paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bunker's Hideaway Paintball Field / Bunker's Hideaway Paintball Field / Bunker's Hideaway Paintball Field / Bunker's Hideaway Paintball Field

Bunker's Hideaway Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 239 Station Road
Marmora, Ontario K0K 2M0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
spydershooter26 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ivanhoe
Directions
to the Field:
Street across from the timberyard, go right then it's somewhere up ahead.
Review: I went to a "winter day" two days ago and it was awesome! I'm a newb at paintball and the regulars there all helped me out and watched my back. The prices there were pretty cheap. 15$ if you own a gun and 80$ per 2000 paintballs. I split a case with a friend so it only costed me 55$. The field there were awesome! I don't like pure woods and they had like bunkers in half woods sorta like a tree there and here with bushes over there. This place has a fort with towers and windows! Pretty good refs and were very good at safety and stuff but it was kinda hard to get a game going sometimes. The paint was not bad but some of the balls had dents in them. Only one broke in my barrel out of 1000 from beeing too misshaped. They have a lot of fields and types of games. Everyone there was nice. Free lunch too! They also have an indoor restaurant/bar, walk-thru diner and an ok pro shop awesome place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla_cam Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintballcity-small, great byop field, employies are mean.
SGTsplatters-big, emploties are cool, kind of clean
Dragonfire-GREAT!!,clean,nice people
Review: Bunkers hidaway is a scenario paintball some pros and cons are.

PROS
-people are nice
-there dog is entertaining
-some fields are great
-you get lunch!!!
-fields are big
-employies are helpful
CONS
-some fields are boring
-no refunds were givin to my friend
-speedball field isnt always prepard

otherwise I enjoyed this field and hope you readers should try it out.
Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 11:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Boomachucka Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51- Sadly enough, this terrible place is better
Sgt. Splatters- Alright, not that great
Flagraiders- My home field, excellent all around
Flagswipe- Best field in Ontario
Review: I played at Bunkers Hideaway about 2 weeks ago. I've been playing paintball for 3 years, and tournament paintball for 2 years. I've been to most of the fields in Ontario, and I have to say, this is the worst I've ever been to.

When we walked in and stood at the counter (a teammate and I), we were met by nothing but a blank stare. We asked to sign up, and the clerk said, "Okay," and still proceeded to do nothing. In the end, we had to ask for everything individually- our forms, paint, air, etc. Plus, their airball field wasn't even set up.

Another thing- there was no Ref at the chrono station. I could have easily cranked my DM5 up to 350 fps, and nobody would've known.

Showing another example of bad service, we walked over to a group that was about to play, and walked on the field with them. The two refs just stood back and watched us, talking amongst themselves, and we had to walk up to them to find out which team we were on, attack or defend. They said to defend, and we weren't issued armbands, or anything to identfy ourselves from the other team.

And now, for the worst parts.
There was terrible overshooting going on. My friend, as he was walking off the field, was shot 15 times, by the same person, long after he was walking off. The refs did absolutely nothing. Later on, the rentals pulled out some airball bunkers, onto the speedball field, and were about to play a game. The players AND the refs would NOT let us play, even on opposing teams, because we were "Too good." So we stood back and watched the game. Before it even started, people were shooting at us through the neets, spraying our goggles and equipment with grease and paint.

In the middle of their speedball game, which was also rampant with overshooting and cheating, I noticed several people taking their masks off before they were off the field. I even witnessed someone being disgustingly overshot, without a mask from the start of the game. People were even walking around, shooting at each other and cars in the parking lot. No rules were enforced at all. I don't even believe these players got a safety briefing.

After the rentalks left the field, my friend and I had a game of 1 on 1. Soon as the game was done, the ref told us that we had to leave, because the nets were "broken," even though the rental players could walk about and do whatever they want with impunity.

And, if all this weren't enough, the staff member filling my $1900 DM5 put not only 2 chips, 3 scratches in the body, but filled my tank with dirty air, which is at my local shop, Flagraiders, being repaired. You could not understand how furious this made me. It's sad to think that new players are introduced to paintball this way.

