paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field

Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Wentzeville, Missouri 63385
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
braden051087 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwacker's - Also a good field
Fearless Fighters - never been so i don't know
Review: I really enjoy playing at this field and i have never had a bad experience there. Prices are reasonable, except for paint (but all fields rape you on paint, that's how they make money). Staff is VERY safety oriented. I'd classify them as Safety Nazi's. But this isn't a bad thing because it prevents injuries. Good refs. You can tell they enjoy working there. Great fields, both speedball and woodsball set ups. I'm more into woodsball, but the fields are set up so both kinds of players can enjoy using them. Also, its right off the highway, not way out in the boonies like alot of local fields. A+ field all around
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippysrule Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway...Good if you like the woods with the occasional speed game.
Review: This field is awesome for people who like fast paced based games that take longer than 30 seconds. There were 4 fast passed fields that I played on and only 1 woods field that drug on for a little bit of time. The people there are helpful and keep a good eye on new players and all players for barrel plugs and goggles. You don't always see people sit for not having a plug but people did sit. Overall this field was awesome. So much better than Gateway. If you like fast passed games defiantly try out wacky warriors.
Last edited on Monday, January 30th, 2006 at 11:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

i LikePaintball Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This paintball place had a lot of good playing fields. Eight I think. Very fun place to o but the fields dont really have anything exciting about them. They are just normal fields. The Village was OK but it was pretty closed in. But all the other fields were fun.
The employees are nice and fun. The prices are pretty expensive. Good place to have some fun for a while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

matthew05 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers - Doesn't have as good of fields as wacky...although they do have the king of the hill witch beats any of wacky's fields....as well as the island assault, but the boat is never running so, that defeats the purpose of this field
Review: Wacky Warriors has many fields to choose from. Some of which are speedball type courses as well as wooded courses...which from what i noticed, is the only place that has a variety of such courses

The staff at wacky warriors are professional from what ive noticed. Safety is their #1 priority, as ive nver seen someone without a mask or barrel plug when needed for more than 10 seconds without getting yeld at by someone.

Since ive been there they have been able to accomadate me with all the supplies ive needed. I wish all fields would carry more of a variety of paint instead of just 1 or 2, but I don't really care because i bring my own anyways

The only thing i really dont care for is if you go to play on open play sat or sun, it seems to take awhile to get games going, which is nice to refill air and stock up, but it is a little bit lengthy.

They do a great job of splitting up the beginners with the experianced players A+..keeps the games more interesting

Overall Rating A
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SRVfan Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme. Too commercial for me. Great refs, but not enough games in the day.

*Just moved 6 months ago from California- playing over 12 years regularly*
Review: Wow, what a great experience!!! Dave and the gang at Wacky Warriors are phenominal. Having just moved from Northern California, they put on a great day of play. Refs were great. Mike, Vinnie, and the others keep a watchful eye. The several times that I have gone, there has been a mix of experience with players. From newbies, to tournament ballers, they keep the teams fair.

Brickyard has to be a favorite. From giant cement legos propped up, and equal on both sides, teams find some hard angles to hit (but worth it). The field is surrounded by netting, and is a great spectator field. Parents of newbies had opportunities to see their child play their heart out. Heck, I even had the chance to help a young kid with showing him the ropes. I even lent him my marker for a game, and get the hang of shooting with the big boys.

The hyperball field is a bit weighted on one side. Great bunkers, but placement from the "north side" is weak (at least I think it's the north side). The south side was great to play, though. If you can hit the large wheel to the right, from the break, you are sitting pretty. You can get some serious coverage over the entire field from that position. I played back for the majority of the game, and saw some huge gaps in the bunker placement.

Speedball field is my favorite there. A bit more spread out than the other fields, but worth it in my opinion. There is a tower on the "north side" (again my sense of direction isn't the best), several shacks, and lots of netted bunkers. I thought the idea of the netted bunkers were great. You had a chance to actually see the happening, and plan your next move. Great balanced field. Everyone has an opportunity to lay in paint.

Their Sup Air Field was good too. I had a chance to watch two local teams play. Disposible Heros, and Team Alliance did a great job playing honestly, and fairly. Many times there were opportunities for that wonderful 3 foot bunker shot, but each team realized a shot or two is better than seeing what a 15+ ball ramp can do. Kudos to both teams.

