paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Park / Adventure Park / Adventure Park / Adventure Park

Adventure Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3176 61st Street Lane
Shellsburg, Iowa 52332
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
coldhell9 Tuesday, August 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MVP, Best Shot Paintball, Total Paintball (before they closed) and tournaments at various fields throughout the midwest.
Directions
to the Field:
Grab a GPS to help as the roads there change names without you turning. (the way we came in anyway)
Review: Loved the video in the beginning to help new players. Owner was very professional and ran a tight ship. We did experience some displeasure with one of the refs however this would not prevent me from going back.

Very nice and fun fields. Games varied wich kept the day evolving. Very nice staging area and spectator veiwing was one of the better ones I have seen.

Fields were kind of close together without seperate netting which made it kind of confusing when playing. They do this I assume because they play games which uses all the fields together which at times is fine however if you are playing 2 fields at a time you might get some stray balls.

Overall my experience was good and I would not mind going back.

FYI no 45k here only 3k. This would be a great upgrade to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamPossum Wednesday, July 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Actionjacks, it was ok but I didn't get the same kind of service that I got from adventure park!
Review: I went there after learning of there special event where Greg Hastings, Mike Paxon, bea youngs where there. I was very surprised with how well the event was oganized. They caught Mike Paxon off gard with a surprise birthday party. Then proceeded to pelt him with water baloons. I had a nice conversation with the owners/operators and with the stars of the show. PS Gregs gun is sick!

However the field could use a little tune up with there layout so 9 out of 10 (Great field)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

RDmem3 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Iowa Paintball Park (needs some serious work), Edge's Field (needs to be more scenerio friendly)
Directions
to the Field:
Go to their website, its www.thinkpaintball.com
Review: I had an awesome time at this field. I seen alot of new faces and veteran faces. Of course Team TAT was there and I had their leader chris look at my A-5 for me and he fixed it! So my bad day was soo much better after I figured out the air leak problem. I saw alot of rentals out there and few gun owners like myself, but hey, more practice. The staging area isnt as bare anymore and I guess some teams will be putting banners up out there soon to help with their recruiting. I also caught wind from listening to team tat members about a huge scenerio event going on out there, that will be quite exciting to see. But out of 10, I give this field a 10! Although, the bugs ate me alive in the woods.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tatcommander Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Iowa Paintball Park(Rip off) Velocity Paintball(not exciting for Scenerio players) ACP Warfield (boring, owners don't care about safety) Action Jack's Paintball (alot of wiping and refs choosing favorites)
Directions
to the Field:
www.thinkpaintball.com Gives directions from Cedar Rapids.
Review: AWESOME WEEKEND! Had a great time. I had some gun problems but my team had a ball. TONS of people there, using UBER paint, Evil, Prem and polar ice. Refs were nice guys, Bill and Tania do an excellant job. Bob is great for fixing guns. I had a great time and my team enjoyed being there practicing.

Team TAT gives this field 10 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpress99 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Iowa Paintball Park-better
Edge-cheaper but not as fun
Review: The field is very expensive 65$ for a case of paint and 10$ to get in. There is no walk on paint allowed, however they have 9 fields, airball twice a month, Fort, Maze, Top Gun, Battlefield, City, Pipes(hyperball), Woodsball, and Prairie. The refs are fair and safe however the fellow players arent the nicest to the noobs and walk on players.
Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 6:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

marplemk1 Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Okoboji Paintball, great airball field/no woodsball. Action Jacks, mainly woodsball only, small indoor airball field.
Review: Great field here. Games move quickly. Lots of different fields w/ plenty to offer. Hyperball field has been moved to make way for a Airball field up the opposite weekends of Velocity, so there is always airball to be played in IAC/Cedar Rapids area.
Town field and a fort are good too, but games can run a little long for someone like me who likes hyper and airball much better.

**Pros**
The owners, Bill and Tanya, are very helpful. Bill gets out a plays quite a bit, which can be a real asset to new players. They will do anything to accommodate new players. They run separate smaller games if you want to play by yourself or will get you into the mix w/ everyone. Teams are kept pretty fair.
Paint - Paint is much cheaper than other places. When they have Evil in stock its only $60 for a case. I've paid as much as $75 for stinger!
People - As a noob to the sport, I'm always waiting for some players to be jerks, but it has yet to happen. Even the guys there on a team are willing to help you out. I'm always surprised at how decent people are, even to players like me who have only played a handful of times.
Games - This used to be a con actually, b/c I liked the hyperball and airball much better than anything else and there wasn't many games played on the hyperball field. I found out if I just asked people if they want to play and hyperball we go.

