to Six Flags). The boat-level (D-Day Invasion or Army/Nave as the refs called it) doesn't live up to the hype, which was a disappointment but still it's a great level. I really enjoyed the town-level! That is my favorite field at Bushwackers and my opinion is that it's the best urban-type warfare there is in the Missouri (I live in Springfield so I've been to many fields in MO). I also enjoyed the DEA level, where the SWAT Team has to break down the doors and "kill" the Drugies. I would highly recommend all beginner, intermediate, and veteran paintballers to Bushwackers! As far as the ratings go, I would give it 9 out of 10, but it's a 9.5 caliber.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media