paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Yukon Paintball Field / Paintball Yukon Paintball Field / Paintball Yukon Paintball Field / Paintball Yukon Paintball Field

Paintball Yukon Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Mile 5.5 Klondike Highway
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 3M1
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
choopie911 Saturday, August 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Turn right at Yukon Pump.
Review: In short, this field is a massive ripoff. They charge $160 for a case of ordinary Draxxus, and don't offer HPA fills, so you can only play with CO2. Another example of their ridiculous prices is the Angel they are trying to sell. It's an old, used Angel worth $300 at most. They have been trying to sell it for $1500 since they opened.
Overall, you are far better off to buy some paint downtown and go play in the woods.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobTapps Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, witch sucks a donkey
Directions
to the Field:
ummm, drive north on the old alaska hwy
Review: OK to start off...

I LIVE IN WHITEHORSE WHERE THIS FIELD IS LOCATED!!!
MY REVIEW IS MY OPINION OF THIS FIELD!!!

IF YOU CHOOSE TO BAN ME FINE, IF THE FIELD WANTS TO PRESUE ACTION AGAINST ME THATS FINE!

BUT LEAVE THIS HONEST REVIEW ON THIS WEBSITE!!
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------
This field is crap!! There NEVER open... last year I called them and they said they would be open.. Went there like 5 times and they were closed every time..

HORRIBLY under educated staff... I just called there like 3 mins ago asking if they filled HPA / N2 bottles and the guy said " were a paint ball place not a nitrogen place. "
I also called them about 2 weeks ago asking if they had "banjo fittings for a smart parts ion" and they asked me what a "smart parts ion" is.. I mean come on.

Last time i went there and actuality got to play, we were playing the woods course and the ref was not wearing any bright colors so i accidentally shot him cause he looked like another player.. so he starts yelling at me like its my fault... " WHAT THE F*** IS YOUR F***ING PROBLEM, YOU F***ING IDIOT... TRY THAT S*** AGAIN!! " ... when in reality it was his own fault for not putting on a ref vest...

These people need to go to a REAL paint ball field and get some training.
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------
Fields: Woods (forest with tree bunkers), urban (a bunch of metal bunkers), cars (you guessed it cars and tires)... NO SPEED BALL (well cars is kind of speedy)

Woods 1/10

Urban 3/10

Cars 4/10
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------
$ = not a lot

$$$$$ = A LOT

Paint: $$$

Co2: $

HPA / N2: " were a paint ball place not a nitrogen place. "

Rentals: $$
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------
THIS FIELD IS BS! I PREFER THE BUSH AND CANADIAN TIRE PAINT OVER THIS CRAP FIELD!! DO NOT EVER GO TO PAINT BALL YUKON UNLESS IT IS FREE!!

OVER ALL RATING -1 FOR THE LACK OF INELEGANCE AND THE HUGE /FAIL THEY CALL A FIELD!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

alnmike Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, they have a monopoly, and use it accordingly.
Directions
to the Field:
Its weird, I got lost on the way, took the wrong road out of whitehorse. Call and ask directions before leaving.
Review: Well, the field was nice enough. I played in the one with the two towers and metal bunkers. Nobody showed up that day, so my friend and I (We're from Haines) played like 3 rounds. We ended up being able to play for $10, used our own paint ect.


Good field, but prices there are redicolous. They have a monopoly and they know it, the guy running it even mentioned it. They were using Xball at the time, selling a case for $160. Thats crazy, a 400% markup? Im never going back there for that reason.

A field should tack on $10 a case max, not quadruple an already expensive case of paint.

They got a good field, so 8, but prices take it down to 1, but its the only one around, so 3.


And the day played is not correct. All I know was it was during one of my whitehorse runs to walmart last summer. (2006)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kavey Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There aren't any
Review: This was the first paintball feild i ever played on and i gotta say for a small town feild it really is great. You have speedball, 2 woods, and an urban. I know they have tournaments held every few months and it's just a lot of fun when your playing with the guys who run it. I can't wait to go back there sometime and play again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonny_5200 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is one other field, there is no competition it has no field except bush. It is a allot better in price but the other field is well Worth the extra few dollars.
Review: This field is great i personal just took second place in the tournament it has Urban speed ball two bush fields and storm the fortress this field is not yet finished. Urban has no cars it has metal brackets all around the field, it has two bases both have trenches under them and it is an all around great field my personal favorite. Speed ball is an all car and tire course it is fast and fun but you will go thought allot of paint balls. Ther is another speed ball course it is called the tire course the is two bases and a middle spot of all tires i do not like this course vary much. The first bush has two bases lots of wood piles two hide behind, this course is great for big teams. Field two has all bush i do not like it at all. Storm the fortress is going to be really cool it is a castle with two floors and a field but it is not finished so who nos what it could look like.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media