paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cabin Creek Paintball Field / Cabin Creek Paintball Field / Cabin Creek Paintball Field / Cabin Creek Paintball Field

Cabin Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 4117 Eaton Road
Hamilton, Ohio 45013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
greenvipers2000 Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter Park, Great Lakes Paintball, TAG
Review: This field is set up in a guys back yard. The reffs there are blind and very contridicting. I did like the sup air ball field there. but that was the only good part of the feild. the owner was nice but it was def the worst place i have ever played a tourney. This field is good for rec. players but not good for tourney players
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bravecoward Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: now ever has to been to the best paintball field in the word, i find it amazing that everybody has been to cabin creek paintball.

the pros of CCP is:

-friendly staff,it is easy to strike up conversations with the managers and the refs do more than saying "go".

-Safety is a high priority at CCP, YOUR EYESIGHT COMES FIRST!

-Wide variety of players from the novice up to tournament players makes going to CCP different every time.

-The fields at CCP are very different than the next one from sup air, to woods,to spools and everything inbetween.

-The enviroment at CCP is very enjoyable and laid back while keeping safe.

-Also the tournaments at CCP is superb even has different divisions for the novice players.

- I almost forgot, IT IS BYOP! And if you need paint the prices are very reasonable.

Cons
this is the hardest part of the review for me

-hard to find, it literally goes from city to fields in a split second, heres some advice(not too good at that) cabin creek is right after a hill so every hill look around for a white mailbox that says cabin creek with paint splatters on it. and on the right heading up to it from hamilton

-bravecoward

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonestock98 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played in people's backyards and Cabin Creek was way better
Review: This is one of the best fields I've ever played at.

Positives:
*BYOP
*Friendly refs and management
*Cheap paint and air if you don't bring your own
*Fields in great condition
*Total variety in the fields
*Excellent tournaments and scenarios with great prizes
*Well trained refs can fix almost any gun problem and make fair calls
*Everything is within a short walk from the safe zone


Negatives
*A little hard to find


Overall this is the best run fields around. Plus it's the cheapest $10 field fee, $3 for air fills up to 20oz, I forget the prices for HPA but it's reasonable, and many times if you have a minor problem with your gear the refs will fix it for free.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

burgplayer Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush-a lot better only because of the free food and SHORT walk
Review: Ive been to this feild about 4 times and it awsome. The owners are real nice and they got a CHICKEN!!!, feed it corn chips and it jumps for em. I cant remember his name though. The paint prices are the lowest ive ever seen!!!! They dont have very many things to buy in theyre shop but they make up for it with food. They have around 4-6 feilds its different everytime i go for some reason.
Speedball-great for all players VERY LARGE
The pines-more for rec players
King of the hill-way to small and most of the offencive bunkers have holes.
The spools-great for everyone one of my fav's
Airball-awsome****** i love it, very quick games

Pros-
*cheap paint
*many feilds
*food and drinks cheap

Cons-
*way to long of a walk from feilds to shop
*need more reffs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceMcCloud Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dont know, I'm from toledo so lol!
Review: Two words that describes Cabin Creek: Baller's Heaven!!!

Scott and Jeanne (the owners) are awesome people. Probably the most kind, understand, helpful, and responable people you will ever meet in the field business.

The Refs are not only fair but extreme friendly!! I couldnt ask for anything better than what they did. 10 out of 10 for ya'll

With the new NPPL style Airball field, cabin creek meets everyone wants to playin. With 5 other field, including king of the hill and the Pines just to man a few, i dont see why anyone would go anywhere else. In fact i drove an hour (i was staying in Florence, KY) just to play ball there.

Prices ar suprising low for a field. I admire and respect a field who doesn't try and take an arm and a leg from you for playing and buying paint. And that just tell you what kind of people Scott and Jeanne really are.

For all you mom's and older brother that have younger bro and sis, at the Creek they have a speed ball style super soaker field set up.