This is, by far, the most disorganized, unsafe field I've ever been to. I would not reccomend going to it, not only for your safety, but for your money. What should you do? Save your money, and take your business elsewhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
14 Comments - Add Comment

matthewh Friday, May 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at quest paintball,paintballcity.
Review: I like this feild because they have pro shop and lots of different feilds. The only thing that i don't like is the act that te people selling the paint claim "to be experenced marker technotion of over ten years when i went in to explain my probleom "that my gun would just stop shoting and they said my main seal was frezzing. But my pirehana was on n2 when it happened and i took it to prodvantage and they said the the spring was to weak and they changed the spring and it worked" other then that they have so really good reffs and they have a couple of less knoledgeable ones. also they have nice and big feilds but only one reff and it gets hot somtimes but i would recomend this feild because te people who run its heart is in the right place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Gumbe Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
quest paintball, friend home made one..only the best for us
Review: This field is a far drive for me but i think it is worth it, they have nice people, good filds, and good food. They give u free co2 and air refiles. There speed ball filds are amzing i dont have to much experience with speed ball feild but i still say these are nice. they have mutilple fild, each with a diffrent theam.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elite28 Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
radid fire
A&d paintball
badlands
Review: I went there for Wayne Dollacks senario game daiblo island it was awsome and the first 24 hr game in canada and my team of 3 guys won most valuable team award for blue side. fields were great so was food and service. we got free N2 fills wide selection in pro shop. Can fix near any problem. Great field if your in the area go play at it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quintepaintball Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Quest paintball, and The Backyard hahaha..
Review: This field is GREAT! Good deals, great pro-shop, friendly service, lots of local players and regulars, fair refs, uh.. I'm forgetting lots but go to the website www.bunkershideaway.ca and check it out for yourself, its a great place to go if you wanna have a good day of paintball. It is pretty new lots of woods, bugs are average for woods ball, they have a 3-5 man speedball course too! uh.. yeah that probably sums up my 2 cents. so go check it out and I'll probably see you there sometime. Cheap nights thrusday and walk-on thrusday,sat/sunday with plus free lunch. oh yeah free rentals on thrusday too
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

g_splat Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EMR Paintball
Skirmish USA
M & M Paintball
POW Paintball
Review: First off, the owner was GREAT! Knowledgeable, helpful, courteous! Right off the bat I was happy, even before I played the field. Now my single experience on this field was at a Wayne Dollack 24 hour scenario game, Diablo Island. The filed was well wooded. It had several different environments (a western type town, several forts, a 'downed' helicopter). The field shape was a little different (kind of shaped like a horse-shoe with the safe area in the center), but it really worked. Both side worked to control the 'pinch' area at the curve of ht e horseshoe. The prices were good for a Canadian field! The re is a well-stocked pro shop as well as a VERY nice concession stand where you kind get much more than just burgers and dogs. There was an air smith on-site as well. My one any only complaint was that some of the field refs were speedball players who didn't seem all that interested in reffing a scenario game. I'll give them 9 out of 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tempestfury Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Quest paintball Games(not as good as Bunkers Hideaway)
Rapid Fire Paintball(Bunkers Hideaway is better)
Review: This field is the field that jumpstarted my paintball enthusiasm. The first time I played at an actual place for paintball I was nervous, but the friendly staff made it so much fun. I was playing there a couple months ago and it was only my friend and I that showed up.(It was a weekday). We still had a blast. To top it all off when we were getting packed up to leave, one of the staff members gave us a free admission card for the next time we played there because it was only us who showed up! The fields, the prices, and the friendly staff make this the best field in the area. I would give it a 10 on the staff alone. I highly recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Col.Spyderhawk Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. splatters indoor, I enjoyed playing there a few years ago but now its extremely filthy and slippery terrain.
Review: Bunkers Hideaway is a great field to play, realistic battle terrain, great staff, great food, several fields and the list goes on. I colonel the crash unit and we play theses fields cause there is always good competition and usually a lot of people.
you have the great outdoors lots of cover in the woods or if you prefer speed ball they have that too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media