paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / First Strike Paintball, Inc. Paintball Field / First Strike Paintball, Inc. Paintball Field / First Strike Paintball, Inc. Paintball Field / First Strike Paintball, Inc. Paintball Field

First Strike Paintball, Inc. Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
28Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 5619 SE CR 337
Newberry, Florida 32669
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Frodo Baggins Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Havent Been
Review: I played the PMI series there, i really didnt like the field for tournament use, it was all hyperball. The fields we played were either a 3 man field or a 10 man field, this caused alot of stalemates, and wasted paint. I am sure this field would be great for rec ball but it sucked for tournaments and team practices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

inyaface Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
too many
Review: Went there for the PMI series, when i pulled up i was in shock. All hyperball, not too good to hold a tourny on. i didnt like the owner, i think he is a freind of the guy who runs PMI series, but he was a _____ to me. i mean i esp. dont like hyperball. other that the refs were great, the big field was alright. the small field for 3 man, that we played five man on was kinda crazy, but its all good. other than that, OK field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

silent angel Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
gladiator paintball - great field
jungle games in lutz - good rec ball field
Review: I just played in the pmi series they just had at first strike and it was great.There staff is real nice and worked real well with the pmi people. The fields were great and layed out really well. The big hyper ball field was great but a little too big to play a 5 -man 5 minute game on. We had a great time even through we only placed 4th. It is a 2 1/2 hour drive for me but i will be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Syme Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rocky creek(crappy)-waynes world-old river
Review: i've been playing at first strike since i beagn paintball and i plan on playing there forever. first off and most importantly they have the nicest staff and the most strict on safty. if u want to fell comfortable on ur first time go here. now as of fields their awsome too. they have a varity of fields like hyper ball, huge rec course, sceaniro etc. they are also in teh process of buliding an x-ball field. For those tourny players (me) they have a great hyper ball ball field and as i said workin on xball. and half their staff are big tourny players so they are very knowledable. and for ur sceanerio or just rec players they have even more bigger fields. so i've heard their sceaniros are unbleivable. and they have over 3 2 story towers with massive forts and a varity of games. the only down side is not enough room to keep ur gear because of all the people that come.deffinatly best in central florida.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sockr_chik Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wayne's World - Ocala, FL...which is a much better field.
Review: I really didn't like this field at all. My biggest complaint was that they never play back to back games. You play one game, walk all the way back to the staging area, take a 10-15 minute break, then you walk to the next field. I think they do it like that because they don't offer pods or harnesses with rental guns. So if you have your own equipment you feel as if you are wasting your time when you could be playing. They also do not have lunches available. I did like the variety of their fields, but the walls of their forts are too high so you have to use the gun windows, which makes it very easy for your gun to be hit. Also there are too many blind spots in the forts.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Old Skool Angel Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rocky creek really doenst even compare to first strike
Review: firststrike has awesome speedball and hyberball feilds and scenario feilds i have gone to this field a while the people are very friendly and nice jack,and his wife. The refs are good they do some awesome calling this is one of the best feild in the area. My team team scorpions have played many tournments there and they were great. me and my boys Frank,Travis,Alex (me),Josh,and Russ are awesome and we will be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

funky monkey 07 Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dunno
Review: this feild id very very nice. ive only played there on a scneario. the refs are very nice and sometimes play w/ u. the grass is always cut before a big game. the forts are nice and well built. this is an amazing feild, they have moutains, cliffs, meadows, hills, a HUGE valley. and i nice size feils where they have speedball bunkers at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

waterboy882 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
rocky creek
Review: Great forts and fields! all scenario games are well reffed and kept up. they have huge open fields and great woods. they will actually have paratroopers drop in they're next big game. (missing in action)(MIA). they also have had the PMI rec ball tournament there, which from what i gather was very succesfull and fun. In my opinion this is a great field and defiantly worth playing!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media