The parking lot is covered in loose rock, so drive slow. The upper pavillion is a great open pavillion overlooking the Sup Air Field. Picnic tables are great places to stage. They have a giant BBQ, and hopefully I can get my company to do a great paintball excursion up there some day. The lower, main pavillion is enclosed, and leads to the woods field, chrono, and hyperball field. At the main counter, Dave (the manager) is a great guy, and loves to talk paintball. They have CO2, 3k, and 4500 fills. Rentals are the ever trustworthy Tippmanns, and Nitro Duck tanks. Even snacks can be purchased, with that case of paint you might blow through in the Speedball or Sup Air Fields.

Overall, I give this place a 9.8/10.0. With the ideas Dave has on upgrading the place, there is easily room for a 10.0. Again, coming from California, it compares to APG, Valley Thunder, Paintball Sam's, WAP, Davis, Midway, etc... in the Sacramento Area. Great Refs, Great Managment presence, and Great Fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

autohock Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: OK- I went out to play here with a friend of mine today, and it was great. Everyone there was nice, and the refs were really good at picking teams. I have to say the best field is either the village or Woodsball. As paint13aller said, Vinnie is the best ref. He's the manager or sumthin like that, and he's always there if you have questions. Wacky Warrior's staff is very concerned about safety ( a very good thing) My barrel plug came out of my gun and within 5 seconds I had three guys telling me to get a barrel plug in. The only problem I had was that my 9v. battery died and the shop was out of batteries. Other than that, this field was great!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fix><xeR Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters- To long of a drive.
Review: OKay, In my completely unbiased opinion, Wackys mops the floor with some of the other fields I have been to or heard of. The refs are by far the best, with their main concern on saftey, the mix of experienced and n00bie players in mixed evenly no matter when you go, the feild fee is the best deal I can think of, The location is great, the fields are some of the best I have been on, the rental guns don't suck to bad, and they have pro shops scattered all over the region. 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paint13aller Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers = horrible
Fearless, can't remember, i played this field when i was like 10
Review: Overall this place is the best place that i have gone to. The staff is friendly and their number one priority is safety. If you walk through the building without a plug or condom on they will yell at you to put it on. They will not let anyone go through the building without a plug in and they will not let you out without a mask on. The staff there also helps you with any gun problems that you have. The best ref there is defiantly Vinnie. If you are a newbie make sure that you tri to get Vinnie he will help you out on anything that you need. The field are great and they have the best woodsball fields that i have ever played on. The price is nice too. 15 bucks for field fee and all day air if you have your own gun. They fully brief players whenever they come to play. They are ALWAYS about safety. This is defiantly the best place to go. If you have a field you want to play just tell the ref and he will work it into the schedule. 10 out of 10. Keep up the good work Wackys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paintr Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Buschwackers- I dont remember
X-Treme- Wacky has better course
Review: I have played here for about a year and I love it everytime I go. The courses are awesome. The keep them all clean and together. Heres a list of the courses:

Speedball- the biggest and best speedball I have played on
Brickyard- Awesome. Good place for all types of players.
Village- very challenging. good bunkers
Hyperball- bad for a large group. Not enough bunkers on one end.
Woods/Road- one of the many woods ball. This is the best one.
Woods- the other woods are okay.
Sup Air- Never played yet. It's the newest course. When I get my ION i am going to play.

Staff at Wacky- The are awesome. Really friendly. They help you all the time. Give you tips if your new or experienced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimepeon Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Okay , this is the only field ive been too , but im gonna try to share my opinion in a non biased way.

The Good - Safety = Number 1 Concern , 2 decent fields (brickyard and airball)

The Bad - If its snowed/rained in the previous 3 days don't go for it will be muddy as HELL , SOME Refs arent so great (they also dont know how to split people into teams) , The woodsball fields suck supremly , 80$ Per Case of Paint , Expensive drinks/food , no running water and/or indoor bathrooms (all they have are 2 johnny on the spots) , lose a small part such as a screw? if you ask and they have one , it'll be 10$

Overall if I had a choice to go somewhere else , I definently would . But sence everything else is so damn far I guess i'll just stay .
Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 1:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media