**Cons**
Nothing bad to say about the place. Its nice that it is really run like a business. They get as many games as possible in. I know for most ppl I talk to, lag in between games is the biggest gripe. There is some lag at the start of the day, when fewer ppl are there. An hour or so after open it gets going quickly.
The only thing I don't like about the field is that its not closer to me. Hard to improve on that. **Note to Bill - open up a field in IAC area!!**
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cyberdoc Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have, this season, starting playing at this field. The owners are open and friendly, the games are ran professionally and the ref's are really fair. I have played at many other fields in the area old and new. By far, Adventure Park Paintball has step far in the lead of any others in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AEC Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 28th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This is a great field. The owner is a great guy. He makes sher that every thing is fun and safe. He will even help you with your stuff like I got a new marker but my muzzle busted. So he helped me find a new one. The field is aw-some to he changes the field up or we play 2 or 3 field at once. So I give this field a 10 out of a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riot Squad Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Team Products, Velocity,
Review: This is by far the best course in the area for new or recreational players. This staff is extremely helpful. The pro-shop is awesome. One of the biggest benefits to this field is it's one year membership. $75.00 for the first year, $50.00 to renew. A membership allows you to avoid field fees, get free rentals for you and a friend evry time you go. Now for the good news, if you buy a marker from them, a membership is included. So that brings the cost of that $150.00 Custom 98 down to $75.00. How can you beat that? Unlike most of the other fields in the area, this place have Refs. Not just one either, usually 2 per game. Games are run fast, and change over is smooth. Reasonably priced and well run, who could ask for more?

On a personal note, when I bought my marker (Piranha EXT) they through in a 9oz tank, ,Extreme Rage hopper, 12 inch barrell, and half a case of paint because I ran out of money and wouldn't have been able to play that day. Total cost $150.00 plus tax. That's $15.00 cheaper than the marker alone was at 2 different paintball shops.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ISU_Flyboy Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Powerstation Paintball, Team Products Paintball, Adventure Park, and many others
Review: Adventure Paintball has a lot to offer. Bill and Tanya, the owners, are courteous, friendly, and work hard to ensure that everyone has a good time. They're always working on new, imaginative ideas for scenario games and field additions as well as completely replacing fields so you can come back year after year and never get bored. Both the owners and the professionally trained referees are very safety conscious and require newbies to view a safety video prior to playing. The park includes an indoor Pro Shop with everything you need: Gun rental, Gun Repair, Gun Purchases, Parts & Accessories, CO2, compressed air, Paintball clothing, snacks & drinks. They also have an enclosed staging area to keep the wind and sun off your back (and equipment). The fields are great! They have the standard woods which has a narrow valley running between two hills, a great Hyperball field, speedball field, Top Gun (for 1v1 or 2v2), a huge fort that you have to see to believe, Junk yard, and one of my favorites, the battlefield, complete with trenches, tunnels, bridges, and bunkers. With all these fields the scenarios are unlimited. The people who play here are the greatest. I really like all the regulars. One loser can spoil everyone's fun but fortunately he doesn't play here. All like to have a good time and are out to have fun and improve their skills. The people who play here range from newbies to tournament players. The regulars are competitive, because they want to win, but they're really here just to have fun. They'll gladly help others learn the game if they're asked. They're not cutthroat or trash-talkers like I've seen at some other places. This is a place I will bring my son when he's old enough to play. I wouldn't say that about many other places. The staff here helps divide teams evenly based on player's skill level and equipment.

I almost forgot to mention. You've GOT to come here for a game of NIGHT PAINTBALL. What a blast!! Picture this, clear star-filled night, tracers flying all over. It is SOOO COOL!

They have a 1 year membership for only $75 that gets you (and a friend) into the field for a full year AND it includes gun rental and air/CO2 for the full year. All you'll pay for the rest of the year is for paint. That's an awesome deal whether you own a gun or not. If you buy a gun from them, a free 1-year membership is included.

They use top quality paintballs. I HATE cheap paintballs that break in my gun putting me out of the game (or at least in harms way) until I can completely clean my gun. That doesn't happen to me with their paintballs. That does happen to me at other places.

As you can tell, I love this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media