paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field

Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Wentzeville, Missouri 63385
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
chronic Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball, Buschwhackers, Gateway Paintball
Review: This is a very nice place it's my second favorite right after gateway. The prices are low and they have some fun fields. They don't over charge like buschwhackers and they dont have nearly as many noobs. I would recommend gateway before this but you should still check this place out its pretty fun. The only problem with it is the long walks to fields and some of the ref's are lazy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stockcom Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bushwhackers, gateway, waky warriors east
Review: this is my favorite field in the saint louis area. it has a good mix of woods and tournament ball. they are putting in a brickyard field, and i have played on the one at the east field and it is pretty fun. i like the way they are constantly improving the field. they built a new pavillion, a few new fields, got rid of CO2 on their rental guns, started renting out A5's, thermal goggles, and even upgraded some of their food selection. i have never had a problem with air fills, someone shooting hot, the paint, or the reffing. i suppose while most people would look down upon the refs helping people, it is usually only kids or older guys who haven't played before. when they are playing against guys like me and my buddies, i guess it is more than fair. the only problems i have ever had out there were sometimes you get a guy out there who wipes like crazy and the ref doesn't seem to care. the other is that their staging areas could use a touch up considering there were ants swarming my equipment.... other than that i am completely satisfied with wacky warriors every time i go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxmatt Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bushwackers, fearless fighters
Review: Wacky warriors is the best field in st louis. All six fields are fun and there's a good balance between woods and tournament style. They have hyperball, speedball, and 4 others that are in the woods, plus a new one they just started building but i dono what type it is. Saturday and sunday have a lot of people in open play. The refs know what they're doing and are better than the ones at bushwackers that just stand there. The parking is crowded sometimes but i've always been able to park there. If you have to rent a gun they have more than just regular m98s. And if you have your own gun you can bring your own paint(unlike fearless fighters). Overall i think this is the best in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheese9 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors, Bushwackers, Fearless Fighters
Review: When I came here, all I found were incompetent refs, long walks to fields, and poor weapons. The guns were made from some type of plastic, and were accurate to 20 feet on a good shot. The refs often ignore what is going on in and out of a game, usually off in their own little world. The only thing that kept me coming back was their lower prices compared to Bushwackers. After I found Fearless Fighters, I stopped going here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

agent Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway terrible
Review: This field is a great field plenty of fields you definitly get your money's worth when you go to Wacky Warriors. They have a great selection of fields the prices are very cheap and the have a wonderful staff. Have fun paintballing and remember to always wear your safety equiptment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

x96riley3 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
first trip to missouri just to play paintball
Review: The fields were great. There were hills and tons of trees. The speedball course was really cool to. The buildings and parking lot sucked. Terrible seating and the building was full of mud and water. Inside the building smelled like a sewer. If they fixedd up the parking lot, picnic area, and that smelly building they might have a 10 paintball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Takon Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters, Gateway, Private Field
Review: Wacky Warriors is a smaller feild with mainly wood-based fields, though they do have a nice hyperball course and a (large) speedball course, though they are not tournament level, they do have a good turnout every saturday for their open play. This alone boosts it's rating, as any feild that does good business is helping the sport to grow ever more popular. Also, I plan on reffing as a summer job, so the reffing quality should go up a bit :P All in all I give wacky Warriors of Wentzville a
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

samuellim Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers, Fearless Fighters, Splatinum Club, Gateway
Review: Wacky Warriors is an average field. It has 6 fields (since the last time I played with was the summer of 2002), which aren't bad but also not great. Like Mr. Autococker stated, the refs aren't as professional as I would have hoped them to be. I took my youth group here twice but because of the location (middle of nowhere), we chose to go to Bushwackers. The rental guns are in poor-condition and there is a long wait between games (usually because of the lack of refs). There is one field with the pond, and that was great for capture the flag. There are bunkers, fences, and trails where you can crawl through! I thought that was the best field. Speedball course was impressive. There are two towers overseeing the field, so if a team is able to garrison the towers, they will have the advantage. I would give Wacky Warriors a solid 8 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice-Child Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Paintball. Bushwackers. Fearless, and Wacky's other field.
Review: I have played both of their fields. I like them both. I do agree with the guy that just slammed them. In that they could use a little overhaul. The fields have been the same for a long time. But I wouldnt trash them like that. If you had a bad experience then it is just a bad experience. I am sure if you had played more them one day you would have seen that not all refsa suck. Eric is a good guy. So is Mike. The others I am not real familiar with. But those two I know rather well. I have been talking to the owners and they just got a new building done out there. The fields are next. They just put a new field in at Millstadt, Illinois field. Called The Brick Yard. Tournament standards field. Fun to play on and a really fast field. Mirroed so noone gets an upper hand. Wentzeville is getting the same treatment. This year it is getting a new field. If we can get the owner to swing it we get to layout the second field. The players get to pick how it is layed out. But overall I like wacky's. I have played several of the local fields and out of them all I have to say Wacky over the rest by a long shot. Being all honest, one of the other fields did have better field layouts. Even had better quaility phone personal. But when it came to being there. I would have to say it is the most poorly run place I have ever been. I have been playing paintball off and on since 1986. So I have seen several fields come and go. Wacky must not be that bad. They have been in business since 1985.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr. autococker Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway
Review: Wacky is the oldest game in town and they have taken the paintball community for granted. Old delapidated fields, harsh terrain, painfully long waits between poorly reffed games, I was playing there and actually had to watch the ref. talking on his cell phone! They did have one referee who did his job well, Eric, AKA the Predator. Most times you'll find the staff to be at least attentive to your group but overall I think they were apathetic about the whole business of helping people enjoy their trip. I think there are six fields at Wentzville Wacky and none of them are set up as a real tournament quality test of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media