Like i said before this place is a BALLER's HEAVEN!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Romulus Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at any other fields and don't feel like I ever need to...
Review: The very first time I have ever played Paintball was at Cabin Creek and I am sure part of the reason I am so addicted to this game is because the great experience I had at Cabin Creek. Since that first time I have gone back three more times and can't wait to play there again. The prices for everything from air, paint, drinks, and even some equipment, are excellent. They are also a BYOP field, however their prices for Worr paint are more then reasonable they are great (see Cabin Creeks web site for exact prices). For folks with their own guns their field fee is very cheap ($10 for an entire day at the time of this review). Their price for rentals is excellent which means there is a good number of newer players on the field. However there are also regular's who play here that will offer more of a challenge if that's what your looking for. They have multiple fields to play on so there is quite a bit of variation in the type of games you can play.

All these facts add to how good the fields are, and the various levels of competition available to play with on the field, but what makes Cabin Creek great is the owners and staff. The refs listen to player input, go to the field players want to play on, and generally keep everything moving smoothly for all the players. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable about many aspects to the sport/game. As you can see from above I have not played at any other fields and a big part of the reason for that is because I don't feel like I need to. Why go to another field when I KNOW I will have a great time at Cabin Creek?
Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 5:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

heatmizer Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RUSH, Paintball Country, Crazy Jims, Harrison, Hueston Woods
Review: Funnest place I have ever played. My wife has even started playing. Multiple fields and it looks like they are about to add more. They have a huge pile of brand new pipe. Good reffing. Very friendly staff. Great prices. I paid 2 field fees a case of paint and filled 4 20 oz tanks for under $70. I've spent more money at other fields just for myself. Lots of people to play with.

Rating-
Fields 10 (good fields and lots of them)
Refs 10 (fair, friendly, and more than 1 per field)
Price 10 (haven't seen a better price in my 12 years of playing)
Land 10 (a beautiful place to spend a day)
Players 10 (No attitudes, electros normally play speedball and rec players bounce from field to field just having friendly fun)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

N00b_Nate Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only other field is Red Dragon
Review: I'll get the bad stuff out of the way first. The first time I went here I didn't have much fun, considering our ref for most of the games was apparently the owner's son and played favorites continually(this is why I'm knocking a couple points off). And there were also only a few other people there, experienced people that were cocky and just generally a**holes. We didn't have these problems the second time we went so it was alot more fun. I like the number of field choices, the only complaint I have about that is that both times I've been there the capture the flag course has been closed because "a tree fell on it." To me, not a very good excuse, I don't know why you wouldn't use it as more cover. It's also BYOP so you don't have to worry about buying field paint. Their air fill prices are also cheap, $2 if don't you buy paint, $1 if you do. Overall a pretty good place to play, my only suggestion is if you're new, avoid the regulars and play with other newbs.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carthage Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red dragon -- Very nice fields, friendly people
Fun gunz -- small indor field. Expensive.
Review: A friend and I went there today for about three hours and had a blast. It was our 2nd time ever playing speedball and pretty much everyone was good sport. Most of the players there, however, were from the Cabin Creek sponsored team with about 5 players nonteam affiliated.

The refs just let us play one on one up at the spool field and in between the games of 5-6 vs 5-6, while everyone was refilling and stuff, a few people would play a nice 2v2 or 1v1 real quick. Lots of fun and BYOP!!!! in case you missed that, ----BYOP---- Hooray! Im sick of paying extravagant prices for cheap paint at places like Fun gunz.

EDIT
Just came back from 2nd visit. Going hopefully again this weekend. This last time there were over 50 players out there all day. Towards the end of the day most everyone on the closest speedball court was out of air and using just their barrel and blowing paint out! It was so great. I'll never get tired of this place.

Ridiculously cheap prices too. Although BYOP, you can buy a nice case of Worr paint for $50, plus only $2 air refills and $10 to play.

The people who own the place are just so incredibly nice too. After we were all done and it was closing up they just go out and wait on the driveway for everyone to leave and just chat with the players.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 4:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shengi3 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hueston woods, splatterpark, fun gunz.
Review: this feild is sweet, The people running the place really seem to know their stuff. Cheap prices on air, and there'salways a game on. 5 fields, but there are usually only people on the huge speedball field. so you can get a game going elsewher if you want. Definately go there, I'll be there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media